To Infinity And Meow!


About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

409 Responses to To Infinity And Meow!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      I like his style! I’m not much on the wood – that was R’s forte. I rarely use the smoker grill but one of these days I may get more adventurous!

  1. @Ricki – belay that! I had it saved on the ‘puter!

    Here you go:

    Thai Tamarind Sauce for Lobster.

    2 1/2 Tbsp. palm sugar
    1 1/2 Tbsp. fish sauce
    1/2 tsp. salt
    1 Tbsp. chopped coriander root
    1/3 cup thinly sliced shallot
    1/3 cup chopped coriander greens
    2 1/2 Tbsp. tamarind juice
    4-5 fried dried small red chilies
    1 1/2 Tbsp. vegetable oil
    1 Tbsp. finely chopped garlic
    1 Tbsp. water.

    PREPARATION:

    > Put the oil in a wok over medium heat. Fry the garlic, shallots and coriander root. When browned, remove from the wok and set aside.

    > Return the wok to the heat. In it, mix the palm sugar, tamarind juice, salt, chilies, fish sauce, and water. When the mixture comes to a boil, remove from the heat.

    > Brush the lobster meat with sauce and let sit for 30 min. – broil or grill to preferred temp. Arrange on serving platter and sprinkle with the fried garlic and shallots, pour the balance of sauce over them. Just before serving, sprinkle with chopped coriander greens

    I like this treatment for fish or pork chops, too!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Classy, sounds divine and has a real kick to it – which I love! I think I’ll try this with shrimp! Thanks, sis!

      • You’re very welcome – enjoy!

        • Ricki Lee says:

          We had a great Thai restaurant in our neighborhood, but it closed down a couple of months ago. Rather expensive, but it was a nice treat. A real shame. And now my fave Japanese place just closed a couple of weeks ago – competition closed them down though.

          • I feel for you. We had a gal here who opened up a little place and served Thai home cooking. I loved it, but dealing with an idiot landlord drove her out. We have to travel quite a ways to find anything other than the same old fare – with the exception of a couple of really good Mexican and Tex-Mex places.

            • Ricki Lee says:

              Well thank gawd you have those! I’m going to head out, sis. Not feeling too good this past hour. I think I might be catching whatever C2 has going on. I sure as hell hope not, I don’t have time to get sick right now! Love and hugs. See you tomorrow.

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    That’s some pair of rocket boosters.

  3. fi says:

    See y’all later.

  4. captainpoco says:

    hey

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    For humans to start their day in this manner is… illogical.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hello hello hello
    I had a weird night, I woke at 2 ish and couldn’t beck to sleep until 6 am. It rained like a monsoon season. About 4 am I was able to walk Gina. My Hobbit House faired pretty well, One small piece of bark has to be reglued. In the night I watched how to videos in casting, and making scale models. One fellow had a good tutorial of using regular silicoln from those caulk gun tubes, to cast little bricks. That would be very cheap and readily available stuff to cast with.
    I had one kind of sad dream ( I don’t recall many dreams) It must have been prompted by my sister-in-law’s Mother passing away. For some reason I couldn’t recall what I bought for my mother for Christmas in the dream, then it struck me ( again) my mother had died in 2000.

  7. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Is WordPress wonking up?

  8. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Let me clear my cache.

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    yahoo mail is totally wonked up. Of course I needed it to transfer a diagram from Beau, that I colored and photograhed with his iPad…and it sits in LIMBO, so i cant crop and send it to a client……GRRRRRR!
    That Hobbit tutorial guy is a HOOT, he’s a drinking Canadian guy who swears much freer on his own website than he does for you tube. He carries on a conversation with himself, in between giving craft tips
    here’s the link to his site
    http://www.youtube.com/user/thekamloopian?feature=watch

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Ho!

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hey good buudy, how’s your day going? I’m learning how to make scale deciduous trees from the copper wires in old extension cords, from the canadian Hobbitsies guy..he says “HEY” at the end of every other sentence….LMAO! He’s really scattered, and amatuerish, but enjoyable to learn from. You can see an intelligence in his eyes, then all of a sudden he glances around the room like a shiney object distracted him, and he changes subjects. It reminds me of the Amadeus scene I love, where he’s playing 3 corner pool shots, while you can hear bickering wife and relatives and he writes Figaro

Comments are closed.