Memorial Day 2013


US-flagYou heard me speak about America before with candid resolve. I have been as Patriotic  as much as a fringe lunatic in my criticisms.  On the fourth I like to talk about what unties us, Halloween it’s all about things that go bump in the night, Thanksgiving is a warm hearth and family,  Christmas it’s a happy kind of madness, Valentine it’s not about me–if I know better, Easter about chocolate bunny overload and Charlton Heston  movies before he became a gun loon and memorial day?

Memorial day it’s about one thing, putting aside my political angst and remembering at some point those who have given their lives in service of the Untied States. I say at some point because Memorial day is also the beginning of the summer season. Beaches open, men char all kinds of animals on the grill, kids un around in sugar induced psychosis, ball games, family gatherings all the good stuff in life. Whatever the reason our fallen soldiers joined the armed forces I can tell you that they where fighting to come home one day and be part of just one more Memorial day.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

371 Responses to Memorial Day 2013

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    My mother drove a forklift on the Navy Base in Salt Lake City. My Dad was her boss. My mother also was a great dancer and would go dance at the USO dances, she liked the East Coast boys who were the best dancers.

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Someone else got burned by F-book, now. What is going on with F-book? They’re screwing it up.

  3. Jack says:

    Neil Young – Rockin’ In The Free World http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PdiCJUysIT0

  4. Jack says:

    SNAP OUT OF IT NEB—- You filthy Ferengi!!!

    that should do it.

    • Lizard Island says:

      He’s on hiatus, ‘eh?

    • nebdem says:

      Fuck Politics.

      • Jack says:

        there’s like one or two other things out there?

        • nebdem says:

          The NRA, The Disney Channel, American Idol, The History Channel, Facebook, The Romulan Empire, Apple, ATM machines, Flat beer, Bigots and Racists, Overt Zealots, Private Military Companies (PMC’s) Etc.

          • MSII says:

            Agree! (But I’ve been enjoying my Romulan character in STO! 🙂 We’re the good ones though, enemies of the Tal Shiar scum and empress)

            • nebdem says:

              The Tal Shiar is like the CIA, but the CIA of a quasi Roman-hybrid American Empire. They got dealt with though when they tried to attack the Founders, the Dominion smashed them and the Obsidian Order (Cardassian)

  5. Haruko Haruhara says:

    This is bloody hiliarious. Rutgers hired a new AD to replace the AD who refused to fire the coach abusing players … and it turns out her entire team filed a grievance against her 15 years ago when she was a volleyball coach at Tennessee for calling the players “whores.” She quit her job rather than respond to the allegations at Tennessee. This is who Rutgers hired to clean up their program!

    This is as weird as the Toronto mayor.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m getting pretty frustrated with my pots I’m growing seeds in. The few zinnias that sprouted many got chomped by slugs, and many pots show no seedlings. My seeds may have gotten too old, and I’ll need to go buy some new seeds. GRRRRR!
    off to browse Jung seeds
    http://www.jungseed.com/

  7. Lizard Island says:

    “Pyramiden” is code for Pyro Maidens.

  8. Jack I have a comment awaiting moderation… ~sigh~

    • Jack says:

      I’m on it.

      • Thanks…it was for you and Haruko.

        • Jack says:

          I’m going to shock the daylights out of you on this one—I side with chapbook. They have their TOS clearly posted. If individuals agree to use their platform they are subject to relinquishing their posts to the site. If they disagree they are free not to use Crapbook.

          • I’m awaiting the day when thousands of TOS agreements wind up fighting each other in court over who has the first rights to info – kinda like Colorado water law. LOLZ!

            • Jack says:

              I find this one easy their site their rules, no one s paying (yet) for the service so… Just like a lot of us don’t dig HP any longer so we got the eff out. If folks don’t want their images or personal stuff used by FB here is a novel idea, don’t post it. No surprise I’m not a fan of chapbook.

  9. Jack says:

    CG killed the thread.

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Our power went out!

  11. nebdem says:

    “I’m suing everybody and becoming a rapper,” Amanda Bynes.

    • MSII says:

      Gah! NOOOooooo! Please not that creature and his painfully embarrassing car again! bet it’s the coke keeping him so lean! …and I’m -not- talking about cola!

Comments are closed.