Clouds


About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

481 Responses to Clouds

  1. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Bobs ~ Mambo Santa Mambo

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Slow Chipmunks ~ Please, Christmas, Don’t Be Late

  3. Darth Pluto says:

  4. Caller no. 8 says:

    Peggy Lee ~ I Like a Sleighride (Jingle Bells)

    • cpad says:

      Either my speakers or my speaker connection is screwed – I can’t listen to anything until I get it fixed 😦

      • Is your computer mostly working?

        • cpad says:

          Oh yes – it’s fine otherwise. I have the world’s best computer tech. I used to help look after his parapalegic brother (who referred me to him) – he charges me next to nothing. I always pay him more than what he asks for – not fair to undervalue his service, but still he’s 100% honest – doesn’t invent things that are wrong with your computer (I’d never know the difference) and charge you a fortune. He fixed that problem I had with overheating – installed a heat sink and a new fan – it’s been fine since then. Then I had a problem uploading photos – took it back and he fixed that too. He told me to try headphones in the speaker jack – if the headphones work, my speakers are toast. If not, I’ll take it back to him. I don’t have headphones though – I’ll have to dig up these little earphone buds my kids use when they’re here – not sure where they put them.

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        How sad. 😦 I know how it is, I can’t listen at my work computer.

    • FOUR EYES says:

      His day will come..Hai, HH!….8-)

    • cpad says:

      Sadly, that is very common with abused women 😦
      He’s going to end up killing someone again – just a matter of time, and some of that is on the jury that let him off.

  5. Darth Pluto says:

    Quick joke time:
    A guy goes to his urologist. The doctor says “You absolutely have to stop masturbating, now.”. Upset, he asks “But it’s my favorite hobby, why?”. The doctor says ” Because I can’t examine you like this!”.

  6. Caller no. 8 says:

    Nitty Gritty Dirt Band ~ Colorado Christmas

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Spinal Tap ~ Christmas With The Devil

  8. USAGramma says:

    I just got this from a friend at the HogPen:
    ” FYI tomorrow to comment one may need a FB acct. Not 100% certain yet, heard it through the grapevine “

    • What if you don’t want one?

      • USAGramma says:

        Bye-bye HogPen! That’s okay with me.

        • Even Think Progress gives you options if you don’t want to use a FB account to log in.

          • USAGramma says:

            The way I figure it, I can read all I want anonymously pretty much anywhere on the Internets. And, the group here has a knack for linking things that pique my interest, as well. As for commenting, The Realm lets me say what I want to, and all you Realmsters have made me feel safe, accepted as I am, pretty well-entertained, and even loved. What could possibly be better than that?

    • cpad says:

      I don’t think I’ll ever go back there. The new commenting format was the last straw. I hate it. I’m still keeping my account, but the last bit of interest has finally been drained out of me.

      • USAGramma says:

        I still have my account, too, but there’s no way I’ll join FB. Besides, I’m happy to have landed here at the Realm. I feel like I’ve been welcomed by a family here. 🙂

        • cpad says:

          I have a facebook account, but no way am I going to use to log in anywhere. Aww….I’m glad you’re happy here. I am too. There’s no place like The Realm. We have no trolls and a plethora of wonderful, kind, smart, fascinating people. We really are like family. When any one of us is having troubles of any kind, the rest are right there doing whatever they can to help. A lot of the people here have met in RL – I haven’t met anyone in RL yet 😦

    • Golly, I wonder if the system they’ve had in place the past few months is failing to keep out the troublemakers? 🙄

    • Darth Pluto says:

      If this is true then we can only conclude that this has been the plan all along. And to think hp called me a conspiracy theorist. pfft.

    • RF Dude says:

      Hi Grams, well it isn’t like HP will actually publish anything informing The Masses about it’s next move…

      The Grapevine works about as well as hiring an astrologer, reading sacrificial entrails, or asking the Monster Shouter down on 7th Avenue – and ALL work far better than the information transfer from Huffington Post staff or ‘professionals’.

      • USAGramma says:

        Right?! I’ve never been into reading sacrificial entrails. They can bite me! AND, hahaha, I wouldn’t even feel it a bit! 😆

      • waverly says:

        RF, sad isn’t it. That place really went to hell in a hand basket. It’s almost like it just disintegrated right before our very eyes.

        • FOUR EYES says:

          Literally, wave..literally….8-)

        • RF Dude says:

          WordPress signed me out…

          Anyway, my comment to you was that HP is not nor ever will be again the place it was just a few short years ago. It has changed irreparably in no small part because of the short-sighted management egos and the ineffective, understaffed professional workers.

          I respect some of the staff – I’ve known Stephanie for several years, and always found her to be responsive and involved.

          But she is crippled by lackluster upper management, inadequate staffing, and a philosophy at HP that seems to change as often as Arianna’s shoes.

          It will never come back, it will never be as it was. It has become a troll haven, overrun with people who really don’t care except to hear their keyboards rattle. HPAHOLE has encouraged this behavior, it generates clicks – but there has been no cogent direction there for quite some time which I might date back to just prior to when Adam Clark Estes left HP over 2 years ago.

          On to other things, I say. Life is more than AHOLEELL, we gots lots of work to do making this planet a little better one person at a time!

        • Darth Pluto says:

          Not almost, it did.

    • coppernicus says:

      That is discrimination, I don’t have FB and I don’t intend to ever. They will be hearing from my ACLU attorney.

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Bangles – Hazy Shade of Winter

  10. cpad says:

    Off to make hot chocolate, snuggle with hubby and watch some T.V.
    Thank you all for the pleasure of spending part of the evening with you. And thanks again, Jack, for all you do for us. Hugs all around 🙂

  11. FOUR EYES says:

    Hooray!..Crossed into the dark side of zero..minus 20 wind chill, too….8-)

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    John Lee Hooker ~ Blues for Christmas

  13. coppernicus says:

    Jack-
    A nice follow up to the page, notice I picked a link light years from HP. 😉

    http://www.eptrail.com/ci_24672070/watch-this-choir-5-000-fight-cancer-touching

  14. USAGramma says:

    BTW, it was blacklace382; “live, love, laugh”. Some of you probably know her. I’ve invited her to join us here.

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Baby Dolls ~ The Bell That Couldn’t Jingle

  16. coppernicus says:

    Release the climate deniers!
    Global climate change HOGWASH! try -138.5 that’s 93.2 for you on the metric system.

    http://www.nbcnews.com/science/not-thats-c-c-c-cold-antarctica-sets-record-135-2D11719427

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      Hurts to breathe? It would hurt to simply be.

      • coppernicus says:

        Right? I can’t even imagine. I will say it is very similar to a desert experience. When it gets to 25-30 below it doesn’t feel that cold, the air is just so dry. Of course if there is wind you start to cry. Living in northern Minnesota I would fall asleep to the lake and aspens popping like a symphony the lake was very deep while the aspens where mid to highs.

  17. Darth Pluto says:

    A scene from Imperial headquarters.
    Emperor aLOL: Everything is proceeding as I have foreseen.

    Imperial Arianna: At last we will have our vengeance on those who have opinions! The remnants of the old HP comment community will be swept away. Fear will keep the opinions in line.

    Random Imperial guy: And what of the rebels? However unlikely, they may obtain a technical readout of our intentions and discuss their own opinions offsite!

    Imperial Arianna: Any comment made against my site will be a useless gesture, imperial moderators will see to that. My site is now the ultimate power on the internets!

    Darth Pluto: Don’t be too proud of this technological terror that you’ve constructed. The ability to destroy a comment community is nothing compared to the power of…

    Emperor aLOL: Enough! Pluto, stop with the conspiracy theorizing already!

    Darth Pluto: As you wish.

  18. coppernicus says:

    JFK International has declared war with a shoot to kill order on our dear friend Sophia,
    http://www.nbcnewyork.com/news/local/Port-Authority-Killing-Snowy-Owls-Airports-Source-235026351.html

    • USAGramma says:

      This is the kind of thing that REALLY pisses me off!

      • coppernicus says:

        Theoretically this probably happens every 10 years or so. They don’t usually migrate down into the states.

        • USAGramma says:

          I had a pair at my property in south central Wisc. that were there as long as I was–10 years. Ohhh, how I miss that land–my own little piece of Paradise!!

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      I warned her not to join Owl Occupy.

    • RF Dude says:

      Airports pretty routinely do this kind of thing, but yeah it’s kinda sad. Beautiful birds, hate to see them kilt just because they like airplanes.

      During jet-engine testing one of the tests is for ‘bird ingestion’. They usually use a chicken carcass (thawed and ready to cook) to make sure that if anything breaks loose inside the engine it doesn’t come hurling out like scimitar blades that could really ruin those nice warm chocolate-chip cookies served in 1st Class.

      • coppernicus says:

        But we live in an age where there alternative methods, yet we choose the cheapest.

        • USAGramma says:

          Exactly–the easy way.

        • RF Dude says:

          Most of the tests on aircraft equipment are simulations, many of the ones my designs must pass were developed just after WW-II and haven’t really advanced much at all. This is one that, while messy, is a pretty exact test.

          Another test is where they clamp a wing assembly into a gigantic vise and bend the wingtips up until the main-spar breaks. Any more, they pretty much have to bend the wings almost tip-to-tip before the main spar explodes. And explode it does!

          I always comfort myself when riding through a storm at night watching the wingtip lights move up and down a LOT (8-10′ is not uncommon) that it is nowhere near the fail-point – but it also helps to have a couple of drinks and close the window slider…

  19. Caller no. 8 says:

    Christmas In The Stars / C3PO & R2 ~ Bells Bells Bells

  20. Darth Pluto says:

    NSA spying on online gaming http://swampland.time.com/2013/12/09/report-nsa-snoops-online-video-games/

    This is when paranoia dovetails with hilarity.

  21. USAGramma says:

    Well, Realmsters, it’s time again for me to lay my head down with my snuggling dog. The Hobo will probably show soon–he usually does as soon as I go and then whines some because he missed me… 🙄 I wish good dreams on you all when next you sleep. {HUGS}

  22. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    follow the link below
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇
    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2013/12/09/christmas-in-odense/

  23. Caller no. 8 says:

    Christina Aguilera ~ Angels We Have Heard On High

Comments are closed.