Making A Pass


Completed Super Bowl Squares copy

These are the boxes taken so far don’t miss the chance to be King or Queen of the grid.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

479 Responses to Making A Pass

  1. Caller no. 8 says:

    Wiseasses of Nature, second attempt.

  2. fi says:

    What’s a skeet?

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey poco and fi

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    BEST part of Superbowl for me….the Star Trek Into Darkness commercial
    Ahhh, “Star Trek into Darkness.” Ahhh, an app that will allow users to do a bunch of cool stuff if they download it — and then watch the commercial this Sunday during the Super Bowl and do a bunch of other cool stuff. Such as? Take a deep breath: It has a “geofencing function for location-based experiences plus an audio scan function that can be turned on to automatically recognize and reward users for watching said movie content on TV and other media…”
    http://www.newsday.com/entertainment/tv/tv-zone-1.811968/super-bowl-ads-geek-alert-star-trek-into-darkness-app-tease-1.4550247
    and
    http://www.startrekmovie.com/StarTrekApp/
    and
    http://comicbook.com/blog/2013/01/09/star-trek-into-darknesss-ces-presentation-video/

  5. termgirl says:

    Hello, Realm.
    Bass… I’m relieved to hear the winds weren’t too bad.

    700 million pounds of avocados are expected to be consumed tomorrow, and I know I will do my part.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hey there, tg! How are you today? I’ll be doing my part, too! I have 5 ripe and ready.

    • captainpoco says:

      I am planning to consume my bodyweight in chips and bourbon.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        more chips….you’ll thank me in the morning

        • captainpoco says:

          YOUR NOT THE BOSS OF ME!!!!

          😀 good tip though

          • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

            I learned that the hard way…but I’ve never had a high tollerance for booze ( which in my family saved me from being an alcoholic lkike may parents and brothers.) I would just vomit…which I HATED.
            btw champagne is the WORST hangover, bar none. I won a magnum of champagne at an AIDS fundraiser at a bar, and drank it like a beer bottle around the dance floor….OMG!

      • Ricki Lee says:

        lolz! Hey, poco! How’s you?

        • captainpoco says:

          good thanks. Just getting my stuff together for the game tomorrow. It’s our rival university so it’s the biggest regular season game of the year. We are going to obliterate them hopefully.

    • nebdem says:

      I’m not that big of a fan of avocados, though I haven’t really had that much of it. I can eat it in small amounts, but the way it looks always unsettles me.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      My mother adored avacados, I was never a fan, but in the last year I enjoyed a guacamole at a good Mexican restaurant in the next small town…my twelve year old pallete just turned 13.

  6. nebdem says:

    Greetings!

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I didn’t post this at HP…..but
    BARNEY = the only Bush I’d miss

    • nebdem says:

      Greetings, BIB! I looked at those links you posted above about the Star Trek ad, that will be interesting, I’m not certain if they’re going to show a new trailer or not, but I would love it if they do.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        I don’t know much about apps, I guess they would work on Beau’s iPad, but not sure if they work on a PC. We don’t have smart phones.

  8. nebdem says:

    This makes no sense at all, So I’m flipping through the channels and I stop on the History Channel where there is some stupid documentary about the KKK, well what makes no sense is that they have this guy on the documentary, a klan member who is spewing some really nasty stuff, saying all kinds of racists crap, yet the don’t censor it, but when he says “ass” they bleeped it out, WTF?

    It is just like the violence they show in movies, you can’t say “shit” or “ass,” without it being censored, yet they will show someone get stabbed in the neck and blood spill everywhere. They don’t censor that, but Oh! We can’t have people hear the word “shit” on TV, WTF?

    • PocoToo says:

      If you’re a Gopper he just looks awkward and a bunch of other odd negative comments.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      the funniest was CHENEY advocating for GUN SAFETY, yeah after shooting his old friend in the FACE

    • nebdem says:

      Hello, Coppernicus! The White House also released a statement saying that they don’t want the picture to be photo-shopped.

      • PocoToo says:

        Like that won’t happen, What are we the British now?

        • nebdem says:

          I know, I have no desire to toy with the picture, but for them to say not to mess with it means that it will get messed with big time. But, Cons aren’t that good with making images, I’ve never seen a good one from them.

  9. captainpoco says:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PSTdDQztgX0 WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    for game snacking those chicken cheddar and cashew crepes are DELISH!!!
    recipe here
    http://epicureanfoodie.wordpress.com/2011/03/07/first-dish-from-your-reciepies/#comments
    I also saw crepe stacker recipe with cheese and cold cuts, then cut in slices like quesadillas

  11. termgirl says:

    Hello, again.
    When my kids were little, they would eat just about anything that was wrapped in a tortilla.
    Nothing has changed.
    My oldest son’s wife is Hispanic, and he is the family cook.
    When he makes tacos, and they are delicious, he puts out sides of guacamole, sour cream,…. the works..
    Her family calls them “gringo tacos.” lol.

      • termgirl says:

        Hello, RL.

        • Ricki Lee says:

          Hi, tg! Any plans for the game?

          • termgirl says:

            Well… I’m debating.
            I go to my daughter’s almost every year, but a co-worker is putting on a party, as well.
            The truth is… I get frustrated at superbowl parties.
            I am usually one of the few who actually watches the game.
            There’s always some idiot who doesn’t even know who is playing.
            Or, there’s a bimbo asking if the Yankees are playing.
            Sooo…. I think I will be happier staying home and maybe making a quick trip to the local sports bar, it’s only a few blocks from my house, for a portion of the game.

  12. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    The Star Trek commericial is in the 2nd quarter….just so you don’t have to watch anymore of that boring stuff….LOL

  13. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I had an idea of using a concrete paving stone on it’s side for the base of my Hobbit house, and attaching the Hobbit door with an exterior adhesive, then disguising the retangular shape with a mound of soil, and soil confined in weed cloth, that I could plant into. The concrete would be cheap, and nice and durable, and I was just going to make a fascade, not an house interior.

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey Ricki and tg

    • termgirl says:

      Hi, BIB.
      Your hobbit house sounds really intricate. I’ll bet the finished product will be really great. It takes patience to put something like that together… something I don’t have a lot of, but I greatly admire in others.

Comments are closed.