Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!!!!



WHSP

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

288 Responses to Happy St. Patrick’s Day!!!!!!

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Faces “Stay With Me”

  2. Jackirish says:

    Irish traditional music by “The Ghillie’s ” César et Monique http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZoYGaKR8Qg

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Georgie Boy-Rod Stewart-Sound starts at :28

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Celtic Woman – Caledonia

    Celtic Woman, New Journey Live at Slane Castle, Ireland (2006)

    Celtic Woman – Níl Sé’n Lá

    Celtic Woman – Mo Ghile Mear – HQ

    A Field of Gold

  5. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    “Everybody’s green”, John Lennon.

    • Jackirish says:

      DAWG!!!!!!!!!!!

      You dropped the link somewhere—when those things fall on the floor they make a hell of a mess.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hey cobalt
      How was returning to winter? Getting away half way through, does help break up winter.
      Making more guitars?

      • CobaltBlueDawg says:

        We might get 10-14″ tomorrow, or it might just be rain.
        One of the guitars will get, I hope, it’s last coats of lacquer tomorrow. Plus, another will start finish tomorrow. Finishing is the black hole of guitarmaking.

        • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

          we got 3 ft on St Patrick’s in MPLS, so I never trusted winter was over until after Mar 17

  6. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    I play this one a lot, even played it in Ireland for our friends there.
    Richard Thompson – Banish Misfortune:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AHx8xsp8EMI

  7. CPAwADD says:

    Happy St. Paddy’s Day House of Pain http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpmX4qG1kQg
    They’re all Southies.

  8. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    You’ve gotta check out this romantic motherfucker on Craigslist!
    http://newyork.craigslist.org/lgi/cas/3684368569.html

  9. Jackirish says:

    THE CHIEFTAINS WITH SINEAD O’ CONNOR–THE FOGGY DEW. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vwWJ559qXGY

  10. CPAwADD says:

    Laterz. My wife just got back from out of town. I raise my glass to you all. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iS2Ega2ULyw
    Planet Smashers — Raise Your Glass
    Over the years we made some friends
    While on the road with the touring bands
    Good nights we’ve had, some were the best
    So raise your glass without protest

    Raise your glass, raise your glass
    Come on everybody, raise your glass
    Raise your glass, raise your glass
    One big toast for our friends of the past

    Another shout out goes to our crew
    For everything that they do
    The gang back home and the boys overseas
    When we needed a kick they’d give it gladly

  11. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    I learned, last week, that back in the 1880’s, Butte, Montana had the largest community of Irish speaks, out side of Ireland.

  12. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    well most of my casts came out really sharp, the letter N I tried to unmold too early and didn’t turn out, but rhe J is great looking. You can see the tray I cast the diamond pattern below the pieces. The blue tape is how I marked the back of the tray to copy the tree shapes adound the door, then I made a play-doh dam in the taped shapes.

  13. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m thinking the door might be pretty with white and shades of blue, so it looks icy.

  14. Lizard Island says:

    i don’t know any Irish songs, jokes or dances…so phhtttt.

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m fading and this 5th or 6th Tyler Perry movie….. is getting on my LAST NERVE.
    G’nite

  16. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Hah, someone posted that JibJab photo that disappeared.

  17. cpad says:

    Dang! I just missed CPAwADD. If you see this CPA, thanks for all the great tunes. I don’t know what it is, but I’ve liked every song I’ve seen you post since we first met on David Wild’s HuffPo blog.

  18. cpad says:

    Thanks for the festive thread, Jack! I like what you’ve done to the place. Oh, and green halo? Nice touch!

  19. Jackirish says:

    What happened to caller?

  20. Lizard Island says:

    Well, damn. It’s St. Paddies and I’m stone cold sober.
    Tool – Sober http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y697CvJdMBA

  21. Hi, kids. Very tired- very rough day. I love you guys and happy SP day! I will see you soon- HUGS!

Comments are closed.