What Will This Page Be?


question-mark

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

351 Responses to What Will This Page Be?

  1. BoyInBOYCOTT says:

    back from the errands, and now time for more coffee, and letting Gina snooze in the recliner with me.
    @kack left a message for you

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    Patti Smith ~ People Have The Power

  3. Beowoof says:

    Unbelievable, and the conservatives fight is all about making sure that less people have access to affordable health care. THEY’LL REMAIN SICK OR I’LL DIE TRYING!!!!!!!!

  4. PocoJorge says:

    So I’ve been redoing my room.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Poco, I think you were misunderstanding me last night.

      The songs sung in the 1800s were not *exactly* the same song Jimi Hendrix wrote, but they used the same melodies and chord changes. And guys were singing songs in the fields about “I’m a voodoo child” but they weren’t the same lyrics as Jimi Hendrix’s song. That’s actually something interesting about the origin of the blues, a lot of the songs were fairly identical, but each person singing them created his own lyrics.

      • PocoJorge says:

        I was happy for the history lesson. I learned a lot about the Blues last night. Sometimes it’s just hard to tell when people are pulling your leg. That must have been a really interesting course? Thank you.

        • Haruko Haruhara says:

          What I learned is the beginnings of the blues is very, very murky. No one can really pinpoint where exactly it started, and it might go back all the way to the 1700s because it just started out as slaves singing. No one recorded it of course, and no one even wrote down these songs until the early 1900s.

          • Caller no. 8 says:

            A lot of conjecture that it came from Tuareg song. Plausible due to their dyeing their skin blue. When another man sang a similar tune, it was said he had the “blues”.

    • MSII says:

      I luv the rug! It’s so freakin cute!

  5. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Colorado lawmaker says Democrats using “mind control” to get people to accept gay marriage. http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2013/09/24/colorado-lawmaker-democrats-using-mind-control-to-make-people-accept-homosexual-marriage/

    In this article, he says it’s just like Big Brother in Aldous Huxley’s “Brave New World.”

    …. oy.

  6. Caller no. 8 says:

    Shep Fields Orchestra with Bob Goday ~ The Merry-Go-Round Broke Down

  7. J@*k says:

    I think we need to do something different. So I decided that we all are going to learn an entire play and be able to recite it in its entirety in multiple languages. Yes I think this will be the new page. Are you guys up to it?

    the only one I see having a hard time learning an entire play it’s Neb.

  8. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Rachel Maddow: “Republicans like a bag of blindfolded, hungry weasels on PCP!”

    😆

  9. J@*k says:

    You naysayers this will work, if you can’t do it then you don’t have brain cells. Who wants to be the first one to learn it?

  10. J@*k says:

    I must admit I’m having a hard time nailing down the tea bagger version, I do suffer for my art.

  11. J@*k says:

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    follow the link below
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2013/09/24/we-all-learn-a-play/

Comments are closed.