I Am Not Tolerant, Not Even A Bit


6a00d83451596669e2014e8ac2f46a970d-800wi

Remember when the Bush Administration changed “Global warming” to Climate change”?  the reason? Spin Doctor Frank Luntz told the Bush Administration that it would lessen the impact the words Global warming carries, after all global warming seems too gloomy (because it is)  while climate change brings to  ( Conservatives ) mind blooming  daffodils and cooling mint juleps while sitting under a tall Oak as the slaves work the plantation fields.

Words have IMPACT.

Words are being used now to deny a fundamental right to our LGBT brothers and sisters. “MARRIAGE IS BETWEEN A MAN AND A WOMAN” This is the rhetoric of exclusion, this is the tool of dark hearts and the scalpel that the Right-wing hopes will butcher the love.

As for me, lacking a better word, I support love for all human beings and their right to form legal unions as they wish. Every time  intolerance reared its ugly head I fought back with the message of inclusion, we liberals are tolerant. The thing is the word was been sticking in my craw for a long time why should I say I tolerate people? who the hell has a right to say that? I never tolerated minorities, women or the LGBT community.

To me everyone is the same, there has never been a line of division, there has never been hate. So why say tolerate? From now on I’m intolerant of tolerance we are all equal end of story,  no one should ever have to fight to be equal.  We are all ONE. I just need a better word, you got any ideas out there?

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

488 Responses to I Am Not Tolerant, Not Even A Bit

  1. Hello, the Realm! Whazzup?

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    Ditty Bops ~ Fish To Fry

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Bruce Springsteen – Fire

    Bruce Springsteen – Streets of Philadélphia – Legendado PT

  4. cpad says:

    Sorry – have to run again – put the little one to bed, then clean up the very, very messy house. I’ll try pop in whenever I can. Mega-hugs all around.

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    Tegan And Sara ~ Nineteen

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s a fun image I made in the night…woo hoo, you should have seen the HUNDREDS of photos I searched through to find these two….But I don’t mind the sacrifices I make, i’m a GIVER

  7. Mrs. J says:

    It’s the witching hour, time for me to create havoc in my sleep. Good Night all!

  8. Caller no. 8 says:

    Billy Preston ~ Will It Go Round in Circles

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    Johnny Mathis ~ Chances Are

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    Lesley Gore ~ You Don’t Own Me

  11. nebdem says:

    Anyone have a word I could borrow for a few?

  12. nebdem says:

    Presbyterian (Elder)

    In Paideia
    In Galatea, aphasia
    A belief, a desire
    And across oceanus
    Spreads and often blooms
    With each passing millennium
    Into the flowers ripped away from the soil
    Taken and stored in a vase
    To water, to bless
    In Galatea, I saw God
    And his messenger was woman with a flower
    A flower I crafted from stone

  13. nebdem says:

    Moribund

    Besieged, spear in hand
    In the fossa, a ruined standard
    Broken were our ideals
    Near to death in mind

    Pinned, with sword in hand
    In the arena, a spectacle
    Sanguine were our hands
    Death was at hand

    Plucked, stem in hand
    Hilt, trigger, a shiny western
    Dusty were our hats
    Near to death manifestly

    Iron hands, quick draw
    Whisker burner,
    To be drunk and ready for bed
    Near to death, manically

  14. termgirl says:

    Hello.
    10 years ago Paul Wolfowitz claimed that the Iraq War would be completely paid for with oil revenues.
    He really “nailed it.” (Sarcasm alert.)

  15. Lizard Island says:

    “FUDD’S LAW: “If You Push Something Hard Enough, It Will {FALL OVER}”. A Law Enunciated by the Firesign Theater in the {WALL OF SCIENCE} segment of { I Think We’re All Bozos on This Bus}. The full name is “Fudd’s First Law of Opposition”, and was enunciated by Sir Sidney Fudd.”

  16. Ricki Lee says:

    So what’s the word, brilliant Realmsters?! Evenin’ all!

  17. Beowoof says:

    YUM 😛

  18. Caller no. 8 says:

    Googoosh ~ Nemidouni

  19. Lizard Island says:

    I like Miso Soup. My own recipe is water, a large tablespoon of red miso paste. Some roasted seaweed and cubed firm tofu, some chopped scallions. Optionally add a few small shrimp if any around.

  20. Caller no. 8 says:

    Tod Dockstader ~ Apocalypse part II (1961)

  21. Caller no. 8 says:

    Hoosier Hot Shots ~ I Like Bananas Because They Have No Bones

  22. Caller no. 8 says:

    Sun ~ China Wine

  23. Beowoof says:

    Such a busy day that I didn’t even really get to catch up here, but Redlochs has a cold and I must tend to her. Thanks again Classicat and RF Dude and great to see all of you again. Love and Peace to all Goodnight.

Comments are closed.