Chickens!


5467-1920x1200 

“A chicken in every pot”

1928 Republican Party campaign slogan

“Don’t have a pot to put it in

– 1928 Democratic Party response slogan

“Boys, I may not know much, but I know chicken poop from chicken salad.”

– Lyndon B. Johnson 

“I don’t know what organically grown chickens are; I’ve never seen one.”
—-Tony Curtis 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

293 Responses to Chickens!

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Thank goodness there’s NO CLIMATE CHANGE…[sarcasm]

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Doors ~ Riders On The Storm

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Someone rolled a vehicle right down the street? The speed limit is 35. How do you roll in a 35-mph zone?

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    when I was a teenager Minneapolis, a tornado picked up a city bus, and tossed it right into the storefront windows of the Sears department store on Lake st.

  5. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    two dozen children are fatalities in the school

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I turned off the coverage, the agony of parents, isn’t what I’m willing to watch

  7. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Holy cats, that tornado was two miles wide.

  8. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Current is gone again.

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    Listening to KTOK to catch the local impact. Evidently the ranch that bred the Preakness winner was destroyed. Everywhere in the area there are a lot of livestock that need to be put down.

    They’re covering a local press coverage right now.

    http://www.iheart.com/live/1909/?autoplay=true

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    I don’t mean to be snarky, or wish the people of Moore, Oklahoma further distress, but the old adage of “twice is always” would have me pulling up what stakes remain, never glancing at the rear view mirror.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      No kidding. What a scary part of the world to live in.

    • This was the third time a tornado ripped through Moore… 😦 I ‘m a big one for “never give up”, but not in cases like this. The whims of nature are not in the same category.

    • BassFace says:

      From Cape Hatteras down the Florida peninsula over to New Orleans, the threat of another Katrina (or other huge hurricane) awaits… Florida had more than it’s share of them in ’04, and then Katrina a year later.

  11. Caller no. 8 says:

    Side news: I had chocolate covered bacon for dessert last night. It was there, I partook. I blame Realm circularity

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Doors ~ Not to Touch The Earth

Comments are closed.