America!


America

BY WALT WHITMAN

Centre of equal daughters, equal sons,
All, all alike endear’d, grown, ungrown, young or old,
Strong, ample, fair, enduring, capable, rich,
Perennial with the Earth, with Freedom, Law and Love,
A grand, sane, towering, seated Mother,
Chair’d in the adamant of Time.

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

441 Responses to America!

  1. Should i post a bday page for Dolly or more America?

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Amazing. It appears no one got killed in that plane crash.

  3. fi says:

    Having trouble keeping my eyes open.
    Goodnight all, have a pleasant evening!

  4. Woke up today, read the daily catastrophe that is the internet, and this song came into my mind; not for the first time since it came out in ’65. 😦

    http://youtu.be/Q4KzGKnuUuc Hi, guys. I’m depressed, can you tell. Hugs all around.

    • Which catastrophe?

      • All of ’em, Jack. Howya? I’m going to get with the program soon. In fact, my grandson will be here this afternoon, so that is a wonderful surprise! I thought it would be later in the month, if at all. I just need to get my head pulled out. I’ve been in a terrible headspace lately. Hugs.

        • Don’t let it get ya down— in the end it doesn’t matter, not to the degree that it brings you down. Go kill some zombie on SL, so much fun you can give them names 😉 The grandson is great medicine.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      {hugs}

Comments are closed.