Wall Of Voodoo


About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

387 Responses to Wall Of Voodoo

  1. Mrs. J says:

    Laterz!!!

  2. Mrs. J says:

    Okay now I’m truly leaving….I don’t wanna scare everybody away.

  3. snoyoda says:

    Good evening, my dear friends. Hugs, and LOVE to all of you. I hope you have had a good week!

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Hi, Snoy. What do you do when you can’t ski?

        • snoyoda says:

          Funny. We have roller derby here in the valley. They practice next door to the store. Don’t piss them off, they would bury you….or me.

      • snoyoda says:

        I like to get out on the water, and I love to go camping. I want to go biking this year with my friends…they go all over, and have a great time.
        Thank you so very much for your kind comments on Current. I humbly thank you!

    • ZombieJack says:

      It was good actually. How’s you snot?

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        Ha, you called him “Snot!”

      • snoyoda says:

        It was a challenging week, but I got all the bills paid. Business was a little better, and that helps a lot!!

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        ‘snot funny, man.

        • snoyoda says:

          Hiya, buddy. I saw up thread that you were feeling better. Yay!! I am battling ANOTHER bug, but this one seems to be more benign. Crap.

          • Caller no. 8 says:

            A pause on the cheering. Somehow this respiratory bacterial infection is back for round three. It gets less each time, but damn if this wasn’t concocted in some government lab.

            • Haruko Haruhara says:

              Oh, no, No. 8. That’s terrible.

            • snoyoda says:

              That particular bug has made the rounds up here. I felt better a couple of times, and then that dam cough came back. It was almost 3 full weeks until I was completely clear.

              An amusing side note: One of the conspiracy sites that I monitor claims that the gubmint is spreading diseases in the contrails of jet airplanes. Paranoia, I know, but sometimes….. This is the worst season for colds I have had in many years. I hope for both of us it is nearly past.

    • Hi, Sno! Hugs and love to you – how was your week?

      • snoyoda says:

        Hugs, classi!! Inventories went well, and our gross margins improved. If we can get through all the taxes this month, the summer should bring relief! And then I can sleep. I hope you are well, my dear friend!

        • Keep on keeping on – glad to hear it’s getting better. I am, thanks – and happy to hear you’re over that bug! It’s starting to look like Spring, the ski area closes on the 21st so it ought to start snowing then… 🙄

          • snoyoda says:

            LOL. Yepper, we had spring, now it is turning cold, and I expect the mountain to get snow. What a crack up.

  4. snoyoda says:

    Oops. I commented on Current and it crashed. {ducking now… I dinna do it!!}

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      Good job!

    • Lizard Island says:

      Hooray!

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Current is self destructing … big time.

      It really is like watching a slow motion train wreck. I feel sorry for the old timers on that site.

      • Lizard Island says:

        The Reaganauts are gonna love posting for Al Jazeera!

      • snoyoda says:

        It really is sad. The site has a great format, and there are some great posters there. I don’t mind the contrarian discussions, it is healthy to see all points of view, even if they vary from mine. Disagreement makes us rich in spirit, and frequently solidifies our convictions. For that alone, it has value.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          It’s a great format. But they let the troublemakers take over.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          It’s one thing to be contrarian, it’s another thing to go onto right-wing sites and brag about baiting people on Current into calling you names and getting themselves banned.

          • snoyoda says:

            Indeed. They make it a badge of honor. Several of them are so contrarian that they make their arguments moot. Anytime I see someone say “you,” or “your group,” or “your kind,” or categorization of “libs” or “conservatards,” I lose faith in the argument. I posted a comment to misha saying that to get respect, he / she needs to give respect. I imagine that did not go well. I haven’t checked yet…

  5. ZombieJack says:

    HA! auto correct called snoyoda SNOT I typed snoy and it did it’s thing—I call him brother.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    someone’s got their knickers in a TWIST…[insert muttle laugh]
    George Michael – Too Funky

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Muttley

  8. snoyoda says:

    Calling all Realmsters!! It looks like Sno will be in Chicago next weekend. I am trying to get our convention schedule updated so I know where the heck I am going to be. I may have the email addresses of my friends from the area, but as I know more, I will let you know. It would be fun to meet up for a while and say hello.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      sounds fun, I know the Halstead.(BOYSTOWN) Chicago folks eat EVERYTHING covered with cheese, even more than Wisconsi cheeseheads.The Institute of Art has gorgeous Chagall stained glass.

    • Lizard Island says:

      Yeah! do it!

  9. Lizard Island says:

    Hah!! I’m at the Health Club…some Palo Alto kids rented the ballroom and have a DJ playing Gangnam style at 1000 decibels. I can’t hear a fookin thing!

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Aretha Franklin “The House That Jack Built”

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s some cute baby ducks

  12. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    nice image with moss

  13. Caller no. 8 says:

    Dirty Art Club ~ Minilla

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Four Lads ~ Long Ago And Far Away

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    Toy Selectah ~ Sonidero Compay Cumbia

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    Juan D’Arienzo ~ Vea Vea

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Heyoka ~ Bass Spalls

  18. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    cool garden links

  19. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey caller and fluff

  20. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Hai, Fluffy.

  21. termgirl says:

    Hello, Realm.

  22. Caller no. 8 says:

    Nino De Luca ~ Rapimento In Sicilia

  23. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Dionne Warwick “The Look Of Love” (1969)

  24. Caller no. 8 says:

    Michael Viner’s Incredible Bongo Band ~ Okey Dokey

Comments are closed.