Corporate Dogs


5411949-cartoon-bulldog-muy-enojado copy copy

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

416 Responses to Corporate Dogs

  1. nebdem says:

    Moving on. I watched the new Superman movie: Man of Steel. Faora-Ul stole my heart. I hope she survived the quantum singularity.

    • Darth Pluto says:

      I liked that movie. I thought it an excellent reboot. Clearly better than the last anyway.

    • bubbagumpy says:

      I watched Man of Steel recently, for the first time. I HATED IT! They changed bedrock parts of the narrative for no good reason and screwed up all sequels. Jor-El dies before Krypton? Really? Jonathan Kent dies from a tornado and Clark lets it happen? Stupid idea without a conceivable reason for happening. Seriously, how did Kal-El not hear the tornado forming? As a Kansas-homie, we’re supposed to believe that Clark Kent had never seen a tornado before? Absurd! Even I could have done better in real life! The point is, Superman should never be doing less than the average human during a crisis! But the final straw — Lois Lane knows who Superman is, from the start. Where is the suspense and fun in that? By the time I got to the final battle, I was already fast-forwarding because it was repetitive, predictable, and not super.

      I hate to say it, but if Ben Affleck stars in the sequel, he might be the ONLY reason I might watch it! And that is sad, no offense to Ben, who I like.

      • nebdem says:

        Greetings, Bubba!

        I’m a Star Trek purist, I have spoken to several people who also hated. Captain Poco took issue with story, I recall. I though the movie dragged when Superman was battling the metallic arms. There are parts in the movie that feel too rushed, the editing at a few spots was bad. I would have liked to have heard him more talk to Lois Lane when he was being detained.

        In Ben’s defense he does appreciate comics, he could end up being perfect for his role.

      • waverly says:

        Repetitive, predictable and not super. Couldn’t agree with you more Bubba.

  2. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Tom Waits – Chocolate Jesus:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5kHx1itU8c

  3. mrhoodoo says:

    Welp, folks. The night’s closin’ in and the pillow calls.

    Have a good rest of the evening. )8 )

  4. nebdem says:

    Wisdom from Kahless the Unforgettable (Clone)
    http://youtu.be/XZ4n_fGjSME ..

  5. CobaltBlueDawg says:

    Part of the Cobalt “BlueDog” thing is a centrist position. On religious beliefs I feel many on the left drive away would be allies, by denigrating people of the Christian faith. You know, the Buddists are really cool, but those hicks that believe in Jeebus………….
    Love is love. Learning to see the God in people is the goal, no matter how they seek it.
    Sweet Dreams.

  6. nebdem says:

    Faora-Ul

    • bubbagumpy says:

      Yeah, she was a shining part of the movie. Almost Klingon, heh!

      • nebdem says:

        She was a warrior, the scenes with her are mostly better than a lot of the scenes with Superman. I will say that I liked that they showed him jumping before flying.

  7. coppernicus says:

    And the truth shall set you free, Arianna Huffington (née Stassinopoulou
    Notice anything about that last name? I bet you would if you lived in East Berlin back in the day. One of the most effective and repressive intelligence and secret police agencies to ever have existed came from there. And it just happens to be a certain someone’s last name. Good rumor to start any way.

  8. Snoyoda says:

    Crap. WP dropped 3 of my comments. Ugh. I’ll try to go back and recover, but in the meantime, please remember that no matter our differences, LOVE WINS. No matter what.

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    Lollipop Lust Kill ~ Personal Jesus

    I’d say this works well.

  10. coppernicus says:

    I got some bad news peeps, the exodus doesn’t even appear to register,
    https://www.quantcast.com/huffingtonpost.com

  11. Darth Pluto says:

    Well that was heavy. One of the things I love about this place is disagreement with mutual respect. That’s important.

  12. coppernicus says:

    Personal Jesus – the original! 🙂
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u1xrNaTO1bI

  13. Snoyoda says:

    I suppose you expect me to use my liquor discounts to refill the Realm liquor cabinet!! I’ll see what I can do. Maybe buy in bulk?

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    Richard Cheese ~ Personal Jesus

  15. fi says:

    Good morning Realmfolk, I trust we are all well, did Jack leave the keys for the booze cabinet?

  16. coppernicus says:

    Pluto-
    Thanks but there can only be one sith lord,
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ewASSFHXeW8

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Shaka Ponk ~ Personal Jesus

  18. Darth Pluto says:

    Real MARTIAL ARTS vs STREET FIGHT http://youtu.be/vPjI63QLbiE

    I need to order this, I could completely dominate the next Black Friday sale.

  19. Caller no. 8 says:

    Messer für Frau Müller ~ Our Address In The Internet

  20. coppernicus says:

    If anyone is wondering I went and claimed the new page for myself. I learned it from my master.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o2we_B6hDrY

  21. Caller no. 8 says:

    NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2013/12/14/your-page-do-with-it-as-you-like/

  22. mrhoodoo says:

    Uhoh. Looks like I inadvertently stepped on some toes earlier, offended some, which is me all over.

    I neglected to shut the machine down for the night after having gone away to brush teeth, and do this and that before hittin’ the rack and saw the window was still up so ran run more refresh and found…

    “Part of the Cobalt “BlueDog” thing is a centrist position. On religious beliefs I feel many on the left drive away would be allies, by denigrating people of the Christian faith. You know, the Buddists are really cool, but those hicks that believe in Jeebus………….
    Love is love. Learning to see the God in people is the goal, no matter how they seek it.
    Sweet Dreams.”

    The reference to “Jeebus” was certainly in reference to my post using the same. But I assure CBD and everyone else I meant nothing negative in doing so. Not even in conjunction with the word “blather”. I’m snarky much of the time, as I like humor in general, and the more George Carlinish the better in my book. So even with things I like and or/agree with I can lob off snark, even at my own expense as some of my own posts can attest to.

    One thing though. I don’t believe I referred to anyone as a “hick”. That said, however. I express genuine apologies to ColbaltBlue and any others that took umbrage to the post referenced (as well as any other posts of mine that undoubtedly has offended).

    Now, I will take myself off to bed. Good night. )8 )

    *In order to moderate my inadvertent trollishness I shall institute upon myself a verification process combining Facebook, HPAOLNSA and much self-flagellation with a 3 foot USB cable to insure my posts will be troll-free hence forward. That oughtta teach me, dammit!

Comments are closed.