Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall


We saw these last weekend at my garden A.K.A.  The New York  Botanical Garden. The works called

Four Seasons

Are modern renditions by artist Philip Haas of Italian Renaissance master Giuseppe Arcimboldo’s  (1526–93) Four Seasons.

The sculptures are painted fiberglass and measure over 15 ft tall. Maybe next time I go I’ll take a video, I ran out of battery power for my camera.

Albert Camus

“In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer.”
― Albert Camus

Charles Dickens“Spring is the time of year when it is summer in the sun and winter in the shade.”
― Charles Dickens, Great Expectations

Edna St. Vincent Millay

“I know I am but summer to your heart, and not the full four seasons of the year.”
― Edna St. Vincent Millay

Henry Beston

“The leaves fall, the wind blows, and the farm country slowly changes from the summer cottons into its winter woods.”
― Henry Beston

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

367 Responses to Winter, Spring, Summer, Fall

  1. Jack says:

    WAKE-UP YOU BUMS!

  2. Coppernicus says:

    House GOP Weighs Defunding ACORN In 13th Vote To Block Funds To Defunct Organization

    We should probably also stop funding the Holy Roman Empire, Ottoman Empire, & USSR to name a few.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Hee, hee, I was on that thread. Baggers are claiming ACORN still exists, with a new name.

Comments are closed.