The Return Of Bobby “Bassface”… Party!


He went through the storm now is back so party!

il_fullxfull.379841480_hi4z

From last page:

Been a while, good evening (or morning, as the case may be)… To be as brief as possible:

Jack, I sent an email a while back, don’t know if you ever received it… Visited folks down in Vero Beach (FL) on Memorial Day weekend and had what felt like a heart attack one morning when I was down there, went to the E.R. they ran a few tests but didn’t find anything other than my blood-pressure was a little high so I figured it was likely stress-related so I scheduled an appointment with my doctor when I returned (had an appointment already scheduled with an oral surgeon for a consultation, but that’s another tale to tell). Made it back to Jacksonville without incident, the next day was my oral-surgeon appt. and as part of the visit (new patient) they took my blood-pressure there… it was 161/110. The nurse took another, just to be sure it wasn’t their equipment – 160/109. High enough to have a stroke! Well, that was a shock… anyway, my doctor’s appt. 2 days later confirmed my suspected hypertension, so I had blood-work done a few days later, bought a BP-checker @ Walgreens and have been monitoring it daily. The first 2 weeks consistently up in the Level 1-near Level 2 range. Lab results came back with high glucose (pre-diabetic), and high cholesterol (not significantly high, but with the other conditions is nothing to be scoffed at!) so was put on an HCTZ & Lipitor program which I am on to this day and for at least the next several months (next lab follow-up is in December). My BP has gone down (near-normal levels) since, and am on a DASH diet program not to mention spending a lot of time on the bike :) so the weight is coming down, slowly but surely…

I hope the Realm-folk have been in good health & spirits, I needed some time away just from all the Internet craziness for awhile, even to the point that I killed my HP and FB accounts. I also pulled down (temporarily) my blog-site looking for a new “home” for it (WP sukks, btw!). My old persona, “BassFace” is ‘retired’ for now.

My best to all of you!

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

385 Responses to The Return Of Bobby “Bassface”… Party!

  1. nebdem says:

    On the behalf of the Klingon Empire I dedicate this portion of the thread to our very own Most Honourable Bass Face!

    http://youtu.be/ERu2kO-ejv4 !!

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Well, Molli, it didn’t take long for your pal to get banned yet again.

    You are bloody close to joining her on the “never welcome ever again on HP” list….

  3. Jack says:

    We need Three Lizard Liquor around here orcas can get his own.

  4. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I really missed Bass’ Tour de France updates. Those would have been awesome. 😀

  5. Jack says:

    Okay, and this may be a mistake, what should the new page Be?

  6. Jack says:

    Holy crap! My speech recognition program just crashed my browser.

  7. fluffjo says:

    One more embed…since we are getting a new page anyway.

  8. Jack says:

    By the way neb on my 22 minute of Jack dance like a butterfly and I can go on all night is easy.

  9. Jack says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/free-verse-aage/

Comments are closed.