Quickening


Mark-Twain-Laura-Wright-631

“Anger is an acid that can do more harm to the vessel in which it is stored than to anything on which it is poured.”

—-Mark Twain

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

452 Responses to Quickening

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Good to see you cobalt, and meds are easing your pain, becareful around power machines until you are sure of your control with the meds. Hey copper, kiteh, barb, HH, and orcas

  2. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s 3 videos I watched on fried rice and egg foo young
    Easy Chinese Fried Rice

    How to Make Fried Rice – Shrimp Fried Rice – Authentic Chinese Style – Fast & Easy Recipe

    Shrimp Egg Foo Young

    recipe for egg foo young
    http://rasamalaysia.com/egg-foo-young/2/#

  3. nebdem says:

    Greetings!

    • CobaltBlueDawg says:

      That was the worst wedding reception, ever!

      • nebdem says:

        Oh, I know! I sensed something bad was going to happen when they locked the doors. What a horrible death for the Starks, poor Aria once again so close to reuniting with her family only to witness more tragedy. I did figure though that Rob had it coming, he was the King of the North, but I recall when he took the title that they then all had a sworn loyalty to the dragons, though they were not aware that Daenerys had 3 of them, it would have been a conflict in the future, but now it is out of the way.

        • CobaltBlueDawg says:

          This was the Red Wedding, I’d read about. It sucked knowing it was coming. know a little more, but that was the worst of it. I loved hearing Tywin telling Joffree that putting a crown on his head, doesn’t make him a king.
          See you soon, time to count zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzs

          • nebdem says:

            Joffrey is going to get it, that Red Witch is a real bitch. Oh, Aria is going to have a lot of revenge killings on her agenda.

            • MSII says:

              She needs to go take up her faceless-man friends offer and learn the ways of the god of DEATH, become a faceless-man herself and avenge her family!

          • Haruko Haruhara says:

            G’nite

        • MSII says:

          He was most un-wise to -ever- trust that evil-scum Frey! He really should have known better, his mother should have known better and advised him so. Arya must avenge them! The Frey’s must -DIE!- the Lanisters must -DIE!-

          • nebdem says:

            I hope Aria runs into Silvio her “Dance Instructor,” it is not certain if he did die, maybe he did escape, I sure hope so. She is going to probably be one of the main characters by the time this whole thing is over with. I can see her having a major role.

            • MSII says:

              Be interesting if he was somehow alive but I doubt it, sounded like he didn’t make it. She does need to catch-a-break!

              • nebdem says:

                I agree, the whole Stark family is suffering from some very horrible luck. It would be nice if Silvio escaped, but I think Aria is going to have to make that decision to leave and learn the arts of the Faceless.

    • Coppernicus says:

      Hey dude!

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hey neb

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hey poet

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        sorry I was getting duplicate post warning, and wasn’t sure if WP was wonky about me saying the same thing days ago.

        • nebdem says:

          Hi, BIB! It is good to see you 🙂 I’ll try to find a link to that Essay from Poe, I agree “The Cask of Amontillado” was a hauntingly good story. Poe excelled in that theme, a true pioneer, most if not all modern horror stories owe a lot to him.

  4. Coppernicus says:

    RF-
    It is possible they close at 6 so if I don’t make it I’ll be spending the night.

  5. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    I need to get to bed. Sweet Dreams.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey MSII and 3rd section

    • RF Dude says:

      To answer your question upthread, we’re still contemplating getting the shovel and rake out of the shed. Got to move some invasive ground cover out into the alley, takes some planning 🙂

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        Hi, RF, usually you’re here much later.

        • RF Dude says:

          Hi Haru! Trying to shift my time around to “summer” 😉 Still have a lot of light outside, I gotta get up earlier and enjoy some of the morning light too!

          How you doing?

      • ThirdSection says:

        Cover the invasive stuff with plastic sheeting for a week or two, so that no water gets in, and that ought to murder it good.

        • RF Dude says:

          I like it! Puts off the digging for a bit longer!! 😀

          Pleased to meet you, ThirdSection. Looks like you’re having fun here – it’s a good bunch, except when somebody loses the key to the liquor cabinet!

        • Ummm, Tansy – it doesn’t go easily. Tried that, and flamethrowers.

          • ThirdSection says:

            A technique for the real stubborn hangers-on:

            Cut them off at the stem then immediately spray some herbicide right in there. Got rid of the bastard children of my neighbor’s elm that way! 😀

  7. Coppernicus says:

    Richard Thompson – Dads Gonna Kill Me
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yP6kWdQI2Rk

  8. Jack says:

    I spy with my button eye….

  9. Jack says:

    You guys need a new page don’tcha?

  10. nebdem says:

    The Prosecutor in the Bradley Manning case today stated that Manning, via Wikileaks gave information to OBL. The Government really wants to stick the Espionage Act against him with the further goal of charging Julian Assange for coercion.

  11. cpad says:

    Hey Jack!
    You always amaze and delight me with your creative backgrounds and themes.
    I must say, though. This one reminds me of Mishi’s dry, shrivelled up little balls, or perhaps his wife’s dry, shrivelled………never mind 😉

  12. nebdem says:

    On Friday, I wrote a comment about how I felt it was stupid for storm chasers to go into tornadoes, as it turned out only several hours later 3 actually died. I feel sympathetic to their kin, but it still bothers me that people would rush into danger of that magnitude. Now, having said that, I heard a brief clip of an interview of one of those storm chasers who lost their life, and in retrospect, I guess it is admirable to a degree, but in my opinion it is reckless and foolishness that is asking fro something tragic to happen.

    • cpad says:

      Absolutely. Adrenalin junkies like that have a different psychological makeup than your average person. They don’t feel alive unless they’re dancing on the knife’s edge. They are addicted to danger and probably don’t enjoy a situation unless their life is in danger. Certainly it’s no surprise when they get killed. I do feel sorry for their families, although their spouses know what they’re getting into when they marry them.

      • nebdem says:

        One of the men seemed to be a very reasonable person with how he explained his participation, he felt that if he could gain information that would in the future make it safer for those in the region of a possible tornado to get to shelter, that it was something he was willing to die for, altruistic to the hilt.

      • Coppernicus says:

        I would disagree to some extend. True “adrenalin junkies” are very calculating people, there are some whimsical types out there but drugs or other mind alteration are involved. I never just hucked a cliff without knowing snow conditions or running worst case through my head, having out, who I was with. It is no different than any other aspect of life…if we don’t push our boundaries we will never know what we are capable of, if that makes me an “adrenalin junkie” so be it.

    • Coppernicus says:

      They are basically driving a tank into the tornado, have you seen that crazy vehicle they use?
      Everything is a calculated risk…otherwise we would never leave the house.

      • nebdem says:

        I agree. I’m afraid of tornadoes, you can count me out on going closer to them. They need a stronger tank next time.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      I have mixed feelings.

      There was a guy who died here a couple of years ago jumping down from the top of a mountain down a chute of snow that was virtually 90 degrees. Incredibly dangerous. All his friends said, “he died doing what he loved.” And I thought they were romanticising someone doing something incredibly dangerous and reckless.

  13. Jack says:

    5 minute warning i’m making a new page.

  14. nebdem says:

    Putting cheerios into the toilet is one of the best ways to potty train a boy.

  15. ThirdSection says:

    I just discovered the “Like” button!

  16. nebdem says:

    Rats 😦 My comment in response to Cpad went into moderation 😦

Comments are closed.