An Appropriate Page


Last page was inappropriate so it’s only fitting to have an appropriate page—whatever that is.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

242 Responses to An Appropriate Page

  1. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Anonymous has got ahold of the video of the right-wing Mayor of Toronto smoking crack cocaine.

  2. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    At the entrance of our supermarket (this morning), were two women fundraising for the Legion Clubs selling the poppies. It reminded me of my mother always volunteering to sell poppies for our Legion Club, and how lucky I was as a boy, that our Boy Scout troop was secular sponsored by the Legion Club, instead of a church.
    Made me a little nostalgic…and I have a poppy.

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Grrr…. the prosecutor offered the 18-year-old girl in Florida this plea bargain for sleeping with her 15-year-old girlfriend … 2 years house arrest, being a convicted felon for life, and registered for life as a sex offender for life.

    Grrrr, some plea bargain, for sleeping with someone 2 1/2 years younger than you.

  4. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Jack, the symbol of that Soviet mine reminds me of the symbol of the Great Northern Railway. You see this all over the place around here. http://www.blueboxtrains.com/images/large/railroad-great-northern.jpg

    • Jack says:

      I did not realize how bad things got on The Huffington Post, that the name Barry is pended is beyond belief:

      jackhole
      The most loved blogger on this site… ever!
      573 Fans
      1 second ago ( 7:46 PM)
      WT H Really ths place blocks the name B arry?
      Edit | Permalink | Share it
      This user has chosen to opt out of the Badges program
      jackhole
      The most loved blogger on this site… ever!
      573 Fans
      0 second ago ( 7:44 PM)
      This comment is pending approval and won’t be displayed until it is approved.

      Test Barry
      Share it
      This user has chosen to opt out of the Badges program
      jackhole
      The most loved blogger on this site… ever!
      573 Fans
      1 second ago ( 7:44 PM)
      Test OMG!
      Edit | Permalink | Share it
      PoliticalIRS
      58 Fans Become a fan
      3 seconds ago ( 7:42 PM)
      Very boring story to distract from White House corruption.
      Permalink | Share it
      This user has chosen to opt out of the Badges program
      jackhole
      The most loved blogger on this site… ever!
      573 Fans
      2 seconds ago ( 7:44 PM)
      This comment is pending approval and won’t be displayed until it is approved.

      OMG! What did Barry do now?!

      ~sarcasm~ in case u didn’t get that.

    • Lizard Island says:

      That’s cool. I used to have a pocket watch fob thing with that emblem on it, stamped in round metal. Kind of cool. Didn’t have a pocket watch though.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      that connected with Minneapolis and Chicago
      http://www.gnrhs.org/gn_history.htm

  5. Lizard Island says:

    All kinds of boats cruising towards our little island. Thru Rosario Strait. Going to be a busy weekend. I’m off Saturday night to a dinner/charity auction for the local school and teachers.

    • Jack says:

      Yeah the summer season there must be a zoo.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        You have no idea. All these tourists from Seattle showing up saying, “so when do the orcas swim by?”

        • Lizard Island says:

          One guy came up to the fishing dock while I was fishing and asked me if there were any Orcas in the water. It was Cascade Lake. 🙂

      • Lizard Island says:

        Its nice where I am near Doe Bay though. Quiet, rural and lots of forest.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          I lived in Hippie Hollow. Do you know where that is?

          • Lizard Island says:

            Nopers. San Juan Island somewhere? Doe Bay Resort is an old hippie resort. They gone a bit upscale since then but still a fun place.

            • Haruko Haruhara says:

              Does Egg Lake ring a bell? Off Beaverton Valley Raod.

              • Lizard Island says:

                Oh, its near Roche Harbor Resort. Some friends invited me for dinner and told me to meet them at the Orcas airport. We flew in their little plane to dinner and landed at a private airstrip along near Beaverton Valley Road. On San Juan Island I’ve only been to that resort, a little drive-around once and 3 days in court for jury duty in Friday Harbor.

              • Lizard Island says:

                oops…you were closer to Friday Harbor. Nice area where you used to be.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    For the Florida young lesbian facing felony charges
    President Obama have your pardon pen handy

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I scoured the yard killing the fire ant nests…I hates them meeces to pieces

  8. Coppernicus says:

    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/24/obama-salute_n_3331762.html

    What a joke, people need to get a history lesson. Reagan was the first to salute. Eisenhower a 5 star general did not. The right will have a field day making a big to do about nothing.

  9. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Well, they let the moose live!

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Hah, the comments on the Arpaio thread are priceless! Eric Holder is behind this. It’s an Obama-appointed judge.

    Um, actually, the judge who ruled Arpaio was illegally profiling Latinos was appointed by G.W. Bush.

    • Lizard Island says:

      ROFL!! good catch.

    • CobaltBlueDawg says:

      Arpaio strikes me as the kind of guy that never learned to wipe properly. Sort of a bad hygiene guy. Plus, he’s never held a strand of dental floss in his life, a King of halitosis.

  11. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Wuz zup?

  12. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    So, I had my long awaited appointment today with rheumotology. Although he’s testing for some diseases that mimic what I might have he’s pretty sure that I have ‘Polymyalgia Rheumatica’. I’m a little on the young side to present with it, but he’s pretty sure that’s the problem.
    It’s very painful and debilitating. I’ll be on steroids anywhere from six months to two years to get rid of it.
    Christ they took thirteen viles of blood from me. They’re testing for a very long list of possible illnesses. But, for now we’re focused on PMR.
    Thanks for all the well wishes,

    • Lizard Island says:

      Sorry, CBD. Hope you can get ahead of it faster than within two years.

      • CobaltBlueDawg says:

        Yeah, I just don’t know. I really don’t want to be on steroids for that long a time. He said I should start to feel better early next week. If not, I’ll need to increase the dosage. But, as everyone knows those drugs have side effects……..

    • CobaltBlueDawg says:

      I do, also, have osteoarthritis in both hips, but that has nothing to do with the PMR.

    • Jack says:

      Ah, man that’s rough!

      Hopefully you’ll be closer to the short term treatment than the two years. I hope hs goes quick and you can life pain free.

      • CobaltBlueDawg says:

        Thanks Jack. Turns out my mom had the same thing when she was my age. It took them forever to figure out what it was. She told me the pain had her in tears. Mine stared in March, I can’t image living with this much longer. We were ready to buy a cane for me and a walker wouldn’t be too far down the road. Mom had to use a walker when she had it.
        We all thought it came on quickly, but it can literally come on overnight. One day you’re fine the next it’s a battle to roll over and get out of bed.
        Ah, the joys of aging………………………

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      You are so welcome. Can you actually get rid of it? That would be wonderful! Just know day by day the healing wishes are flowing to you. I hate any kind of rheumatic pain. Hang in there, Dawg. We’ll do what we can to help you through.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Oh, ouch!

    • Damn, Cobalt. Sending healing waves to you, I hope you respond in the shortest possible time frame. Hugs, my friend.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      Hey cobalt, your blood vile numbers rival mine, I usually tease the nurse an ask if she’ll leave me half a pint to get home on. Good they are testing for a range of causes, and I hope they can get you as mobile and pain-free as you could wish for. I try to minimize the drug interactions and side effects of the gobs of meds they prescribe for me. About once a month I give myself a drug-free day, and let my body just coast.
      It seems to work for me.

  13. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    The one upside of this is that I’ve been practicing guitar like I haven’t in many, many years.
    It’s been an exhausting day, I’m off to bed.
    From one of my all time favorite players, playing one of those birth year teles.
    Roy Buchanan – Sweet dreams 1976:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=swX9oq6TVAU

Comments are closed.