Ancient Ones


alphabet


26_3_2011_3_51_42226_416632569“He who cannot change the very fabric of his thought will never be able to change reality, and will never, therefore, make any progress.”—Anwar Sadat

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

368 Responses to Ancient Ones

  1. Don’t forget- they were the first hoomans to post kittehs on their walls! :mrgreen:

  2. Haruko Haruhara says:

    I can envision how sand cats turned into Siamese and Persians and Maine Coons, but I will always be mystified at how wolves turned into chihuahuas and corgis and Italian greyhounds … in like 100,000 years.

  3. Now, these cats I find absolutely fascinating! (and cute!) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pallas%27s_cat

  4. nebdem says:

    I watched a couple of episodes of the Netflix series “Lilyhammer” tonight. It isn’t that bad, it has good humor.

    • termgirl says:

      Have you watched “House of Cards?”

      • nebdem says:

        I have watched most of it. I have like 4 episodes left to watch. I really like it. Spacey is wonderful, the cast is great and the way they have written it is wonderful, I know it is a port from a British series, I plan to watch that sometime in the future to see the similarities

  5. termgirl says:

    I am fading, guys.
    I love the theme tonight.
    Great suggestion, RL.

    Take care, all.
    Peace.

  6. fi says:

    Good morning!

  7. nebdem says:

    I have the sneaking suspicion that as long as this theme is up, sooner or later Jack is going to ask all of Us to build him a Pyramid.

  8. Ricki Lee says:

    Where did Ms. Honey B disappear to?

    • nebdem says:

      I don’t know, but it was great to see her here.

      • Ricki Lee says:

        Indeed, it was! I seem to miss her most of the time these days. 😦 What have you been up to?

        • nebdem says:

          I’ve been spending time over the weekend with my Sister and her husband, that was fun. I finished reading The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, I found a book with all of the stories he wrote in it, so I plan on moving forward with that, but something else may grab my attention. I haven’t written anything new of the sci-fi story I’m working on. I plan to pick that up tomorrow and work it through the week. Watched a few movies, I saw Taken 2, it doesn’t compare to the first one, kinda lame. I watched the silent version of Ben Hur, that was amazing!

          • Ricki Lee says:

            A silent version of Ben Hur ?! I didn’t even know there was one! Where did you see it? Glad to hear you’ll be working on the sci fi story – that sounds right up your street, Neb. I expect you will have a lot of fun tapping your imagination!

            • nebdem says:

              It was on TCM last week. It was amazing, though it didn’t have sound the action sequences were so exciting that they really put to shame a lot of the stuff in movies now. There were overall more than 130,000 people used in the filming of the movie. I tried to find a version of it on YouTube but I can’t find that much.

              The story will be fun to write, I have some of it plotted out, I just have to find a right mood or tone to write the whole thing in, I’m not certain if I want to use a narrator, but I have decided to make it chronological instead of having flashbacks.

              • Ricki Lee says:

                130K people?! That’s unbelievable! Thanks for looking, Neb. Unfortunately, I don’t get TCM – but I always see movies I want to watch. Yeah, there were a lot of great silent films. I took a class on cinematographers – one of my faves.

                Glad you have an outline going – I hope we’ll be privy to some of the storyline as you progress?!

                • nebdem says:

                  I plan on sending the chapters through email to everyone here to get feedback and suggestions.

                  If you ever can get TC it is well worth it, especially in HD! It is amazing how much you can enjoy an older film compared to a lot of the trash being made these days.

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Great, I look forward to reading them!

                  I agree – I really love the older films. I wish TCM was part of my package but adding it isn’t an option right now 😦 – not with the premium channels I already have – I like the series they have running right now. Geez, I have so many films saved to the dvr right now, I’m at 99%

                • nebdem says:

                  What movies do you have saved to your DVR?

              • MSII says:

                If I remember right, it was either this or the old version of Cleopatra (not the classic version we usually immediately, (may have been black&white, probably) think of but the previous )that they actually buried the extensive sets/props in the desert which were found years later, weird true story.

  9. fi says:

    I may pop over to Fox Nation again and get them all in a tizzy , like I did yesterday.

  10. nebdem says:

    Great AVI, Fi!

  11. nebdem says:

    What do you call a mummy who wins the lottery?

  12. Ricki Lee says:

    I’m headed for the pillow. Sweet dreams, Neb and Fi and anyone else. xoxoxo

  13. captainpoco says:

    hey

    • nebdem says:

      The Captain is on Deck! Wake up you mangy sea rabbits and get busy scrubbing the deck!

      • captainpoco says:

        hola mi amigo

        • nebdem says:

          Aye 😉

          How are you today?

          • captainpoco says:

            good thanks. Was going to go for a run on the local hill but not feeling up for it. I’ll go later.

            • nebdem says:

              Seen any movies lately? Read any books? Soon we will have football!

              • captainpoco says:

                Reading doors of perception by Huxley. Last movie I watched was man of steel. Terrible.

                • nebdem says:

                  I haven’t read that one yet, I’ve read most of Brave New Word and Ape and Essence. Superman was terrible? I’ll take your word for it, was it any better than the last one?

                • captainpoco says:

                  Doors is literally him writing about what he experienced while tripping balls on mescalin.
                  Man of steel was better than superman returns, the problem is every character in it makes collosally stupid decisions at every turn. Just mind numbingly stupid choices. It’s not BAD per se its forgettable, which is worse.

                • nebdem says:

                  Oh my, forgettable is a lot worse. What a waste of a good cast 😦

                  Wow, I’ve heard about mescalin, that stuff will bomb you away. Isn’t that a hormone?

                • captainpoco says:

                  it’s peyote so I think it’s a cactus fungus that’s processed some how. but I don’t know, apparently it’s a lot like LSD. Not something I am particularly interested in ingesting but an interesting read.

                • captainpoco says:

                  anyway, I need to go chop some logs. Peace out my friend.

                • nebdem says:

                  Take care, Captain! Enjoy the day, catch you later.

  14. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    good morning,
    I found a cute AVI pic.

    • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

      Hey Copper

    • Jack says:

      See now you have upset my chi. I have been to 2 of the light houses on the list Cabo Rojo Light House, Puerto Rico—long ass drive. Nassau, Bahamas Lighthouse—long ass walk and HOT! But what gets my goat is that The Montauk Point lighthouse was left out, now I’M REALLY MAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I was out in the garden spraying my datura, and I have short gingers blooming from pieces that got into a couple of my large pots….some how, Early in the spring I saw little plants in these pots, and I thought where did I get hosta plants from? Here hosta is just slug bait, but in MN I grew hostas all the time.

    hostas

  16. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Crazy story of a TN judge who forced parents to change their baby’s first name from Messiah, she said only one person earned that name.
    http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/08/12/messiah-baby-name_n_3741893.html
    I called the …Name NAZI

  17. fi says:

    Good afternoon dear Realmfolk………………and Jack!

Comments are closed.