Happy Halloween


tumblr_ltovukoNLl1r59dcio1_1280 copy

‘Tis now the very witching time of night,
When churchyards yawn and hell itself breathes out
Contagion to this world.”
~William Shakespeare, said about the RIGHT WINGERS.

 

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

275 Responses to Happy Halloween

  1. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Happy Halloween!!!!!!!!!!
    Just wanted to say hello. Now, it’s time to pickup the pizza!

  2. termgirl says:

    See you later, guys.
    Be safe, everyone.

  3. cpad says:

    So, what was your favorite Halloween costume ever when you were a kid? Mine was Catwoman. I was totally into Batman – my mom made the costume for me.

    • Evidently woody woodpecker—see last years halloween page for the explanation.

      • cpad says:

        JAAAAAACK!!!!
        I remember that story from last year.

      • cpad says:

        Please tell the story again so the others can hear it. It’s hilarious! You can even just C&P it from last year’s page. I can still picture how choked you were when you saw the costume.

        • I still get a hand tremor remembering it.

        • Hai, cpad; we’re mostly all done here … too cold for many more trick or treaters.

          • cpad says:

            Hey there, my cyber bestie. How cold is it there? It’s a few degrees below here, but the kids bundle up because it’s always cold on Halloween. I’m still waiting for our first little ones – they usually start while it’s still a bit light outside. Did your block do a bonfire?

            • No, no fires, but it started at noon and went until it got dark, and now it will probably be just a few big kids.

            • Ricki Lee says:

              Do you all celebrate Guy Fawkes day, cpad? We always had nice bonfires that night.

              • cpad says:

                No, but I wish we did. Being half English, I love celebrating that part of my heritage. It’s a huge thing in England, isn’t it? I remember a friend telling me when he was growing up there every neighborhood had a bonfire, and they competed to see who had the best. He remembers his mum bringing them mushy peas for a snack.

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Yeah, it is! We would make an effigy of Guy Fawkes and burn it in the bonfire! Very civilized, eh? We would put potatoes on the bonfire and other stuff – it was really awesome in our neighborhood.

                • cpad says:

                  Sounds like a blast. Yes, I forgot the effigy part! Wasn’t it a big contest to see which neighborhood could make the best Guy Fawkes too?

                • Ricki Lee says:

                  Yeah – we’d fling our’s atop a few days before and let ’em sit until the fire was lit. Fun times.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      We didn’t trick or treat in the UK. 😦 But I made up for it when I came here! We used to rent costumes – I went as Scarlett O’Hara a few years ago – that was my fave costume, even though the hoop skirt was a pain in the arse. We went to a party and I was knocking everyone around off the dance floor! R and I went as a pair of dice one year – it was a great drink holder!

    • waverly says:

      I don’t remember my childhood costumes. But we had a Halloween party in the aughts, when I worked in Miami. A lot of the people I worked with had no clue what a hippie looked like. (They thought Marcia Brady was a hippie, lol) So I found a Dashiki at a vintage clothing store, tie-dye bleached a pair of jeans, made a headband, wore a peace symbol necklace and sandals. Oh, I also rolled up some (oregano) joints, doused myself in patchouli, and carried a bong. That was my absolute fav ! (I still have a group picture of us.)

      • cpad says:

        Awesome!!! I remember patchouli. My room always reeked of it. I had patchouli incense I used to burn constantly, plus patchouli oil which I used to wear. Just a whiff of that stuff brings back memories.

        • cpad says:

          The walls in my bedroom were painted purple. I had several black light posters, psychedelic posters, Creedence Clearwater Revival posters (my favorite group at the time), as well as a nifty 8-track player. I also had several mobiles hanging from the ceiling – they were a big thing back then. Ah, the memories!

        • waverly says:

          You’re right, once you smell patchouli you are instantly transported back there.

      • Ricki Lee says:

        Sounds hilarious! 😀

  4. majorwiblit says:

    The Tape (not supposed to watch) from The Ring
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VyiCDq6Y0c8 .

  5. majorwiblit says:

    Samara Comes to You – The Ring
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hpb2-ZOzc_o .

  6. majorwiblit says:

    This is Halloween – The Nightmare before Christmas
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DOtEdhKOMgQ .

    • cpad says:

      Hi Major! Ewww…..love your avi.
      I really like The Nightmare before Christmas – that brings back memories of seeing it for the first time at the theatre. What are you up to this evening?

      • majorwiblit says:

        Not much,,,eating some candy 😆 hanging out
        Neb said that Jack was buying the Beer
        So I’m waiting…….

  7. majorwiblit says:

    “Come play with us Danny,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,forever

  8. Lizard Island says:

    I was just celebrating Halloween by eating Peppermint Patties and falling asleep in my comfy easy chair.

  9. Lizard Island says:

    I’m surprised anyone knocks on Jack House’s door for Halloween –
    The Realm

  10. Phooey, Federal appeals court reinstates most of Texas’ anti-choice law.

  11. majorwiblit says:

    Phone call,,,,,kids
    BRB

    😆

  12. cpad says:

    What’s everybody giving out tonight? We’re giving out mini Tootsie Pops and mini chocolate bars – Oh Henry’s, Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups, Hershey Bar with almonds, and Reese’s Pieces.

  13. cpad says:

    BBL – Supper’s ready plus the trick-or-treaters have started coming.

  14. Ricki Lee says:

    I Was a Teenage Monster – The Keytones: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E70rpOPNdN0 .

  15. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    follow the link below
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2013/10/31/trick-or-treat/

Comments are closed.