Destination Uncharted Web Series | Episodes 1-3


About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

580 Responses to Destination Uncharted Web Series | Episodes 1-3

  1. termgirl says:

    Thank you all for your kind words.
    Right now, the tears are flowing, but I know this is the cycle. Birth and death….. it’s what we will all experience.
    My friend left this world, with much love from so many people.
    If we can accomplish that in our lifetimes, then we did good.
    I will see you all later.

  2. waverly says:

    This should be interesting:

    High Times In The U.S.?
    by The Stream Team
    The Stream is a social media community with its own daily TV show on Al Jazeera America.

    Monday, January 6 at 7:30pm EST:

    High times? As Colorado legalizes recreational marijuana use, the practice is illegal in Utah, which is right across the border. Nationwide, half a million people are in jail for drug offenses, many serving long prison terms due to mandatory minimum sentencing. From harsh laws to little or no penalties, states vary dramatically in punishment. So, do current policies match up with shifting attitudes towards drugs?

    What do you think? Record a video comment or leave your thoughts in the comments below.

  3. waverly says:

    Regarding the current weather forecast: The predicted temps seemed normal to me. Listed below are the temps I remember from living in upstate NY. I left for Florida in 1990, so I have no idea what the temps have been like up North, until I moved to Milwaukee last year. With all this hyperbole in the news I guess it’s been comparatively warm up here the last 20 years.

    In Dec 1978 I had just graduated with my four year degree and my first big job was working at the mall, which was an hour walk for me through ice and snow. Here are some of the daily temps at that time.

    SYR DAILY DATA FEB/1979*
    09 12 -6
    10 6 -14
    11 4 -19
    12 10 -22
    13 6 -18
    14 5 -20
    15 13 -8
    16 10 -6
    17 1 -17
    18 8 -26

    By Jan ‘82 I had worked myself up to making much better money waiting on tables and I had a car. However, I had to be at work at 6AM which required leaving at 5:30AM in the dark. Usually the plow had come by in the night depositing about 2ft of hard packed snow at the bottom of the driveway, which required me to shovel first. (Unless of course I tried to gun it which often resulted in my car hung up with wheels spinning.)

    SYR DAILY DATA JAN/1982*
    10 5 -5
    11 9 -11
    12 9 -25
    13 13 -6
    14 18 7
    15 23 7
    16 31 -5
    17 -4 -10
    18 12 -5
    19 21 -7

    *All data recorded by NOA at Syracuse Hancock airport. These are straight up temps in Fahrenheit with no wind chill factor taken into account.

    • waverly says:

      The above temps were high and lows for each day of the month (seen in the left column.)

      Now if you will excuse me I will be taking a nice hot bath in my 90 degree bathroom and then bundling up to go out in the 30 degree temps outside right now. Yeah, that’s right 30 degrees. It’s not going to get cold until tonight people. Sheeeeeesh.

  4. Hello— went out—- it was cold—– it was icy—- I hate winter.

  5. beatlex says:

    George Harrison-Cheer Down-live(http://youtu.be/I7HGkdDuIZ4)

  6. Wake- up you snowbound bums.

  7. We are a balmy 25 F.

  8. HP has dropped from 9th to 13th. They’re now behind Yelp. And something called “Hidden Profile.” https://www.quantcast.com/top-sites/US/1/

  9. forpeace says:

    Hello everyone!!!

    Anyone home?

  10. forpeace says:

    California Researchers Find Drastically Low Snowpack, Spelling Danger For 2014 Water Supplies

    Snow surveyors went into the Sierra Nevada mountains on California’s northeastern border on Friday to take their first measurement of the season. They found snowpack at one-fifth of normal for this time of year.
    Governor Jerry Brown also created an Interagency Task Force last month in which agency heads meet regularly to review the water situation and advise the governor on if he should declare a statewide drought emergency. While state emergencies are usually employed for safety issues, in 2008 Governor Schwarzenegger issued a statewide drought emergency.
    http://thinkprogress.org/climate/2014/01/04/3119631/california-snowpack-20-percent-normal/

    • Jack says:

      Yet there are those who still deny global warming. I hate the term climate change because he was dreamed up by George W Bush spin Dr. Frank Luntz.

  11. Jack says:

    NEW PAGE

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW

    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/boom-chicka-wah-wah/NEW PAGE

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW

    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/boom-chicka-wah-wah/

    NEW PAGE

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW

    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/boom-chicka-wah-wah/
    NEW PAGE

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW

    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/boom-chicka-wah-wah/

    NEW PAGE

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW

    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/04/boom-chicka-wah-wah/

  12. forpeace says:

    Okay then, I guess no one is here today.

    See you some other time!

    Stay warm and happy!!! :P

  13. pepper414 says:

    This blows, said Ahab. Jack’s married and he’s grumpy? Snowed in with enough booze to take out Rommel’s Afrika Korps (Ger.) and a W O M A N? How am I supposed to keep morale up in my platoon when the head cheese is whining and sobbing? We don’t have no broads out here.
    C’mon, Jack. For the troops. Here’s to honor. Get on her and stay on her.

Comments are closed.