Fill-It


Blank_Spiral_Notebook_Page_by_inspyretash_stock

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Why is it always gotta be up to me?

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

336 Responses to Fill-It

  1. Coppernicus says:

    Hello?

  2. Where is everyone? 😦

  3. nebdem says:

    It is good to see you! I sure hope everyone is out doing something fun. Maybe they all ditched us and went to a party?! I’m doing good, my back is bothering me, but other than that all is well.

  4. Haruko Haruhara says:

    This is how Capt. Kirk celebrates St. Patrick’s Day, neb. https://sphotos-b.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-snc6/205299_628180883878035_1199259361_n.jpg

  5. Jack Angel says:

    HAPPY ST. PATRICK’ DAY—What’s left of it.

  6. I have food going in the kitchen. BBIAB….

  7. nebdem says:

    Have you heard about David Patreaus?

  8. Jack Angel says:

    Blast it when computer batteries will be good for 30 days on one charge?

    • nebdem says:

      I bet they will be really expensive. I think we will have a solar powered laptop before that type of battery.

      • Jack Angel says:

        Well I could have used one today—what have you been up to?

        • nebdem says:

          Not much, I pulled a muscle in my back during sleep, it has been bothering me the past few days. Today, I’ve been studying Latin, I took it in high school and I really liked studying the Romans, but the language I really didn’t care for at the time, I did somewhat well with it but I’m nowhere near the point of being able to fully translate a piece, some sentences are easy, but the way the words have different tenses and cases gives me trouble. I want to be able to decently translate it into English, also studying it helps with understanding English better.

  9. Lizard Island says:

    Wut in the wide, wide world o’ sports is a goin’ on here? – Slim Pickens

    • nebdem says:

      Greetings, Orcas!

    • CPAwADD says:

      St. Patrick’s Day. Hope you’re having a Happy one. I’ve got a Smithwick’s in front of me. Here’s a little Irish banjo music. Gerry O’Connor http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3OmeMz32tIM Bag o’ Spuds
      The dude shreds on the banjo.

      • cpad says:

        Excellent! Saved in my faves.

        • CPAwADD says:

          I saw him at Irish Fest last summer. He was so good I watched him twice. I was probably at this performance, just a little bit to the left. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e42HMlkX2pA

          • cpad says:

            I would have loved to have seen that. You sure do get to a lot of performances and festivals. I used to play in a band that featured Celtic music, but we didn’t feature banjo, even though we had a couple of people who could play banjo. We had fiddle, mandolin, bodhran, lead guitar and I played 12-string rhythm guitar and sang, along with another lead singer.

      • Lizard Island says:

        Hooray! Do accountants retrieve beers from the fridge LIFO or FIFO? 😉

        • CPAwADD says:

          I can speak for all accountants but for me it’s always FIFO, and I think CPAs who have adapted IASB can no longer take beers from the fridge on a :LIFO basis. Wow, that’s going way to accounting wonky. It’s only really makes sense if you understand that under IASB as opposed to FASB, there is no LIFO.

          I occasionally will have a beer at work.

  10. CPAwADD says:

    I remember last year for St.Patrick’s Day the news was that Obama had a pint of Guinness and all of the trolls stew.

  11. nebdem says:

    I once read that the lore behind St. Patrick’s Day, that he drove out all of the snakes is a reference to the Druids in the country who often had tattoos of snakes on their arms.

    • nebdem says:

      Just imagine how many snakes there was over the weekend at CPAC?

      • Lizard Island says:

        I could neither watch nor read about CPAC. Just a few glimpses of some headlines. Can’t believe crazy wack Palin was there.
        It is curious, the lore behind the St. Patrick thing. Never gave it much thought until now. Can’t really remember what the Catholic church drummed into our poor brains about it either.

        • nebdem says:

          I remember reading about it last year, I have a few books about Ireland and they discuss Saint Patrick. It is an interesting story, I need to find that book and write something about him soon.

  12. Haruko Haruhara says:

    This is the most Irish town in the United States outside of Massachusetts. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-5vfOWca98

Comments are closed.