Let’s Polka!


I like it,  CPAD is a polka groupie—what’s not to like?

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

260 Responses to Let’s Polka!

  1. M Cubed says:

    Polka night? And me without a partner! Good evening and Dobry Vecer, The Realm. Polka is good for what ails ya!

    • Lizard Island says:

      Nooooo…it’s worse than disco!!! Well, it is wholesome I guess.

      • M Cubed says:

        It gets the heart rate up–Hello there King o’the Lizards. Are you up north or down south today?

        • Lizard Island says:

          Leaving on the 17th or 18th of this month!! Can’t wait although I’m a bit terrified to see what condition the garden is. I did leave tarps on everything I could, raised beds to stop the weeds. There will probably be 3 foot high weeds between all the beds though. I should have some potatoes, sorrel, rhubarb and berries at least.

          • M Cubed says:

            Sounds like a real feast.

          • Haruko Haruhara says:

            When do you plant? I’ve already planted here.

            • PocoToo says:

              Really? Do you start seeds indoors?

              • Haruko Haruhara says:

                No, it’s been warm enough to plant. I only grow hardy things like tomatoes, carrots, red potatoes.

            • Lizard Island says:

              If I was there now I would have seedlings in the greenhouse. So, be buying tomatoes already started. I’ll be planting seeds for carrots and stuff once I get some hoop/covers over the raised beds to warm the soil Its still not hot enough there for seeds. Has to be soil temps around 70F

          • PocoToo says:

            I thought the Island was cancelled this summer? You were hangin’ ten in the Cali surf?

            • Lizard Island says:

              I’m hanging here indeed! But its time to head back north. Change of plans.

  2. PocoToo says:

    Whoa, Israel Strikes, Israel Strikes Again, what’s next in this theme?
    Return of Strikes from Israel??

    • CobaltBlueDawg says:

      Didn’t you get the memo? Israel can do what they want, when they want, no matter what the rest of the world thinks.

      • CobaltBlueDawg says:

        and no, I’m not an Anti-Semite. I find “Bibi” Netanyahua little heavy handed. I believe our president shares that feeling.

  3. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    John McCain’s chart-topping single “Bomb Iran”:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y2kyXN4ZVQg

  4. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Less than two hours ’til GOT. Where’s Neb?

    • M Cubed says:

      Hi Cobalt. Took me a while to figure out what you are so excited about. I don’t get to watch live telvision.

  5. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    There’s a delicious dinner about to hit the table. Made with love by, Mrs CBD. I’d better sign off.syl

  6. M Cubed says:

    I gotta go make dinner for sion and me.BBL.

  7. CPAwADD says:

    Happy Cinco De Mayo http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dWAwRonlRAI
    Tequila-The Champs

  8. CPAwADD says:

    Also you’re never too drunk to polka.
    Making dinner, Back later,

  9. CPAwADD says:

    Coffee and Cabbage Rolls Polka — The Schmenge Bros http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lmSC52Npuq0

  10. CPAwADD says:

    Does anyone have a good Margarita recipe?

    • Jack says:

      A wet one.

      Ingredients
      Kosher salt
      2 lime slices or wedges
      1/4 cup tequila blanco
      2 tablespoons agave syrup (nectar)
      2 tablespoons fresh lime juice
      Preparation
      Pour some kosher salt into a small dish. Rub 1 lime slice over half the rim of an Old Fashioned glass (if you prefer your Margarita on the rocks) or a coupe glass (if you prefer it up). Dip rim of glass into salt.
      Combine tequila, agave syrup, and juice in a cocktail shaker; fill with ice and shake well. Strain into prepared glass. Garnish with second lime slice.

      Read More http://www.bonappetit.com/recipes/2012/05/agave-margarita#ixzz2STAFHJmf

  11. M Cubed says:

    And, by popular demand–Slovak Polka! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Mx44oT24uCI

  12. Jack says:

    Classic jack is back in case you didn’t see it.

  13. BassFace says:

    “Polka Dots and Moonbeams” by my trio…

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    Polka Floyd ~ Comfortably Numb

  15. BassFace says:

    For Cinco de Mayo (Juarez’s victory over the French in the Battle of Puebla, 1862)…
    “Besame Mucho” https://soundcloud.com/bass-face-3/besame-mucho

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Dreadnoughts ~ Polka Never Dies

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Rasumowsky Quartet ~ Shostakovich – 2 Pieces For String Quartet: No. 2. Polka: Allegretto

  18. Lizard Island says:

    If it’s Cinco ya’ll are probably stinko.

  19. Jack says:

    Hey Whataya know it’s Cinco de Mayo!

  20. M Cubed says:

    Well, I have reached the end of my wakefullness. Good night everyone. And Fuck the NRA!

  21. Lizard Island says:

    Three Amigos – My Little Buttercup http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r5T8FJ7TldU

  22. Caller no. 8 says:

    Obama Polka

Comments are closed.