Orca’s World


25_hans_kanters

Don’t ask me– just roll with it.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

187 Responses to Orca’s World

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Beau and I were talking about Miss Lindsey and Grampy McLOSER going to Egypt. Lindsey Graham was tagged by Colbert as “the seductress”. So we said Lindsey performed her dance of seduction in her diaphonous silk veils, and danced to Proud Mary…”we’re gonna start the beginning of this song…nice….and easy, then we’re gonna do the end ROUGH!”

    we’re such silly old queens, when we’re punch drunk fro lack of sleep

  2. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Those who want to attack me on WordPress better buckle their seatbelts, I have the domain name….”Cats and Scat”

  3. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’m taking almost all my old seed packets and going to find room to plant them in my garden this week since rain is forecast every day til Thursday, Shasta Daisies, Moonflowers, Heavenly Blue morning glories, all kinds of zinnias, columbine, etc.
    hi ho hi ho….it’s off to work I go

  4. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Got a pink fairy rose moved, and took dwarf snap dragons from 4 urns and consolidated them to 2 urns.
    I’m again reducing the size of my gardens, to make my up keep more managable. I’m also thinking of organizing my hobbit buildings in a large square planter that will have a wood pallet as the beginning structure, and make it a couple boards high.

    • Jack says:

      I’m thinking about watering the house plants…I have one that I don’t know what the hell it is. Looks like it needs pruning but I don’t know how to do it.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        snap a picture of it, I’ll probably recognise it. Most plants can be cut back without harm, as a precaution you could wipe the knife or pruner with rubbing alcohol.(if you’d go from plant to plant)

  5. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    Jack gives Angus a stern talkin’ to

  6. Jack says:

    This needs to be said and it will hurt…
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    BIDEN SHUT THE FUCK-UP AND DON’T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      I respectfully disagree. If Hillary runs unopposed in the primaries we lose the audience of the debates and the opportunity to discuss policy sanely. She needs a challenger or it looks like a coronation. It’s also a mechanism that the Administration can use to gauge current policy which will lessen the lame duck status of the President.

      As much a fan of Elizabeth Warren as I am, she rocks in the Senate and I only see her entering the race post primary as a potential VP pick to mollify the progressive wing. (Progressives might want to think twice because she is such a strong presence for them in the Senate.)

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        If Hillary doesn’t run, I’m Elizabeth all the way.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        I’d like to see Hillary pick Beau Biden as her VEEP, that would unite the Party, and Joe would campaign his ass off for his son, he’s well spoken and a vet. Another choice for a possible Hillary VEEP would be one of the Castro brothers, one is Mayor of San Antonio.

        • Jack says:

          I don’t see it happening but find the idea intriguing —I gotta admit I have not given much thought to a Clinton VP, time to start doing so.

      • Jack says:

        Very sound observation—it has one flaw, we live in FUCKINGSTAN. For far too long people have been reactionary in everything they do, no surprise this extends to politics as well. “I WANT MY COUNTRY BACK RARRRRRR!”

        No doubt she should not go unchallenged; discourse would be stifled without it and the democratic process would suffer, but I would rather see someone Elizabeth Warren run against her for two reasons:

        1) NO WAY real Muricans would consider a female president, VP combo.
        2) Having a progressive (male or female) would appease the pseudo libs A.K.A. independents–you know the guys likely to cast trow away votes/not voting because Obama did not part the red sea.

        Sounds like a ridiculous premiss? then you need to look at what happened during Obama’s first mid-term elections.

        • Caller no. 8 says:

          Oh come on. An all brilliant woman ticket will shrink the misogynist GOP even further. Those debates I’m salivating for, and you know viewership would be gigantic. I do like Boy’s choice of Beau Biden, but that’s awkward when dad doesn’t quite make it. Still, convention surprises happen.

        • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

          I don’t think America is prepared for both president and VEEP being women, and I think Hillary can coast to being the nominee, if she wants it. NO ONE has her experience, name recognition, and political machine, and DEEP POCKET sponsors.

      • MSII says:

        I don’t think we need to worry about Hillary running un-opposed, someone will give it a try at least. I’m for Hillary myself, I think she frankly probably would have been a stronger President then Obama has been, having been first lady she’d already seen it all before, she had more experience if nothing else. I think she’ll hopefully win and at the very least be a far better President then anyone the reich-wingers could ever hope to put forward. I can’t wait to see the mad-house bunch of crazies that’ll be in their stable! I don’t see them being any more sane this round then the last. They continue to cannibalize themselves from within with the ultra-right extremism, and only their only real hope to take power is through their continuing treasonous nationwide pogrom of voter disenfranchisement-outright-fraud!.

        • Jack says:

          ☑ I approve this message.

          I think it’s part experience and part temperament that defines them. Clinton is more of a seasoned fighter Obama is just too much of a pacifist, and I don’t mean this in a bad way I have certainly seen moments of brilliance from his presidency, but with this batch of maniacal Republicans Clinton would have gotten us further in the last 8 years.

          At the end of his tenure I will be thankful to Obama for what he has done and will look to ( hopefully) Clinton to guide the nation to better times.

      • Good assessment on all points, and I agree with your thoughts on Elizabeth Warren.

  7. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey jack, back from running errands,they didn’t have my Rx filled, rat bastids! So I have to go back tomorrow. I got pork patties pre-cooked and frozen, and some english muffins, and made sausage McMuffins at home, bigger and cheaper…HA!

  8. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    hey caller, what are you up to?

  9. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    this guy is CRAZY
    WordPress Tutorial for Beginners-Make a Website

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    New fire 15 miles away — 300 acres.

  11. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    I’ll learn Word Press later, now I’m going to mow down my hair….buzzzzzzzzzz!

    • Jack says:

      Check your chats once in a while will you—that sounds like a good idea my hair is long, 7 weeks ago I buzzed it I think I’ll do it again. Off to the gah-eeim.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Word Press can be fun and exasperating.

      • BoyInBOYCOTT says:

        I’ve had websites before built on Homestead, so it’s just figuring out what tricks WordPress has in it’s themes. NOTHING can p*ss me off quicker than computer stuff that won’t do what I want, and usually it’s just knowing one thing to click….BUT you can’t FIND, or UNDERSTAND it.

  12. Hello, The Realm!

    Hi, all. Boy, thanks for the WordPress tutorials – it looks quite do-able.

  13. Haruko Haruhara says:

    What a crazy day. Now they found some guy who had bomb-making materials in his home…

  14. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Here’s the 300-acre fire.

    • nebdem says:

      It was bound to happen. I’ve read about the security around the Egyptian Museum in Cairo, they have that one guarded seems like they are stressed on providing security at the other museums around the country.

    • Jack says:

      That is insanity.

  15. fi says:

    Ahoy there shipmates!

  16. CPAwADD says:

    Monday Night Futbol. My Man City team takes apart Newcastle 4-0. Woot, Woot.

Comments are closed.