The 113th United States Congress


3

The 112th US Congress was the most:  Corrupt, Inept, Moronic, Lazy, Contemptuous legislative body in history. I don’t see the 113th being any better.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

428 Responses to The 113th United States Congress

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    The Chinese pork egg foo young was TASTY. Here’s the brick pattern I made on aluminum foil, and my Hobbit mound of spray foam.

    I accidently cracked the sundial cast, but I think I can repair it from the rear. It’s not the worse thing if it looks repaired with a crack, just distressed. The bricks unmolded pretty well, they have to cure longer .

    • nebdem says:

      Hi, BIB!

    • jackhole says:

      I have not had that in a log time.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      The Hobbit Door looks a good size against my spray foam mound, and I cut holes underneath so I can add LED lights up inside the house. I bought two tubes of silicone at WalMart to use for castings. I plan to use the swan as a hanging sign above the door, like a tavern.
      I have a heavy glass mug and made an impression of it’s texture, that looks like snake’s skin. Maybe I’ll eventually use it for a dragon.

  2. fi says:

    Hellooooooooooo!

  3. fi says:

    Some music, I think.

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey fi, neb and jack

  5. captainpoco says:

    What up kids

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    it’s a do-wop kinda afternoon
    The Chiffons – One fine day

    Then He Kissed Me – The Crystals

    crystals da doo ron ron

    The Ronettes – Be My Baby 1965 Live TV Footage

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Save the last dance for me – The Drifters

    Queer as Folk Prom Dance

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      The Shangri-Las – Leader Of The Pack

      Shelley Fabares ~ Johnny Angel

      The Angels : My Boyfriend’s Back

      Lesley Gore- “You Don’t Own Me” Live

      Janis Ian – Society’s Child

  8. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    To Sir, With Love (1967) (Part 7 Final)

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Anyone heard from MsB, haven’t seen her lately?

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I have two episodes of Elementary to catch up on, I hate that Project Runway goes for 90 minutes and makes me miss Elementary and Glee. I may watch project runway online, it isn’t a good Season with damn TEAMS.

  11. fi says:

    Right, bedtime here, see y’all soon!

  12. Lizard Island says:

    Ya know, Storm ‘Nemo’ spelled backwards is ‘Omen’. Yer all gonna die.

  13. nebdem says:

    Perhaps the strongest television series mini-series in Modern American culture.

    The Corner
    http://youtu.be/48Kl99NQA8I

    • Lizard Island says:

      Hi Neb. I have cable that was free after I complained about my internet fees from Comcast but almost never watch it. Having too much fun on the interwebz.
      Picked up two books yesterday at the library – finally going to read some Jack Kerouac, “On the Road”, heard this was going to be made into a movie. Also an interesting read looks like – “Crazy Horse, A Lakota LIfe” by Kingsley Bray.

      • nebdem says:

        I need to read “On the Road.” It is an important book, you should also consider next time trying to find something from Kenneth Patchen, he came later than Kerouac, but is also important, he is not well known but in time he will grow more important.
        A book about Crazy Horse will be great, I recently found one from Mari Sandoz about him!

        • Lizard Island says:

          Thanks. Will keep Patchen in mind. My immediate impression of Kerouac is he is most likely so-so as a writer. But, perhaps an interesting insight into the era he lived in.

      • nebdem says:

        Oh! Hi, Orcas!

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s the foil mold I made of part of my sundial’s face

    the pink plastic milk carton cap makes the window.

Comments are closed.