Silhouette


Khaless_vs__the_Tyrant_Molar_by_jmsnooks“When I look into your eyes all I can see is a soulless silhouette of a person who found happiness in being a pincushion.” 

― Michael Kloss

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

399 Responses to Silhouette

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I also had to straighten my maypole that was leaning some, and I tied up an aborvitae tree,(it was leaning) that we originally used at an event (when it was a spiral topiar)y, we had four of them , I have nursed for about 7 years.

  2. nebdem says:

    Does anyone have a good Stir-Fry sauce recipe?

  3. cpad says:

    Well, we had a nice spell of peace and quiet today – the girls’ other grandparents came and took them out shopping and for supper. I just popped some frozen food in the oven for ourselves – cheese and spinach canneloni and chicken cordon bleu – don’t feel like fussing with cooking today.

    Something funny happened with the youngest one. I digress to explain – she is long off the bottle, but her and middle baby still love using one sometimes, so we have a couple here that we “sneak” them when they visit. Daughter doesn’t mind – grandmother’s perogative to spoil 🙂 I remember my grandmother doing the same thing for me – I nagged her into buying a baby bottle for me to use when I visited her. Anyway, little one was just waking from her nap in our bedroom, so I went and laid on the bed with her and she started talking:

    “Kosha (one of our cats) sleeped with me!”
    “Her likes milk.”
    “I gived her some milk.”
    “I poured it on de floor and she dranked it.”

    By “floor” she meant our bedroom carpet, lol.

    Then while they were out with their grandparents, Kosha jumped up to have a snuggle with me. As I patted her head, I noticed that instead of being soft and silky, it had dried up stuff on it. I guess little one also poured some milk on her head. Of all the cats, Kosha is the one who likes children the best – whenever they nap or go to bed for the night, she joins them to snuggle.

  4. cpad says:

    Oh! I amost forgot! We have a new baby in the family. My neice – the one that I travelled to the shower for – had her baby boy early this morning. He’s very healthy and happy – she posted pics and videos of him already. Well, my little sister is a Baba now.

    It’s so cool seeing the next generation of our family coming into the world. So far, oldest granddaughter (6) is the eldest, and the new ones keep coming.

  5. PocoToo says:

    BBC is reporting that N. Korea has ended the peace treaty with the South. Scary.

  6. PocoToo says:

    I was thinking just today we haven’t had a new war to get involved in for some time. Yeah N. Korea lets do it.

  7. PocoToo says:

    Is everyone in their bunkers?

    • nebdem says:

      If it goes down I’m beaming back to my ship that is in orbit. I’ll grab y’all also.

      • PocoToo says:

        That would be great.

        • nebdem says:

          I plan on beaming Jack’s safe up as well.

          • Jack says:

            We have disabled you shield and our nukes are hot and locked in on you puny bird and ugly ass ENTERPRISE.

            • nebdem says:

              Well, I guess I won’t be picking you up anytime soon. Also, the ablative armoring would allow the ship to take a few direct hits and still continue to function radiation free.

              • Jack says:

                The Enterprise is made from aluminum once it’s shields are are down out nuke that have a neutrino star core warhead will shred it—-what did you think in 40 years we would not improve our weapons?

                • nebdem says:

                  Ok, I see your taunt. Have you ever heard about Starfleet’s Branch of Temporal Agency? If not let me fill you in. The Federation knows how to travel through time. Say and threaten all you must, but Starfleet can simply send back a few saboteurs, who will infiltrate your porous defensive measures, plant a few quantum explosives, then return to the present and read over breakfast how the Federation won a war without even firing a shot.

  8. nebdem says:

    So, what will come from this North Korea situation? Is it simply saber rattling on their part due to the upcoming sanctions? Or, are they willing to actually do the insane? Suppose the did shoot one at us and we knock it down, would the U.S. then send nuke them in response? This whole situation is a headache to me.

  9. Jack says:

    We can’t allow N.Korea to attack S.Korea—-the Kimichi industry would be destroyed—I’m not having any of that.

  10. nebdem says:

    I hate to be a Debbie Downer, but I really felt before this election that no matter who was elected that things were on the verge to coming to a head. I do not want something bad to happen, but it is getting to the point now considering the tension that has been built up, that is seems highly probable that somewhere a conflict will spiral out of control and engulf an entire region, firstly Syria, secondly in the Far East.

  11. nebdem says:

    OMG! Justin Beiber fainted while performing at a concert. He is well, but OMG!

  12. snoyoda says:

    Good evening, my friends!!

  13. snoyoda says:

    One thing about North Korea: In addition to no food, things are pretty dark. (Okay, that’s two things):
    http://farandwise.com/night-lights/

    This was the only one without a huge url.

  14. Jack says:

    I saw this when it first aired. I can’t believe how fas things have deteriorated- global voices Return to the Border by Zhao Liang and Sylvie Blum. sorry could not find the full feature presentation:

    • nebdem says:

      I cannot recall the name, but years ago I watched one about a camp in North Korea and it followed around a little boy who was looking for something to eat. He had to scour the ground where people were eating to look for food, it was depressing.

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    They sent two designers home on project runway tonight. Next week the have the male strippers thunder down under…. as the models.

  16. Haruko Haruhara says:

    River rescue! Guy stuck on ice in the middle of the river…

    … he called his daughter on a cell phone from the ice…?

  17. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    As evil and twisted as Kim Jung Il was, it appears he raised an even crazier son, who believed all the insane hype. This won’t end well, if China can’t control “mini me”

  18. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Guy was drunk, calls his daughter, not 9-1-1, and now they can’t get ahold of the daughter who called 9-1-1 … there is no ice on the river … It’s been above freezing for two or three weeks.

    … someone playing a prank?

    • termgirl says:

      Hi, HH.
      I guess we can hope it’s a prank… although pranks are a real drain on resources.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        It sure is. They’ve been searching for this guy for 45 minutes. Nothing. I think it’s a prank. There’s no ice on the river.

  19. termgirl says:

    Hello, Realm.
    I’ll try to make a long story short.
    A few years ago I got very wrapped up in genealogy…. researching info on my biological father.
    Well, last week I started on my mom’s side of the family.
    I never knew that my grandfather was born on what was called “Indian Territory, Ottowa Nation.”
    The more I read about the “Indian Territory,” the angrier I got.
    The Territories were part of the “relocation plan” for Native Americans.
    Some of the wording used in the laws and treaties re: Native Americans is just so despicable, for example “The Five Civilized Tribes.”
    Anyway…. a new day, a new outrage on my part. Don’t get me wrong…. I have studied Native American history, but reading about it last night was like reading it for the first time.
    Sigh…..

    Sorry to be Debbie Downer.
    Hope you are all having a good evening.

    • nebdem says:

      The Champ is here!

      I have two books about the Omaha Tribe that I’ve started reading, but I had to set them down because it was wrong in so many ways how they and all Tribes were treated. Unspeakable.

      • termgirl says:

        Hello, neb.
        I was crying last night… that’s how much if affected me.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          I’m sorry, TG. {hugs}

        • nebdem says:

          It is difficult not to get upset reading about it. I had to set them down. The wrong done is unforgivable. It is a stain that cannot be washed out; there are also other stains.

  20. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Hey tg
    I took a Native American history course at the University of MN, and it’d be difficullt to research their treatment and not get angry. My 100% Scot grandfather worked in the copper mines of Utah. He had large features, and tanned to the color of mahogany, they would refuse to serve him alcohol, mistaking him for Native American. My sister-in-law just lost her Mom last month, who was half Ojibiwa.

    • termgirl says:

      Hello, BIB.
      I think what really strikes me is that history keeps repeating itself.
      Whether it’s gender, race, sexual orientation, or whatever…. the struggles never really end.

  21. snoyoda says:

    Hugs, my friend. History, and those in our past, are just that: in the past. As my brother has researched our family, he has found that they owned slaves. In fact, our ancestor was a neighbor to George Washington, who also owned slaves. They conversed back and forth, and my ancestor contributed heavily to the revolution (which could have been his imminent demise).
    Looking back now, history (and relatives in it) does not now reflect our values. But, times change, and they progress. No good is served by you stressing out about what happened in the past. Our lives will be judged by what we did after this knowledge. That is, how did we make the future brighter.. IMHO.

    • nebdem says:

      The only thing one can do is but move forward and remember. Ensure that it doesn’t repeat itself.

      • termgirl says:

        Exactly. Unfortunately, we haven’t moved far enough forward, IMO.

        • nebdem says:

          We have moved forward, but it could also be said that we have done so only by degrees, inches. We have now weapons that can ruin the world in a matter of hours.
          I don’t think we can move that much further.

    • termgirl says:

      I do tend to get emotional where injustice is concerned, past and present.
      But, of course, we can’t change the past.
      All we can do, is try and stand up to injustice when we see it….. now.

      You have an interesting family history, my friend.
      I have found ancestors who fought for the North, and others who fought for the South.
      (We’re a confusing bunch. : ) )

  22. snoyoda says:

    Computer totally crashed. Hopefully my comments will make it through. It does no good, IMHO, to agonize over the past. Our mission is to change the future.

  23. Haruko Haruhara says:

    TG, our ancestors were in the Riel Rebellion. … they lost.

    • termgirl says:

      I’m sorry, HH.
      I have read about the Riel Rebellion, but it was a long time ago. Need to do the Wiki thing. : )

  24. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    tg if you enjoy fantasy books, Charles de Lint is a Canadian writer who includes many mystical traditions in his books, Celtic and Native American. “Svaha” is one of my favorite books that has Native American main character. It is set in the near future, and the last battle of Native Americans was waged, by their lawyers, and they won back their lands. The erected force fields around the lands,to keep out non Natives. Iif you go outside, you can’t return. Svaha was selected to go outside and witness what has happened in the outside world which has become Chinese Tong controlled cities.

Comments are closed.