Happy Birthday Dalai


Tibetan spiritual leader in-exile His Holiness the Dalai Lama gestures while interacting with media representatives in Dharamsala on March 18, 2008.  Tibetan spiritual leader the Dalai Lama appealed for calm in Tibet and "good relations" with China, but offered to quit as head of the exile movement if violence worsens.  AFP PHOTO/ Manan VATSYAYANA (Photo credit should read MANAN VATSYAYANA/AFP/Getty Images)

“I find hope in the darkest of days, and focus in the brightest. I do not judge the universe.”

—Dalai Lama 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

567 Responses to Happy Birthday Dalai

  1. Mrs Jack says:

    Maybe I can bring out BIB with this one: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_R_gOKVqvnc

  2. Ricki Lee says:

    Here’s one I hadn’t heard – until I saw the film last week – so touching, too. Two misfit kids – one a 7th grade giant and the other suffering from a degenerative disease – not sure if it was a true story or not – but James Gandolfini was the “giant’s” dad – Sharon Stone, the mom of the ill child – a coming of age film – but I boo hoo’d during and at the end – they fought their adversaries looking to the book about King Arthur and the Round Table – you’d have to see it – it was on Showtime

    The Mighty – Sting: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C_-iYnQc8TA .

  3. Mrs Jack says:

    I think I need to get back to sleep still feeling poorly 😦

    Sorry to have missed so many of the Realmsters. Nice chatting with you RL. And Jack I did NOT change your gravatar. It must’ve been the pooka fairy :mrgreen:

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hugs and virtual chicken soup
      hot lemon and honey is good for a sore throat. Gargling with half water and half peroxide or with salt water are two home treatments. I like those cherry numbing sprays.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      I do hope you feel better soon, Mrs. J. and nice chatting with you, too. Please take care of your lovely self. And I didn’t see anything! 🙄

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Oh, I’m sorry, take care!

  4. Ricki Lee says:

    I’m going to be banned on HP – oh well – should have stayed away from Trayvon thread – it’ll be worth it.

  5. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m cutting the tall ginger in the yard and stripping off all leaves, but the top leaf. Beau wants about 4 dozen, I have 20 done, and came inside to cool off.


    The black and white bamboo poles came out very nice. I’ll also be cutting wild cane, and magnolia, and green holly berries.

  6. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    It needs to be said for the dalai lama
    FUCK THE NRA and FREE TIBET

  7. So, the Mrs kept me busy all morning long, made me cook for her, do the dishes, get her meds, then told me not to use her computer because she didn’t want me to get sick.

    So, she hijacks my REALM?! ok payback is a twitterist! there will be HELL to pay!!!!!!!!!

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      hey jack,
      I finished striping foliage from ginger stalks, I did about 60 stems, and filled the wheel barrow with leaves.

  8. Pizza tastes like dung beetles.

  9. Oh, realmsters jack is soooo mean to me.

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    here’s a not very good pic of the black and white bamboo poles, they were already bundled to transpot them.

  11. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Goodness, 40 people are missing in that town in Quebec.

  12. 30 seconds ago, the wife is mad because I didn’t let her kick me.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Here, let me do it!!!!!!

    • Ricki Lee says:

      I guess I should have said I’ll be banned herein NOT HP! I find your name rather horrid, Jack. You are so lucky to have a wonderful wife like Mrs. J!!! And her ava was Cuddy, too!!! How could you???!!! I’m really shocked!!!! Seriously! No one expects anything but bs from me but YOU – you’ve always set such a great example!!

      • THIS IS A REALM IN-JOKE. SOME time ago our enemies questioned the fact that I had a wife, mainly because *sparkle* butt kept making personal attacks, so it was revealed that she is in a loveless marriage. they began calling the wifey a blow-up doll, which I found to be hoot, because my wife is not only real but very loving. At home it stuck, so she is my own blow-up doll—-I think I’ll go inflate her a little 🙂

  13. fi says:

    I have suddenly a belief,
    1. That there will be World Peace!
    2. The Koch Bros will give up their fortune and dedicate themselves to the needy!
    3. Pres O will run for another 2 terms!
    4. The Repubs will repent all their sins against the US folk.
    You may be wondering what has caused all this hope?
    A SCOT HAS WON WIMBLEDON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments are closed.