Into Each Life…


fe9b65de-db24-488c-bb63-f05343277d98_snail-with-umbrella18022013

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

665 Responses to Into Each Life…

  1. Beowoof says:

    Hey guys, I was at HP getting into it for the heck of it and I said goodnight to the kind hearts, Ricki Lee, Blueeyed Bull and some the friends we’ve seen there, but not wanting to leave offending anyone, I tagged the “kind hearts” with “conservatives included”——-just a light kidding around. I thought about it after I posted and realized that the conservatives there were truly awful, as bad as I’d ever seen. I think Neb’s correct——–that place is worthless.

  2. Beowoof says:

    More Important—–Happy Birthday MsHoneyB. May your day be filled with Love and Hugs.

  3. Beautiful photo! Is that your work, Jack?

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY MsB

    you made it!

  5. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    MsB
    I made a collection of honey badger images

    you may have most of them, but they are cute

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Aretha Franklin – Natural Woman

    Alicia Keys – A Woman’s Worth

    Heather Small – Proud

    David Bowie – Heroes (live)

    Bryan Adams, Rod Stewart, Sting – All For Love

    Phil Collins – Another Day In Paradise

    Marvin Gaye with Tammi Terrell You’re all I need to get by

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    P!nk – F**kin’ Perfect

    Glee – Born This Way

  8. termgirl says:

    I can’t stay, but I wanted to drop by and wish msb a very Happy Birthday.
    I can’t believe a year has passed since we last celebrated your birthday, msb.
    I remember that thread very well.
    I hope the coming year brings you much joy.

    Have a lovely day, Realm folks.
    See you later.
    Mucho hugs, msb.

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    neb and I discussed my Achilles’ heel
    he says it’s Monte Cristo sandwiches
    I made this image and here’s a clip from Troy

    TROY ~ Achilles and Patroclus ~ I Don’t Want to Miss a Thing ☆

  10. captainpoco says:

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sNpBqA-xznE Toploader – Achilles Heel

  11. captainpoco says:

    anyone up?

    • nebdem says:

      Aye, Captain!

      • captainpoco says:

        ahoy matey. how goes it?

        • nebdem says:

          Hey, all is well in the Empire, nothing to report. I heard you broke a rib, how are you feeling?

          • captainpoco says:

            Yeah broke one a few weeks back, played the last two games with it and rebroke it in the last game of the season. Had a bye week so it is healing up ok now. First preseason game this weekend so should be good to go.

            • nebdem says:

              It is good that is healing right now, I cannot imagine the pain and injuries playing on the line causes. For a whole season it must wear you down, now that you’re in the preseason it must feel good getting out there and playing, but how do you recover from the accumulation? Sleep, rest?

              • captainpoco says:

                Did I say preseason? oops, I meant post season. Playoffs baby! Woooooooooo!!
                Recovery is tricky, I can’t take days off for recovery cause I am a medic. Post game I have a refreshing ice bath followed by a hot shower. Then it’s mostly as much sleep as I can fit in before classes. Light gym work during the season nothing to strenuous and hold my body together with sports tape. Most of our linemen are 30% tape come game day.

              • captainpoco says:

                Did you ever play in school Neb?

                • nebdem says:

                  I played in a varsity league for a few years, though I was too small. I didn’t get really any playing time, I was a month too old on the calendar so they had to move me up to varsity instead of jr. varsity, that was a bummer, when I got in high school I thought about it but I was really interested at that time with playing organized sports, now that I look back I realize it would have been worth it.

                • captainpoco says:

                  I really wasn’t into sports as a kid, I wish I had been. I was always too fat and got picked on by the sporty kids and my teachers were quite frankly dicks. I could have been quite good at rugby if I had been encouraged I am short but powerful and put on muscle mass easily. I think about moving to fullback sometimes but my O-line coach would kill me, it’s really hard to find linemen who can snap consistently so I am stuck at centre for the time being 😀 High school sports in America is crazy, I spent time in Texas and the pressure they put these kids under is terrible. It might be no bad thing you missed out on it.

                • nebdem says:

                  High School football is very tense, so many vicarious dreams are wrapped up in the kids playing. It is getting to the point where they are seriously moving towards airing high school football in a medium like college, much like high school basketball.

                • captainpoco says:

                  I saw that Texas team built a $60million 18,000 seater stadium to watch football being played by teenagers. It’s insane.

                • nebdem says:

                  In Texas it is so huge, California and Florida are getting that way also. Football has replaced baseball, rightfully so in my opinion as the national past-time. I worry though because the undue pressure from exposure can really cause problems since they are so young, but in reverse it does prepare them for college and so on.

          • captainpoco says:

            In answer to your actual question, feeling good thanks. Doesn’t hurt so much i can’t sleep now, sore in the mornings though or if I push it too much in the gym. Getting back into some lighter weights and stuff.

            • nebdem says:

              How is your team shaping up this year?

              • captainpoco says:

                Yeah, really well. Just finished regular season and had a bye week. Now it’s playoffs, so it’s gut check time. not many games left, some of my best friends are graduating this year so it will be their last year playing for us and for some each game could be the last game of football they ever play. Some will go on to play senior ball but many will never suit up again once they leave university. It makes it matter more. More than the playoffs and the national title I play it for them, that no matter what the score I can look them in the eye at the end of that game.

                • nebdem says:

                  That clip sums it up perfectly. I also like this one: http://youtu.be/lUbqim5gNok … Though this is speaking more to the professional game. That bond you have with your teammates is something you will have for the rest of your life, it is recognized in a simple look into each others eyes, on the same page in every way.

                • captainpoco says:

                  Love that film.
                  It really is something special, considering that it’s just sports at the end of the day but when you walk off that field it feels like you have done something significant.

                • nebdem says:

                  This is one of my favorite sports movies of all time: http://youtu.be/p6M7l9IULxM … That is one of the greatest sports stories of redemption. If you’ve never seen it you must. It is timeless.

                • captainpoco says:

                  never seen it but I will try to find it, thanks.

                • nebdem says:

                  You need to watch that with your team if you can. Kurt Russell’s character is so epic as a QB, and Robin Williams is gold in that movie. They don’t make movies like that anymore, those movies from the 80’s really captured a lot. It is on Netflix at the moment.

                • nebdem says:

                  There has not been a football Sunday that has gone by in say the last 15 years in which I have not heard a friend quote something from that movie.

                • nebdem says:

                  Best of luck to you are your team. We need another Champ around here! Termgirl won her Fantasy League, you need to bring home a Championship also! It must be hard though to play that last game, that feeling after it is over and if you’re not going to play anymore.

                • captainpoco says:

                  I don’t even want to think about it, I have a year left and finishing is going to be super tough. One of the things I love is that here we only play for the game itself, there is no money, no career, not even any fans. Our sidelines have normally a handful of family members and bored girlfriends. The only reason to get on that field, to run two a day practices, to take the hits and the injuries is because you love the sport.

                • nebdem says:

                  When I was little, down the street from my house I played football everyday for like 4 years with the neighborhood kids. What I wouldn’t give to be able to go back for a day and just run around and play. The last time I played was about 10 years ago, tackle football, we played on a soccer field and some guy got his leg jacked up, it wasn’t broke thankfully, the next day the soreness from playing was unbelievable, I couldn’t even walk up a flight of steps without going so slow that it was like I was an octogenarian.

                • captainpoco says:

                  I remember in my first year we were so short on linemen I played both left guard and weak D-end. Man, I have never been so sore as the day after a game. one day I had a concussion too and it took me about five minutes to get from my room to the kitchen for breakfast. 😀

                • nebdem says:

                  A two way player! They used to play whole games that way, just imagine how slow it would look today if there were two-way leagues!

                • captainpoco says:

                  Yeah, i love coming up against teams that do it, one of the D-line in our last game was playing Oline too, he was dead on his feet by the third quarter, it meant we could just exploit the inside run all day.

  12. nebdem says:

    Quick question: What is the record for most comments posted to a page on the Realm?

  13. nebdem says:

    I saw that post above, BIB! Patroclus! I seriously think this is one of Brad Pitt’s best scenes as an actor: http://youtu.be/PNpKvs1yU78 ..

  14. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I wonder who South Florida Lady is?

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    back from the library, and second hand store…found several treasures for under 3 bucks TOTAL.
    Then i got a few groceries, it was my lucky day the large packages of sliced ham and sliced turkey were on a 2 for 1 sale…I smell some Monte Cristos in my future, and omletes too.
    Yea!!! the 3rd falls on a Sunday that means I get my check Friday the first. I have my cardiologist follow up appt on Friday afternoon, so I can go out for lunch and shop in the town my cardiologist is located, maybe I’ll see if Beau wants to go too. I have to add phony blood pressure reading to my bp diary…I’m supposed to do it twice a day..well that didn’t happen, there are days with no readings, and plenty with just one reading…MY BAD!

  16. nebdem says:

    I read that Batman’s sidekick Robin “The Boy Wonder” is soon to met an untimely death in the comics.

  17. captainpoco says:

    Jack you best show up soon or we are ordering pizza or prying open the liquor cabinet.

  18. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    want to walk, but can’t stop running
    I can’t stop running
    Starting Something Good (Gtm Mix) (JJ prods)

  19. Ricki Lee says:

    Happy Birthday, Ms. Honey B!!!!!! I hope you’ve had a great day!
    😀 😀 😀

  20. Thanks, you guys! I will BBL, I promise. Gotz lotz of stuffs to do today. HUGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  21. jack says:

    jusy got in —making a new page

Comments are closed.