Spring……..Is It Here Yet?


1287733848_1-1“You can cut all the flowers but you cannot keep spring from coming.”

—-Pablo Neruda 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

328 Responses to Spring……..Is It Here Yet?

  1. Ricki – I dropped a link for you upthread.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Thanks, Sis! On my way to look!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Beautiful work, Classy!!! Are most made from actual coins? Or are they all carvings? And did you do the carving?!

      • They were all cut from actual coins. Yep, I did – but I’m a dud as a photographer.

        • Ricki Lee says:

          Why would you say that??!! I don’t see that with your creative eye!!

          • I took the pics, and they’re not good – just something to give you the idea.

            • Ricki Lee says:

              I think the pics were just fine!!! And I’ll be sure to direct those your way!! I really liked the Liberty Bell. I would like to see what you could do with a British coin. I have quite a few old pennies before the Brits went decimal. They’re bigger than a fifty cent piece.

              • I’gve cut a lot of those – everything from Farthings to Pound coins. They look awesome.

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  I believe it! When I get ahead of the game, i’d love to wear something of your creation! Have been looking for business of late?

                • I’d love for you to. Not really, but you never know. 🙂

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Please don’t take this the wrong way, but considering my locale and your pieces do speak to the “patriots” of our Nation!! Have I been gentle in my delivery?! There are many around here who would leap on these pieces. They already wear “coins” around there necks but not custom made pieces like yours! I swear I’ll get you some business at some point!! I’m going to bookmark your link. We have a weekly arts and crafts market here – every Saturday. I could see your creations being lapped up!

              • cpad says:

                She made a stunning Russian coin necklace for me. It feels so special to have a piece designed just for you. I’ve received numerous compliments when I wear it.

                • I’m just tickled that you like it!

                • cpad says:

                  It’s very special to me.

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Ohhhhh, I agree, sis!! There’s nothing like wearing a custom made piece of jewelry. My mother has a great eye for it. Unfortunately, I don’t have her pocket book but would love the same. That’s one thing she is great about is giving jewelry. (she’s great about a lot of other things, too!) I’m going to show her Classy’s pieces when she gets back in town!!! I know she would love a Brit coin = one with the Queen on it for sure!

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    I just came in from work. 15 hour days must never be repeated. Feign illness. Wait… I’m already sick. Okay, be an asshole, just don’t let it happen again. I’m ridiculously burnt.

    How’s that for a fine howdy-do? Hiya whoever is still up.

  3. Time for me to get some sleep – it’s been a fun night here at the Realm. Love you all, many hugs!

    Peace and love to all.

  4. Ricki Lee says:

    One More time – love this tune!
    Repost from Caller No. 8
    Come As You Are – Prince Fatty and The Mutant HiFi ft Little Roy: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7T3EkbO0LDg&feature=youtu.be .

  5. captainpoco says:

    Spring has sprung, the grass has riz I wonder where the birdies is?

  6. captainpoco says:

    how are we all?

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I have a good photo about spring is Coming, but it’s not family appropriate, and coming is spelled different now that I think about it..
    Spring = when a young man’s fancy turns to fancy young men
    Starting Something Good (Gtm Mix) (JJ prods)

    and
    JJ’s First Crayon Box (Gay Themed) (JJprods)

    Glee – Perfect (Full Performance) HD

  8. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    GLEE – Full Performance of “The Scientist”

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Full Performance of “Bye Bye Bye” / “I Want It That Way” from “Feud” | GLEE

  10. Another beautiful photo. Thanks.

    Spring is great. I wish I had more time to garden!

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m catching up on this season’s Glee episodes, I’ve missed because of Project Runway. I’m driving Beau to another dentist appt at 11. I wish his glasses were ready, it’d save another drive to BR. I’m hoping my DVD of Hobbit arrives today.

  12. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Our azaelias are spectacular every color is in full bloom.Driving to the next town I saw a wisteria in full bloom, I hope mine blooms soon. This pic is a few days ago before the apple blossom color azaelia was open

  13. captainpoco says:

    First day of spring yesterday, snow today. DAMMIT!

  14. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Spring! Snow flurries!

  15. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Saint Mary’s lost when a last-second shot missed and Montana was in the worst game of the whole tournament. 😦

  16. captainpoco says:

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xWnM45HLe_A Sixpence None The richer – Puedo escribir based on a poem by pablo naruda

  17. PocoToo says:

    So…I just watched some guy pissed off at Animal Rights People shoot a horse between the eyes. I suppose he is considered one of America’s “responsible” gun owners.

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/03/22/tim-sappington-new-mexico-horse-killing_n_2931994.html#slide=1916283

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      I wouldn’t watch that … 😦

      • PocoToo says:

        I don’t recommend it, the top video is just from the news they don’t show it but further down at the end of the story they have the actual video.

        • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

          When I was little between 5-7yo my folks stopped at a rodeo on the way to Salt Lake City vacation, a horse went up into the stands and badly injured itself, they shot it. I’ve never wanted to see another rodeo.

    • Jackirish says:

      Come on now EVERYONE needs a gun!

      I hope the SOB gets jail time.

    • Jackirish says:

      As disturbing as that was ( I plan to use that on gun loons ) it’s just as disturbing to be pre-censored by that shit hole known as HP.

  18. Jackirish says:

    CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Grumpy cat was at GMH this morning and I missed it–I could have met her, yes it’s a she.

Comments are closed.