All Powerful


ZuesIf I climb-up  a step ladder to a height of 3 meters and then jump,  step off and fall I’m pulling the Earth  up about a billionth of the width of a proton—Why?

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

456 Responses to All Powerful

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    asylums, and restraint orders, and a loveless marriage…..oh my
    asylums, and restraint orders, and a loveless marriage…..oh my
    asylums, and restraint orders, and a loveless marriage…..oh my

    wouldn’t ya love to know what was whispered to me from your EX friends…..huh sybil?

  2. Lizard Island says:

    We hiked about 8 miles on trails today with some friends. The Rancho San Antonio County Park and Open Space Preserve. Here is a photo from the summit, about 1500 feet above sea level and looking east towards the lower part of the bay (Mountain View and Sunnyvale).
    View of the Bay Area - Mountain View and Sunnyvale

    Then my friend from India fixed a nice vegetarian lunch and let me pick about 30 Meyer lemons which are all squeezed now for her to freeze the juice and some for us. I’m fixing her lamb shanks to eat on for a few days as her husband is vegetarian and does not want meat cooked in his kitchen.

    • Lizard Island says:

      Jack – would be killer for mountain biking but they don’t seem to allow bikes up there, just down below on the asphalt paths.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Is that toward San Jose?

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      I remember riding my bike once along a mountain trail that went past a reservoir like above San Mateo.

      • Lizard Island says:

        That would be the Crystal Springs Reservoir most likely and you were probably east of Half Moon Bay near the Skyline Ridge. Nice country.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      sounds like an outstanding day

      • Lizard Island says:

        Lots of hills. Glad I work my hiking tennis shoes as I have flat feet and they get a little sore.

        • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

          my next older brother has awful problems with flat feet, 3 years later the doctor bound my feet to create an arch, (my grandfather was appauled at what they were doing to my infant feet.)
          Now I have an unusually high arch, which makes fitting into cowboy boots more difficult, it’s easier for me to wear a boot that unzips.

          • Lizard Island says:

            I didn’t know that was an option for flat feet with youngsters. Not sure what to think about that.

            • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

              a high arch is much better for standing long periods of time. So I am pleased they altered my feet, I think they were bound for 6 months, while the bones were soft.
              I have dainty little Geisha girl feet…LOL

            • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

              I searched altering infant’s feets, looks like that was a practice only WAY BACK to my youth, when they were still using leaches, magic herbs, and hot pokers.

    • snoyoda says:

      How beautiful!!

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    SYBIL has a problem understanding her profile is OPEN to anyone on the internet, they need not even be registered at Current to see publicly posted INFORMATION.
    ain’t that a kick in the TWAT!
    http://s1186.photobucket.com/user/BoyInBOYCOTT/media/caps/misc/mrTanz.jpg.html?sort=3&o=49

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Bette Midler- Do you want to dance High Quality

    Queen of the Damned: Akasha’s Carnage

  5. Lizard Island says:

    Off for doggie walks and a few other tings. Back later tonight.

  6. termgirl says:

    Hello, Realm.
    Just read this story about a nine-year old girl who walked through rugged terrain, here in SO CA, in the middle of the night to find help after a terrible accident where her father was killed.
    What a brave little girl
    http://abcnews.go.com/US/wireStory/girl-walks-crash-kills-dad-18802242#.UU9g6DfyYSM .

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    @jack here’s some footage for your video….ROFLMQAO!
    Mommie’s Talking, Sybil!

    cuz I’m a giver

  8. Haruko Haruhara says:

    By the way…

    SUCK IT, ZAGS!!!

    OVER-rated! OVER-rated!

  9. Haruko Haruhara says:

    OK, I see Jack has fixed his caption. 😀

  10. Jack Ghost says:

    Is there any credible source backing-up rumors that Bashar al-Assad was shot?

  11. Jack Ghost says:

    Thanks—it seems to be a hoax. It’s just as well I hate to hear that a giraffe was shot.

  12. termgirl says:

    Sergio Garcia Climbed A Tree And Hit The Craziest Golf Shot Of The Year
    http://www.businessinsider.com/sergio-garcia-climbs-tree-hits-shot-video-2013-3 .

  13. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    maybe someone could add a tag for me
    http://current.com/community/94082369_tags-in-case-you-didnt-know.htm
    “qweefs cobwebs and crazy”

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    almost time for Worst Cooks with Chet on Food Network…laterz

  15. termgirl says:

    This is what I’m fixing for dinner….. if anyone’s interested. : )
    This recipe has been around for ever and it never disappoints. Really simple.

    Old Faithful
    4 medium thick pork chops
    6 tablespoons raw rice
    1 tiny pinch each of marjoram
    and thyme
    1 can chicken broth
    1 large onion, sliced
    2 ripe tomatoes
    1/2 green pepper cut in rings
    Salt and pepper

    Brown chops in olive oil. While they’re browning, put rice in a greased casserole. Lay the browned chops on the rice and top with the slices of onion, tomato and green pepper in one layer, salting and peppering as you go. Pour the broth over all. Add the marjoram and thyme, cover, and let it fend for itself in a 350 degree oven for one hour. Serves four.
    (I cover the dish with aluminum foil… tightly. The chops come out so tender.)

  16. termgirl says:

    Uggg.
    San Diego State looks awful. They’re getting killed by a 15th seed.

  17. termgirl says:

    “Kansas resident Aaron Jackson sent the Westboro Baptist Church a visual message in support of LGBTQ equality by creating the “Equality House,” a home across the street from the Church in Topeka, Kan., that he purchased and painted….”
    http://msnbctv.files.wordpress.com/2013/03/finished-house.jpg .

  18. nebdem says:

    60 days free from HP!

    • nebdem says:

      It is amazing when I think about it, I’ve went for almost two months now without arguing on HP or lowering myself to the level of the petty folk that are there that like to rile people up. It has been good for my mental state.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        I posted a comment on a gay marriage thread that 50 years ago people called interracial marriage “unnatural” and got a SLEW of responses … and 25 up votes.

        The place is just teeming with homophobes.

        • nebdem says:

          From what I have read lately from the Republicans: they are trying to soften their stance on Gay Marriage, I don’t take them serious, but I know it is going to bother a lot in their base, I expect that they will come out nasty, even more so as the party trues to adjust its images. I bet you got most of those up votes because some probably read it as if you were saying that it is “unnatural,” instead of seeing the point you were trying to make.

  19. nebdem says:

    Creighton is about to shock the world! I hate Duke, Down with Duke!

  20. nebdem says:

    Al Pacino is epic as Phil Spector!

Comments are closed.