Happy Birthday Nelson


 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

383 Responses to Happy Birthday Nelson

  1. termgirl says:

    “Virginia GOP’s Would-Be Governor Would Ban Sodomy Between Married Couples”
    http://www.politicususa.com/2013/07/19/virginias-gop-would-be-governor-ban-sodomy-married-couples.html .

    How exactly would he know who is engaging in sodomy?
    (Maybe I’m too detail oriented.)

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Wow, who would even worry about such a thing?

    • msolomon2 says:

      reich-wing Big brother wants to watch!

    • msolomon2 says:

      Oh and speaking on this subject grover norquist was on Bill Maher tonight,as was Dan Savage – well Dan made a few somewhat graphic comments (far too graphic for the reich-wingers certainly!) and oh my the look on poor norquists face! You could just see the sneer of disgust and outright HATE! norquist is miserable p.o.s who should have been eliminated years ago. One person I would have no problem with seeing meet an “unfortunate” end.

  2. Coppernicus says:

    I won’t even attempt to draw upon all possible correlations in this info graphic. But I’m guessing everything that comes to mind is true.
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/07/19/life-expectancy-_n_3624495.html

  3. Jack says:

    Anyone here?

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m taunting the Canadian closet case, it’s Friday night he should be just about drunk enough to vent his ignorant spleen on any handy website.

  5. termgirl says:

    The air quality here is pretty bad.
    I keep checking the news on the fire and it’s always the same: 15% contained.
    I’m not sure I understand this phenomena:

    “In the Pine Cove evacuation warning, authorities described a dangerous “ice cap” that could form atop a column of smoke and ash northwest of the fire. The smoke column could create create a thunderstorm, and associated lightning and wind.

    “Eventually the weight of the ice will cause the column to collapse. When the column collapses, strong downdraft winds push the fire in multiple directions, placing firefighters at risk,’ the warning stated”

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Yeah, it sucks here too. Three big fires, two of them in Idaho. Stupid Idaho! This happens every year.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      Hope the weather gives you a break, and the firefighters.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hi again, tg. I’ve never heard of this at all. But it sounds very scary, like the fire will be unstoppable or something.

      How are you otherwise? I hope these fires aren’t too close. And I saw that the fires were in Idyllwild – isn’t that where you were going to visit?!

      • termgirl says:

        I don’t think the fires will reach here, but we have had fires here in the past.
        I could see the smoke driving home…. lots of smoke.
        They’re using the local high school here to house evacuees.
        Yes, I was hoping to drive there this weekend. It’s about a half hour from here.

      • termgirl says:

        It sounds really scary.

        • Ricki Lee says:

          I’m sorry your trip has been nixed – could you head somewhere else? In a different direction? Maybe the beach?!!!!
          You know, it really seems like the last year has had so many tragedies – one after the other – many weather related, and it doesn’t seem likes it getting any better. My heart goes out to those losing their homes, etc. It’s just so horrible.
          I don’t know what I’d do with all of my critters. My biggest worry when we have hurricane warnings. I don’t think I could bring myself to leave any of them behind.

          • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

            That’s what happened in Katrina, some people wouldn’t go to shelters if they couldn’t take their pets, Of the 8 people who came here to stay in Katrina, 3 brought their dogs too.

            • termgirl says:

              You did a good thing, BIB, : )

            • Ricki Lee says:

              I’d be one of those who would have to stay put.
              You’re a good soul, BiB. Especially, taking their dogs in, too.
              I was watching a movie the other night on Showtime – Glorious 39 – took place during pre- WWII in the UK. And people were taking their animals to the vets in droves to have them put to sleep because of the impending war. I meant to do some research to see if that was really true. Plus, it was really graphic as they showed them starting big bonfires to dispose of the bodies – I had to switch channels when that started happening it was too horrendous for me to watch or even imagine it.

          • termgirl says:

            I will probably take a drive toward San Diego… just to get away from the smoke.

    • I read that, too. It’s a new one on me, never heard of that particular phenomenon. Very scary stuff!

  6. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Fast forward to the end of this, it’s really funny! https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=FTcjzaqL0pE

  7. termgirl says:

    I watched a really good documentary last night on the life of drummer Ginger Baker of Cream fame.
    I don’t know how old the docu is, or if anyone has seen it, but if you haven’t and get the chance, it is worth a look.
    The best part for me was a drum duet he did with his son. The worst was when he turned his back on his son. It was heart wrenching.
    It’s called “Beware of Mr. Baker.”

  8. msolomon2 says:

    Hate to sound all crotckety and “behind the times” but… This did strike me as true and telling about merican youth, even when “engaged” maybe really not so much…. http://www.pnstate.org/images/content/pagebuilder/bor_130719.gif

  9. msolomon2 says:

    Oh! baby Hummingbird! I actually saw 1 at a rescue a couple months ago (was there while taking took some baby bunnies there that my dog had discovered in his yard). They had it in a big covered fishtank, it was buzzing around in there apparently happy and prospering. They had all kinds of our native animals it was very good to see people doing such good, caring and needed work. http://www.care2.com/causes/daily-cute-the-story-of-a-hummingbird.html

  10. msolomon2 says:

    More reich-wing -EVIL- in Florida! I know! Who woulda guessed it!?! Why Miami Wants to Treat the Homeless Like Criminals
    http://www.care2.com/causes/why-miami-wants-to-treat-the-homeless-like-criminals.html#ixzz2ZbOukdjx
    …and it comes back to the “puritans” huh? “The Puritans were the original American “greed is good” individualists. They believed that wealth was a sign of God’s favor. The richer you were, the more likely you were one of the “elect””
    I did not know that! Thought that sad-sick idea was “original” to the “prosperity gospel” sick bastards, made up as a excuse by the old-time “televangelists” scum of the 80’s as a way to fleece their congregations for the holy-dollars (full of grace!)!
    I learned something today http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W3sX3aD6GSM

  11. msolomon2 says:

    Presented without comment. Starcher Trek! http://vimeo.com/70518741

Comments are closed.