I’m there—Somewhere


?????????????????

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

344 Responses to I’m there—Somewhere

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Snap – I ve Got The power

  2. nebdem says:

    Darn, I have a couple of things to do, be back later. I’ll also finish that poem.

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    they’re singing this in Toronto, Jack. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rWDBOQ0jPMo

  4. Giacchino says:

    KIWI that story made my BP spike—I think I need to go and kill zombies to feel better.

  5. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I’m sorry I made Jack mad….

  6. Fluffington says:

    So, it’s Opera Night at the Realm? I feel so underdressed. Okay. Here’s my contribution..http://youtu.be/AR0FkvrcTPM

  7. nebdem says:

    Well, we no longer will have a Democrat as Mayor 😦

  8. Lizard Island says:

    Yo. I’ve never been to an opera. Not sure if Phantom of the Opera counts. Saw that in San Francisco. Liked the music.

  9. Haruko Haruhara says:

    MsB, what do you think of parents who take 12-year-olds to see these guys? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r4OhIU-PmB8

    • I dunno. My son is into the bass player for them…. forget his name. I don’t have a 12 yr old these days. I wasn’t ever much concerned with it, as my son is as smart as I am, and was equally precocious. I didn’t censor much with him, at 12.

    • Lizard Island says:

      That’s one of the first videos I think you or Pepe posted. I lubs it. Had never heard Primus before.

  10. nebdem says:

    I’m so stumped on the poem to write for Caller. I wrote one, but I’m not certain if it is what he is looking for? Perhaps, I should just send it to him and have him finish the rest of it or polish it up?

  11. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I like songs about baby elephants. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6xb898sQtu8

  12. nebdem says:

    It is not the many things you hid along the way that matters. All that matters is that you stay true to yourself and ascend the partisan viewpoint to arrive at a new train of thought. It is also not about staying loyal to a cause, because no cause is greater then why you made the journey to begin with. Which is to see something beautiful and inspirational. Something like this doesn’t come along often. Do not get left behind. Do your duty as Decent Americans and make the journey with friends. Do your duty as Decent people of all countries and nation-states. Now is the time, we’ve all been awaiting this moment.

    The Klingons are coming to a theater near you. Join them. Join me.

    • Fluffington says:

      Fine. But I want popcorn. And cotton candy. 😉

      • nebdem says:

        You will have all that you desire just watching the movie, why would you need more?

        • Fluffington says:

          Well, perhaps a pillow and blankie would be nice.

          • nebdem says:

            There will be so much wall to wall action that you will not be able to fall asleep.

            • Fluffington says:

              Plus you’ll probably be jumping up and swinging your ba’thleth around and spilling your drink on me in the process.

              • nebdem says:

                I will behave myself. I will also refrain from drinking until the credits have finished.

                • Fluffington says:

                  Are you planning to go Friday night? I wonder how big the crowds will be. There are probably more Trekkies out there than we know. Perhaps you will meet a nice Klingon gal. Now THAT would be awesome. Someone who truly understands you. I will be jealous, of course. 🙂

                • nebdem says:

                  Course and velocity have been set for Friday night. I plan to go to a theater close, I don’t want the headache of going to one of the better ones. If all that you say turns out true?! I will be your waitress and bouncer for life.

  13. Snoyoda says:

    Good evening, my friends!

  14. Haruko Haruhara says:

    For Snoy and MsB. Rapscallion. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wIq_0_v0CBA

  15. Snoyoda says:

    Yum, fresh steamed asparagus. I am so spoiled that I get tired of it after awhile. picked yesterday, sold in my store today, cooked this evening. Yum.

    • Fluffington says:

      We had that for dinner, as well. Mr Fluff has been growing a patch of asparagus for about 10 years now. We have it almost every night this time of year. So good, and we don’t have to share with the fussy Fluffettes who used to call it “Spagarius”. 😆

      • Snoyoda says:

        Sweet. I absolutely love it. Lot’s of it around here, and fairly cheap. Corn in late summer and fall is the next best. I love fresh corn. Just as it is many times…sweet on it’s own.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Sounds delish – me want some!

  16. nebdem says:

    I have encountered the Borg at HP 359.

  17. Ricki Lee says:

    Good Evening, Everyone!

  18. Snoyoda says:

    Ricki!! Hugs, my friend.

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      Sno man!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hugs, Sno!! Hope you’re doing well this night?! When you get tired of those asparagus just hand them over to me!! 😀

      • Snoyoda says:

        We get piles of them. I wonder if they would ship….? They pick them every morning, and we get it for another couple of weeks. The stalks are larger this year, but they steam up really well. They are so good I don’t put anything on them.

        • Ricki Lee says:

          I need to check out our farmer’s market here. I haven’t been for quite a while. I’m with you on not slathering veggies with anything. Steaming really brings out the flavor good enough for me.

  19. Caller no. 8 says:

    Perez Prado Y Su Orquesta ~ Cerezo Rosa

  20. Snoyoda says:

    Earlier on the thread I saw some one mention the Realm rules. Here they are as I know them:

    Any questions?

Comments are closed.