Just Another Page


1970s-funnyWhile we were more of a big green machine crowd, I can certainly relate to the picture above. I used to do insane things on my schwinn bike, modified with BMX bars and saddle. I fell and I got up—-freaking soccer moms are destroying the American way, I mean I can still count to tomato so it’s all good.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

258 Responses to Just Another Page

  1. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Tape Beatles ~ I Can’t Do It

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    People Like Us & Ergo Phizmiz ~ Air Hostess

  3. Caller no. 8 says:

    Klimperei ~ Find Twists

  4. Caller no. 8 says:

    Elsa Popping and her Pixieland Band ~ La Polka Du Colonel

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    Thelonious Moog ~ Hocus Pocus

  6. Caller no. 8 says:

    Clara Rockmore ~ Liebeslied

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Cake ~ Mr. Mastodon Farm

  8. captainpoco says:

    What ho and well met fair realmsters.

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Good morning, here’s a glimpse of Beau’s arrangements, they were flanking the altar, and then brought to the reception on the food buffets.

    this is after the take down…when they aren’t handled too gently

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      It looks like someone took out some of the tall prettiest light blue delphiniums, (sometimes a catering staff. or family member asks for the left over flowers.)

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        It might have been our room mate flirting with the gay bartender, he was a sweet young guy who didn’t know how to tie a tie,( so he asked me, and I tied it for him.)

  10. Ricki Lee says:

    Good morning, BiB! Still very pretty!! I love the color combos and the varieties you used. What is the yellowish looking one? Anyways, I do hope you had a chance to have some fun after putting in all this hard work?! You must be exhausted. How’s Gina doing? Has she calmed down a bit?

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Hey Ricki it’s probably a peach colored carnation. maybe the morning sunlight makes it more yellow looking

    there’s also kind of a chartreuese button mum

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Thanks, it was the second one. A nice splash indeed

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        those small mums are one of my favs, they add a nice different shade of green to arrangements, and they are a cheap flower

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        this is a NEW expensive variety in the dianthus family called Green Trick, that is really cool too.

        they are just becoming available
        I made all the men’s boutoneers and they used a thistle flower

        and statice

        and a tiny bit of coffee beans

        This was a different kind of bride,who didn’t want any roses, so she got very unique unexpected flowers.

  12. ZombieJack says:

    Stalky wife are you here?

  13. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    The bride was dazzling, she had an antique looking, lace dress kind of 30’s looking and fitted to her body. Her bridesmaids wore navy dresses, almost mini length, and each had a large necklace, rather Native American looking in turquoise and gold rather than silver metal.
    this isn’t it, but it was about this much of the bridesmaid’s chest covered in jewelry

    I thought it was clever the navy dress the bridesmaids will be able to wear for years, and it was this bold necklace which made them stand out as a part of the wedding party.

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    got my cool Star Trek Into Darkness AVI, I also saved a nice Uhura, and another Cumberbatch face shot

  15. termgirl says:

    Hello Realm.
    BIB,,,,, those arrangements are just beautiful.
    Glad you made it home… safe and sound.
    Busy day ahead.
    See ya all later.

  16. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    .

  17. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s some cool designs of boutonnieres

    and

    and

    and this.looks like a tiny bit of green trick inside

    here’s thistle flowers with roses

    beau hated (Martha Stewart wedding books back in the 80’s which EVERY bride dragged with her to a consultation,) completely impractical, and outrageously expensive, and briefly seasonal, delicate as an entire bouquet of pansies, or tons of lily of the valley. NOW “pinterest” is the NEW DEVIL, they show brides a billion designs which either take 5 hours of time to make, or are out of flowers that ONLY mega rich star weddings can afford.

  18. ZombieJack says:

    BIB if you can read something I will leave at the other place, thanks.

  19. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    With brides carrying bouquets full of brooches, it would be fun to echo it on the groom, with torn apart vintage cufflinks or stud shirt buttons.
    Beau says I should do my castings and all the teeny tiny crafty stuff on boutonieres…he ain’t fooling me, he just wants the castings out of the gardens….LOL

  20. Lizard Island says:

    http://www.forbes.com/sites/anthonykosner/2013/04/13/wordpress-under-attack-how-to-avoid-the-coming-botnet/
    Jack and Haruko – recommended. Security stuff for WordPress Admins.
    Laters.

    • ZombieJack says:

      It think that applies to self hosted WordPress Blogs. I’m still on their server and I gotta say that it’s incredibly hard to hack.

      Te problems here are minor —if I delete a post I need to take down all replies. And some other minor glitches but hackers and spammers not a problem—-actually sometimes when folks complain about their comment pending it’s because the system mistook it for spam.

  21. ZombieJack says:

    Great! did I break the page?

  22. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    PLEASE sign this petition
    A 15-year-old girl was raped by four young men who posted pictures of the assault online and bullied her until she committed suicide. I’m calling for an investigation into why Rehtaeh’s rapists were never arrested.
    http://www.change.org/petitions/justice-for-rehtaeh-demand-an-independent-inquiry-into-the-police-investigation?utm_source=action_alert&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=22350&alert_id=MDjkgZQHNU_VWjvyagMTy
    warning rape survivors may find this link really hard (I’m included in that group.)

  23. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Speak of the devil PINTEREST
    love this bench made of old chairs

    I could get behind this idea, but not very practical in Hurricaine areas

    party patios would like this

    Beau wants to cannibalize my antique singer sewing machine treadle base, ( the machine works I bought it to sew leather, it just needs a belt). Not so sure I want to give it up, but I could get an electric motor to run the sewing machine, I only spent 60 bucks for it before I moved from Minneapolis, so it isn’t a big deal what becomes of it, it sits in storage lockers.

Comments are closed.