Get Your Heads On The Clouds!


I agree with Doctor Mitra— We need to get our heads in the clouds to prosper as a species, the old paradigm are just that old and increasingly obsolete. Never be afraid to be creative and always ask, ask, ask.

Published on Feb 27, 2013
Onstage at TED2013, Sugata Mitra makes his bold TED Prize wish: Help me design the School in the Cloud, a learning lab in India, where children can explore and learn from each other — using resources and mentoring from the cloud. Hear his inspiring vision for Self Organized Learning Environments (SOLE), and learn more at tedprize.org.

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

360 Responses to Get Your Heads On The Clouds!

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Patsy Cline – Walkin’ After Midnight

    Patsy Cline – Your cheating heart

    Patsy Cline – She’s Got You

    Patsy Cline – Crazy

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Jack, I saw this movie that had a trucker with a CB and he kept saying, “Will you be my Candy Cane?”

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Smokey and the Bandit (1/10) Movie CLIP – A Real Challenge (1977) HD

  4. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Here’s a mom in Spokane who saw her baby jumping on a bed, the baby bounced off the bed right out a second-story window, and the mom literally jumped through a glass part of the window and caught the baby in midair and they both crashed together on top of a patio.

    She has to be the world’s fastest mother!

    http://www.columbian.com/news/2013/mar/01/spokane-mom-catches-baby-going-out-window/

    • termgirl says:

      I can’t envision the kid bouncing out the window,
      but I know that is something my oldest son could have done…. on purpose.

      • RF Dude says:

        Hi Termgirl! Hear you have a heat wave there – can I send you a fan you could point to blow East? 😉

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        I have a nephew that was a climber there’s a pic of him probably 2 1/2 yo and he’s in his jammies standing in the top drawer of a 6 ft tall dresser, his arms wide open thrilled with his achievement. It seemed for a few years, every Thanksgiving or Christmas was a trip to the Emergency room with that kid.

        • termgirl says:

          When my oldest son was about 18 months old, I was getting ready to go to a PTA meeting. I was in the bathroom blow drying my hair. My friend was picking me up. She rang the bell and I yelled at her to come in. I said “be there in a minute, just have to finish doing my hair. ” She comes running into the bathroom, and said.
          “I just thought you might want to know that Kevin is on top of the refrigerator.”

  5. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Elvis Presley – Trouble (Film King Creole)

  6. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Ooops!

  7. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Comment to moderation. I used a naughty word! 😀

  8. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I didn’t break the page, though.

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    Rotary Borg.

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Elvis Presley – Bossa Nova Baby.

    Elvis Presley – A little less conversation.

    Elvis Presley What’d I Say Viva Las Vegas

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Please Don´t Let Me Be Misunderstood- The Animals

    Righteous Brothers – You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin’ (1965) HD

    Rolling Stones – The Last Time (1965)

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    Rotfront ~ The Robots

  13. Caller no. 8 says:

    Ken Nordine ~ Hamlet does the Blues

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Austin Powers Battles The Fembots!

    Austin Powers: The Spy Who Shagged Me Soundtrack CD 2 – American Woman (The Guess Who)

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    Celia Cruz & Johnny Pacheco ~ Toro Mata

Comments are closed.