Go Learn Something


Superman-animated-series-by-demmac-on-deviantart

BEGIN HERE: https://www.coursera.org

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

378 Responses to Go Learn Something

  1. Haruko Haruhara says:

    A-Rod ended up going 1-for-4 with a single, 0 runs scores, 0 RBIs, and the Yankees lost 8-1.

    … and he earned $180,000 tonight.

  2. cpad says:

    So Long, Farewell 🙂 (cuckoo cuckoo)

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Mwah!

    • Lizard Island says:

      😆 Hi, Cpad. You bad, Cpad.

      • cpad says:

        Hi Orcas! I left a reply for you upthread.

        • Lizard Island says:

          Hi, Cpad. He wrote that tune. I just recorded a minute of it. I used to buy those expensive hanging flower basket arrangements but this year, since I’m able to stay year round now I bought some little plants and put them in a bunch of pots I had. They turned out ok and saved me a bundle of cash.

          • cpad says:

            I thought so. Excellent songwriter as well. Yes, I’ve always done my own planters. Sure, you have to wait longer to have the full blooms, but yes, they’re way cheaper. I enjoy looking at the planters at garden centers and saying to myself: “Forty bucks! I made a nicer one for five!” It’s also fun coming up with your own color arrangements. Calibrochas (million bells) and the new wave petunias are fantastic – bloom all year and no deadheading.

            Your planters caught my eye right away, they are so gorgeous. I actually backed up the vid a couple of times to get a better look at them.

            • Lizard Island says:

              Thanks!
              I’m too lazy to deadhead the plants. Some of them have a kabillion things to pull off.

  3. fi says:

    Goo morning all!

  4. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Fi, I think this is the Monkeys. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HxNGyE3zng

  5. fi says:

    Gotta get myself moving guys, off to work, seez y’all soon!

  6. classicalgastoo says:

    #%^&*((&^%$#@%^& connection!!!

    What’s up?

    • Lizard Island says:

      Kitteh! Haruko has been slaying trolls on HP lately. I caught some fish.

      • Hiya, Orcas! I saw the fish tally – well done! Somehow I cannot find it within myself to feel sorry for the trolls, Haruko will chew them up and spit out the rind.

        • Lizard Island says:

          You are in Albuquerque. Nice. Was there for a week once. Skied Taos once several years ago. Nice country. A bit hot now I bet.

  7. captainpoco says:

    Ahoy

  8. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I saw this and thought of Haruko
    Chris Olwage, New Zealand Resident, Wins Mr. Gay World
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/05/chris-olwage-wins-mr-gay-world_n_3708453.html?utm_hp_ref=gay-voices

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Morning, Gina decided it was a good idea to wake me before the butt crack of dawn.
    Now she’s napping along my thigh…this is why female dogs got called a B_____.

  10. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    ‘Define Me’ – Ryan Amador (featuring Jo Lampert)

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey jack and copper

  12. Hi, you guys. Insomniac badger here. 😐

  13. fi says:

    Good evening to the good folk of the Realm, how is life treating you all?

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      evening fi
      Life is good, I finally found a cord for my glasses, which I have to wear more and more.
      I found a book of Asimov… Foundation, that neb has just finished. I also found the Dean Koontz book one of his Frankenstein series, each were 50 cents. I read the Frankenstein series from library books.(it’s currently 5 books)
      I also went to the library and found a book Ann McCaffery co-wrote that I hadn’t read, and a Terry Windling fantasy book “the Wood Wife”
      How’s your night?

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    this is TOO SWEET
    A GOP oaf that mocked Anthony Weiner:
    Scott Hounsell, Ex-GOP Official, Arrested For Sexting Minor After Mocking Anthony Weiner’s Exploits

    “Scott Hounsell apparently didn’t get the message about throwing stones in glass houses.

    On Friday, the former executive director of the Republican Party of Los Angeles County was arrested for allegedly sending sexual explicit material to a 16-year-old over social media. Authorities came to his house with a warrant following an investigation by the LAPD’s Internet Crimes Against Children Unit. He was charged with a misdemeanor and later released on $40,000 bail.”
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/06/scott-hounsell-arrested_n_3712596.html?utm_hp_ref=politics

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I mixed up a double batch of crepe batter, it needs to rest for 30 minutes in the fridge, before I bake them. Then I’ll make up chicken, cheddar, cashew crepes…..mmmm

  16. captainpoco says:

    Sup you filthy reprobates

  17. Jack says:

    So did you learn something?!

  18. Jack says:

    WAKE YOU BUMS!

  19. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey poco, jack HH, and MS
    The crepes will be done in 10 minutes…set the table.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Just say you like really thin pancakes.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        *grins
        My crepes turned out VERY tasty, Beau is chopping the veggies for subgum, and nuking them to soften them

      • msolomon2 says:

        BLASHEMY! They are much better then pedestrian -pancakes-, bah! They are light and subtle! (I make a batch almost every week) I can barely manage to eat pancakes anymore, find them so heavy, feel like I’ve got a couple pounds of lead in my guts afterwards….

  20. Haruko Haruhara says:

    So, apparently the obesity rate is going down because people can no longer afford to eat because of Obama.

    Never mind all those studies showing that poor people are more obese than wealthy people…

  21. fi says:

    Anyone home?

  22. Jack says:

    Yeah yeah yeah!

Comments are closed.