About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

165 Responses to

  1. Haruko Haruhara says:

    First!

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    hah, I beat Kitty again!

  3. MSII says:

    What no catchy theme…. sigh…. Jack’s slipping!

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Congrats HH, and hey MSII

  5. Haruko Haruhara says:

    If no one saw this last night, it deserves to be replayed…. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XVoCJJFuS60

  6. Caller no. 8 says:

    It’s pretty clear we have a theme drought at the Realm. Blog climate change is real.

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Thanks to MSII for the Rush / Daily Kos link. Delicious news.

  8. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    FUCK GEORGE ZIMMERMAN, the needle dicked bastard.

  9. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    No Mr Hannity, I don’t know anything about ‘stand your ground law’.
    I only got a A in the college level class.
    Burn in hell GZ.
    Sweet Dreams, as Kala says, just a fly by.
    Happy 4th to everybody.
    Love, cbd

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:
  11. Caller no. 8 says:

    A quick opinion based on news-filtered impressions about Egypt:
    Egyptian “moderates, ie; people that just want to get along” are crossing their toes in prayer that the military still cares about them. I hope they’re right.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      As do I. I’m not holding my breath though. And I don’t think we’ve heard the last from the Brotherhood, either.

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        It just depends on how far the military feels it has to go while trying to maintain a global reputation. It’s all or nothing land, and they have to get it right in a political minefield.

      • MSII says:

        Sure you’re correct about the brotherhood, they’ve been around a long time and are used to being on the outside, they won’t go away easily.

  12. termgirl says:

    Hi, Realm.
    Funny… I remember the days when everyone posting on HP would rush to comment on the new “main.” Tonight I commented on the new “Dexter” episode.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hi, tg! How’s you? I haven’t started watching Dexter yet, but I’ve heard it’s a great series. What was your comment?

      • MSII says:

        Early seasons were good, it’s probably good that they’re wrapping it up, getting alittle long-in-the-tooth.

      • termgirl says:

        Hi, RL.
        Nothing profound. Just, that two of my all-time favorite series starred Michael C. Hall… “Dexter” and “Six Feet Under.”
        I think it’s time to call it day with Dexter, actually, but it’s still better than most of tv, IMO.

        • Ricki Lee says:

          I loved Six Feet Under – but there was a show that really got to me and that was the woman at home alone who choked on her food and expired – jeebus — that one scared the chit out of me and scared me away for a bit! Pathetic, I know….

        • Ricki Lee says:

          Showtime does have some good films in their line up, too.

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      My last comments went to moderation days ago. I guess I could log on to see if they were eventually posted, but why.

      • termgirl says:

        Hi, C#8. Good question,

      • Ricki Lee says:

        I posted a little benign comment on the weather thread the other night and it went to pending never to be seen again. It was like wtf?! I’m not sure how the whole mod thing works but it sometimes makes me wonder there’s someone sitting behind the keyboard saying – I don’t like that guy – pend it!

  13. termgirl says:

    Hope I don’t bore you with my constant comments on my family tree… but had to share this.
    My daughter and I were sharing that we thought we would discover someone who was tried in Salem as a witch. Well, sure enough…. not a witch, but, I guess, a warlock. Our ancestor, was accused of witchcraft and spend 6 months in prison before being acquitted.
    This was all it took from your accuser to be thrown in jail:
    “There appeared to me the apparition of an old gray-head man, with a great nose, which tormented me, and urged me to write in his book; and I asked him what was his name, and from whence he came, for I would complain of his; and people used to call him old father Pharaoh, and he said he was my grandfather, for my father used to call him father. I told him I would not call him grandfather, for he was a wizzard, and I would complain of him. And ever since he hath afflicted me by times, and beating me, and pinching me, and almost choaking me, and urging me continually to write in his book.”
    Ahhhh, religion.

  14. Hello, The Realm! What’s happening?

  15. termgirl says:

    Finally took in a movie last weekend…. “World War Z.”

  16. Ricki Lee says:

    I have a bit of a serious question. Does anyone here know that much about steroid use? Like, injecting them. And are they really injected? I’ve not done much research on it yet, but thought I would ask here, too. Why would a young man in his early 20s want to do this.

    • termgirl says:

      I believe they do inject them, RL.
      I guess they’re willing to trade short-term gains for long-term consequences.

      • Ricki Lee says:

        Thanks, tg. I guess I don’t really understand their use if one is not athletic. I’m just trying to understand a mindset here as to why someone would want to do this to their body. It’s a world I haven’t explored on a personal level.

        • termgirl says:

          Well… it could be for bulk, strength… just for a better bod. I think steroids are really dangerous and it’s foolish for anyone to mess with them.

          • Ricki Lee says:

            C1 walked in on her boyfriend injecting them last night and it scared the shit out of her. She called me terribly upset. And I told her I would consult the Realm Advisory Council! She’s beside herself as he dismissed her concerns with being over the top and ridiculous. And he didn’t mention it to her because he knew what her reaction would be. She’s looking for some guidance here and I’m in a bit of a quandary as to what to say on the issue. If there’s any chance it could bring on a violent nature, I’ll be helping her to get out of this relationship. Just not sure what tact I should take here.

    • fi says:

      Maybe he just wants Bitches nipples!

      • termgirl says:

        Hello, fi. How’s things?

      • Ricki Lee says:

        Oh my!!
        Good morning, Fi!

        • fi says:

          Its the one thing I remember about the Canadian runner Ben Johnson, some commentator saying “we should have guessed he was doping, look at the Bitches nipples on him”!
          Morning Rick.

          • Ricki Lee says:

            Oh gawd! C1 would prolly throw up if I told her that!!!

            • fi says:

              Could be the clincher, if you want her to dump him!

              • Ricki Lee says:

                No, I don’t. I just want her to be happy and if you could have heard her – she wasn’t – really broken up. sob. Of course, she wasn’t sure that’s what it was – thought maybe he was lying and it was other drugs and steroids was his excuse. He seems to be a nice young lad. Seems is the operative word here. Of course, his parents don’t know they’re living together, either. Anyways, I won’t go on about it. I’m trying to be careful not to interfere but maybe a nice dinner out and some parental advice is what this kid needs?! Walking a fine line here in FL!!! What’s new?!

  17. fi says:

    Good morning, and happy tea drinking day!

  18. fi says:

    Happy Rwandan Independence day!

  19. termgirl says:

    “People Get Ready: ‘Unprecedented’ Weather Glimpses Century Ahead
    Latest report from WMO says first decade of century was hottest, wettest on record with more to come” (I think we’re past the point of no return with global warming. Sorry to be the pessimist.)
    https://www.commondreams.org/headline/2013/07/03#.UdUJenyueZc.twitter .

Comments are closed.