A


About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

294 Responses to A

  1. nebdem says:

    real^ instead of rel.

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Neb, are you a Chiefs’ fan? They got Alex Smith today.

    • nebdem says:

      I was when I was younger, but over the years they’ve really had problems building a consistent team. I’ve seen a few games at Arrowhead Stadium, great venue, especially the tailgating. My friends and I have a running joke about them we call them “Chump City,” also “It is the place where good quarterbacks go to die.”

      I really liked that they brought in Andy Reid, Reid is a good coach, the team has talent, if it can be polished up and motivated they could be a decent team next year, still behind the Broncos, but since the Chargers are in a state of emergency with management and the Raiders, well they’re the Raiders, KC should have a somewhat decent season.

      Good for Alex Smith, he will be worshiped if he can bring that team success.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        The Chiefs have had a LOT of former 49er quarterbacks. Steve DeBerg, Joe Montana, Elvis Grbac, Steve Bono.

        I’m happy for him. Andy Reid is a good offensive coach. Alex just needs a good offensive line because he takes a lot of sacks … which is one of the reasons the 49ers went to Kaepernick.

        Plus, I happen to know Alex has a very good friend who lives in east Kansas (near Joplin), so he knows people there.

        • nebdem says:

          Being in KC will help him a lot because it isn’t as bad as S.F. considering the media attention. Oh! I almost forgot, here is a quote that my dad and now all of us use about the Chiefs- “Never underestimate the futility of the Kansas City Chiefs.” We always say that when watching them if they are leading in the game, most of the time after it has been said the Chiefs blow the lead and lose the game.

        • nebdem says:

          Kansas is so damn flat, you could drive for hours across that state and feel that you’ve never went up or down.

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Back in from my deconstruction and repairing my shire. I’m less interested in making the desk into a flower cart, and just having a nuetral raised base, I may just wrap it with the black nylon fabric, which I can always faux paint. I have a child’s size hula-hoop I could cover with the nylon and faux paint a wagon wheel on it. I’m better at painting and gardening than I am building and carpentry.
    The two wrought iron ends of a broken park bench instead of making the flower cart handle, I think will flank either side of the large pot the single hobbit house sits on. If nothing else they are decorative looking just leaning against a fence.
    My drill makes the construction SO MUCH EASIER. Gina has NOT been happy about ne outside so long without her, she is plasterd against my thigh.
    Those drawer fronts with the medevial looking KNOCKER handles, are really cheaply made, stapled together from the back. For all their visual weight, there’s nothing to them.

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    It stayed pleasant and sunny, but then got windier this afternoon. I worked in just a t-shirt and khacki pants.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      We’re spitting snow here.

    • nebdem says:

      I would gladly trade you my weather for yours.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        I lived 50 years in the frozen tundra of Minnesota, I know exactly how harsh februrary can be, St Patrick’s Day was one of the worst blizzards when I was a kid, 3 ft in 2 days. We had awful long below freezing for 40 days, in one of my last winters up North…I wanted to slit my wrists ….with the grain.

        • nebdem says:

          It has been so tame though up here when it comes to winter, when I was younger it would get a lot worse, but it seems that for the past 15 years that when it snows heavy, a few days later most of it will be melted because the temperature rises. Its the wind that is really the danger now, that cold wind can make it so much worse than having snow fall.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          I don’t mind winter other than the gloomy skies.

          I more hate the heat now.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          Plus winter gives me an excuse to wear boots! 🙂

  5. fi says:

    hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s today pics a fake scrabble tile, a pot of petunias, the rebuilt shire.

    beau’s hanging basket of succulents, and the magnolia pods he spray painted.

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    It feels like I might have gotten a little sunburnt on my face. I’m getting anxious to mow down my hair to a crew cut, it’s about 2 inches long now.

  8. jack says:

    ********NOTE**********

    If you see mishima here don’t stomp his ass, I want to see if we can clear things out. The poor chap is raging on back threads poor lost conservatives, they never get love at home so they grow up to be most unpleasant.

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Nowhere Man

    Beatles- Eleanor Rigby

    Mr Cellophane

  10. nebdem says:

    Knock knock.

  11. Haruko Haruhara says:

    We are listening to Lardini’s final basketball game.

  12. termgirl says:

    Hello Realm.

    Police Chief Embarrasses Lindsay Graham at Gun Hearing:
    (i really hate that this happened. : ) )
    http://thinkprogress.org/politics/2013/02/27/1646411/police-chief-embarrasses-lindsey-graham-at-gun-hearing/ .

  13. Lizard Island says:

    So, I’m teaching myself Phil Collin’s “Groovy Kind of Love” on my toy piano.

  14. Lizard Island says:

    I do have to practice piano a bit then go to the gym. See ya later tonight!!

  15. termgirl says:

    I have a new obsession.
    In typical fashion, I am doing research and learning as much as I can about Vertical Gardening….
    and, as usual, I will probably never put what I have learned into practical application.
    Some of the “garden walls” are just incredible.
    I really like this “soda pop” garden wall.
    http://inhabitat.com/rosenbaum-creates-a-sprawling-vertical-garden-from-hundreds-of-recycled-soda-bottles/rosenbaum-recycled-vertical-garden2/ .

  16. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    John Mooney ` Cypress Grove:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u0nEj12hxW0
    This guy is a friend of a friend, great blues guitarist. That’s one greasy beat!
    Just flying by, can’t stay.
    Love, Love, Love

  17. jack says:

    Hello I’ll be here soon just editing a new video for you guys.

  18. snoyoda says:

    Test…..Okay, there we go…

    Good evening, my friends!! Hugs and love to all of you.

  19. Caller no. 8 says:

    Hello… I can hear you breathing.

Comments are closed.