What’s In A Name?


RAWR-WINGERS

My new mission is not to save the cloud rain forest or the  Greater bamboo lemur, no it’s to have Right-wingers be known as RAWR!-WINGERS. Hey we all do what we can.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

413 Responses to What’s In A Name?

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    THIS may be the most limp wristed swat (hits like a gurl) I’ve experienced in 60 years of being a FAG.
    Marshmellow and Tanz tried to ridicule me and get me banned, except Marshmellow made a sock and ONLY Tanz commented
    http://www.sodahead.com/fun/why-does-indigo-mood-lie-so-much/question-3668433/

  2. cpad says:

    I can’t wait for the new Star Trek movie to come here. It’s been a while since there’s an upcoming movie I’m very excited to see.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      May 17

      • cpad says:

        It probably won’t get here for a couple more weeks after that.

      • nebdem says:

        A special day!

        • cpad says:

          So often, I think of how cool it would be if we were actually able to do these things together. Could you imagine us all going to that movie together? I get a huge smile on my face just thinking about it.

          • nebdem says:

            That would be fun. I’m thinking we need something like a bowling night around here. We need to be as a team and challenge other bloggers to video games.

          • Ricki Lee says:

            Awwwww!!! Mwaaahhhh!!!

            • cpad says:

              Ricki-sis!
              MWAH!
              What’s new in your world?

              • Ricki Lee says:

                Not too much! How’s you?! I feel your gardening pain, I have the weather, but not the time and I have a window box in need of repair, as it’s sagging a bit. I’m afraid if I plant anything in it, it will fall off the house! And I can’t plant in one and not the other! I have two about 8 ft each. I’m going to need to shmooze a couple of neighborhood guys, I guess. 🙄

                • cpad says:

                  Wow – I’ve always loved window boxes – I don’t have any here, though. Eight feet long? That’s way cool. What do you usually put in them?

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Geraniums, ivy, gerber daisies, bacopa, etc. Actually, it takes a bit to fill them up – but R aimed to please! And never a peep when it came time to fill them up either!

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    more uhura

  4. cpad says:

    @BinB: Despite the cool Spring, I did manage to bring in my first big garden bouquet last week – all daffodils. I have about a dozen varieties in the garden. You don’t really notice all the variations until they’re gathered together in a vase – then they are stunning – bright yellow traditonal daffodils, very pale yellow ones, multi-ruffled pom-poms, yellow with orange centers, white with orange centers, ruffled white and orange swirled. I love daffodils. Now the tulips are starting to open – that will be the next big bouquet I’ll bring in.

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      Pics or it never happened. 😉

      • cpad says:

        I’ll start posting pics here, now that I’ve figured out how to do it (I think). All I know how to do so far is upload and post them on my facebook page. Before, you couldn’t post a facebook pic here because people could only see it if they were on facebook. Now I noticed a new feature where you put a facebook pic into a link that you can post anywhere. Actually, I’ll go right now and try get a pic off my page to post here.

      • cpad says:

        My reply to you got stuck in moderation. I’m gong to try figure out how to post a pic here.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Oh, Izzy wants those daffodils!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      I loves daffodils and miss them terribly! Every year I say I’m going to plant the bulbs and then next year arrives with nary a one planted. I also love lavender! Do you grow it in your garden as well?

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      Sounds lovely, we had some white and yellow ones but bulbs don’t last well down here, they have to be refrigerated a few months. Hyacinths seem to be the best at coming back each year.

  5. Hello, The Realm!

  6. Haruko Haruhara says:

    If Iron Man and Capt. Kirk got in a fight, Iron Man would win.

    • nebdem says:

      If Iron man can rely on technology, then Kirk must also be allowed that same privilege. Starfleet has weapons you ain’t ever heard of, Haruko.

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        One proton torpedo and a magnet to collect the iron shavings.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        Kirk can try his ladykiller charm on Tony. That’s his secret weapon. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1K7lwwfUrcY

        • nebdem says:

          That is classic!

        • nebdem says:

          Also, what is interesting is the what they were actually talking about, the woman plays the role of Cleopatra, they talk about her getting sent to marry someone in Troia (sp) Troy, there were original stories that said that Helen of Troy was an Egyptian that was she was used as a bargaining chip in negotiations which that part of the episode explains.

          • nebdem says:

            Also, sorry to ramble but, the name of the woman’s people are Elysium, hence Greek

  7. cpad says:

    OK – I think I finally figured out how to post pics here. Thanks Caller for prodding me into learning something new 🙂 This is an album of my Spring garden about 5 years ago – all the same plants are still growing: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1005088563759.2001662.1121236451&type=1&l=2978b54a5e

  8. cpad says:

    See you all later – I’ve got a headache that seems to be worsening – think I’ll take some ibuprofen and couch surf for a bit.

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    Did everyone raid the kitchen at the same time?

Comments are closed.