The Cylons Are Pleased By Equality


2944211-1

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

483 Responses to The Cylons Are Pleased By Equality

  1. Lizard Island says:

    Anybody hear from BassFace?

  2. Jack Ghost says:

    So I have a lamb chop left but given all the work it takes to prepare it I wonder if I should bother.

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I;m ready for Easter! 😀

  4. nebdem says:

    Greetings! Great post up above, Jack.

    • Lizard Island says:

      Hi Nebdem. Playing with some free music software I downloaded from a site in Australia.
      Three packages so far. One for capturing an audio stream, like YouTube into a sound file (WAV, etc.). Then a second package to import that sound file into a Composer tool which displays the music in note duration and type (C, D, E…). Then a third where I have to manually create a music score using an editor based on what I am seeing and hearing in the Composer playback. All this just to figure out how to play a composition that I like but can’t find the music score.

  5. Jack Ghost says:

    Posting a new page in 5 minutes.

  6. nebdem says:

    “Begin the morning by saying to thyself, I shall meet with the busy-body, the ungrateful, arrogant, deceitful, envious, unsocial. All these things happen to them by reason of their ignorance of what is good and evil. But I who have seen the nature of the good that it is beautiful, and of the bad that it is ugly, and the nature of him who does wrong, that it is akin to me, not only of the same blood or seed, but that it participates in the same intelligence and the same portion of the divinity, I can neither be injured by any of them, for no one can fix on me what is ugly, nor can I be angry with my kinsman, nor hate him, For we are made for co-operation, like feet, like hands, like eyelids, like the rows of the upper and lower teeth. To act against one another then is contrary to nature; and it is acting against one another to be vexed and to turn away.” Marcus Aurelius

    • Appropriate quote, neb – and very timely. It would seem this issue is as old as humanity.

      Hi!

      • nebdem says:

        Hi, CG! I found last week a copy of Marcus Aurelis’ “Meditations,” interesting read so far. I don’t really know that much about Stoicism, and he explains a few of the tenets in the book. How are you doing today?

        • Great, thanks – it sounds like a great read. How’s you today?

          • nebdem says:

            I’m doing good! I think I might skip the Latin lessons today, I’ve been crammed into that for the past few weeks. Slowly I’m starting to figure out how to translate things, but I still have a lot more to learn, I think it will probably take me the rest of my life to really figure it out without a teacher, but the resources are there. In a good way by focusing time on it I’m starting to get comfortable writing away from the computer.

    • Lizard Island says:

      Cool! Marcus Aurelius was a respected Roman emperor. Had to look that up.

      • nebdem says:

        It is odd to come across a Roman Emperor that was actually respected by all, well not by the Christians, but this was due to his philosophy conflicting with their beliefs. I had to read up about him before posting that because since he was an Emperor he probably did unspeakable things, like violence, etc.

Comments are closed.