Wisp


desktop awesome destop wallpaper

“If you could say it in words, there would be no reason to paint.” ― Edward Hopper

 

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

219 Responses to Wisp

  1. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    One of our friends lives ‘right’ there.

  2. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Prayers for those hurt, I’m off to my appointment

  3. ZombieJack says:

    Police blew-up something.

  4. ZombieJack says:

    Took a peek on HP and could not handle it—-guess I’ll get back to work.

  5. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    I’m Shipping Up To Boston – Dropkick Murphys:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x-64CaD8GXw

  6. Haruko Haruhara says:

    You hate to speculate … but I’m speculating.

    Either al-Qaida or right-wing extremists.

  7. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Third bomb exploded at JFK Library. No one injured at that one.

  8. Damn it! Just Damn it! That is all.

  9. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I’ve already seen one comment hinting Obama was behind it so he could take our guns…

    • CobaltBlueDawg says:

      Duh, what else could it be???!!!

      • Hi, Cobalt. How are you doing? Any good news from your doc?

        • CobaltBlueDawg says:

          Hey, Sweetheart. Quite a day in my neighborhood. We got an email from our friend that lives right where the bomb went off. He and his wife are fine, they were returning from the Cape, when it happened.
          My doc appointment was good. Have to wait for the blood work results, but did see my x-rays. I’m missing a fair amount of cartilage in both hips. The rotator cuffs show some calcium growths, but not the same deal as the hips. Mostly it appears to be an inflamation problem. On both issues we’ll wait to see my progress with PT before moving on to the next phase.

          • No kidding – I’m glad your friends are safe. What a terrible thing.
            Glad your appt. went well, I hope they can get you squared around without major headaches. They can do a great deal with PT these days, too. Are you still thinking about raising your workbench?

            • CobaltBlueDawg says:

              Haven’t found and good solutions on adjusting the bench height. We’re talking over what this means for my work-wise, at least in the short term. Christ I got two requests for price quotes yesterday. What do I say????………..
              Dinner time.

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    NY POST is reporting a suspect is a Saudi national.

  11. nebdem says:

    I certainly didn’t need to wake up to this 😦
    My thoughts and prayers to those hurt and killed.

  12. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Wow, looking up the NY Post link, I stumbled onto ‘the blaze’. They most call it that because of the number of blazing assholes assembled there.

  13. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Back from the dentist, he pulled 3 teeth, and stitched my gums. It wasn’t too bad, and not bleding too much. I took advil so I should be a cushioned as the novacaine wears off.

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    The final mile of the marathon was dedicated to honor the victims in the Sandy Hook shootings.
    There were 9 runners from Newtown in the race, and family and townspeople in the grandstands.

    I cannot fathom the world Newtown residents live in.

    http://www.nbcconnecticut.com/news/local/Marathon-Was-Dedicated-to-Sandy-Hook-Victims-203101081.html

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      I’ll amend my comment. There are many very real towns across the globe that get shot up and bombed on a semi-regular basis. It’s horrific.

      Whether this event is defined as an act of domestic or foreign terrorism, the response is the same. Find and stop the sickos.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      In a major city with cameras on all kinds of buildings,and individuals using cell phones to catch runners on video….there will be photos of the people responsible.No one could have their face concealed and not arouse suspicions, so they will get these asswipes.

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    HP is full of CRUD, on the Bush 43 thread…not even worth spitting on the trolls there.

Comments are closed.