Delicate Balance


About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

483 Responses to Delicate Balance

  1. fi says:

    HH, I forgot to post this ad for you. http://youtu.be/_hQjo3DPPi8

    • waverly says:

      What it does allow is for NSA employees to stalk their ex’s.

      • nebdem says:

        I can see that ability to eavesdrop being abused. Part of me is also skeptical about the fixes that are being suggested, primarily because of who is shaping and pushing for fixes. It is like letting the kid who threw the rock through the window tell the homeowner that it was broken because it was in the way of the rock.

  2. fi says:

    Nearly midnight folks, bed time!
    Goodnight!

  3. Caller no. 8 says:

    My only hesitation in posting is I wish Noam wasn’t lending himself to HPee’s content. Important enough to overlook it, and from AlterNet.

    Chomsky: The Trans-Pacific Partnership Will Lower Wages And Increase Insecurity

    The political theorist and linguist slams the agreement that has little to do with free trade.

    http://www.alternet.org/news-amp-politics/chomsky-says-trans-pacific-partnership-will-lower-wages-and-increase-insecurity

    • nebdem says:

      I’ve noticed that lately Chomsky is slowly being welcomed into the mainstream, I’ve seen more articles and op-eds about him in the last 7 months than for at least 4 years combined.

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hiya, No. 8! Thanks for posting this. Indeed, the corporatists winning, as per usual.

    • waverly says:

      Personally I don’t care where Noam posts these days. He could post on toilet paper and I’d still read it. (I’d actually read toilet paper before I would read HP though)

  4. nebdem says:

    From the Canadian Broadcast Corporation about the upcoming Sochi Winter Olympics: http://www.cbc.ca/news/world/russia-s-olympic-security-to-set-new-surveillance-standard-at-sochi-1.2492247

    • waverly says:

      When will the obsession with fossil fuel end ?

      • Coppernicus says:

        When it’s gone and the planet is destroyed and there is no money to be made. But don’t worry we have the capabilities to make all kinds of alternative modes and biofuels.

        The problem is there is close to 100 yrs. left. That does not encourage long term thinking. Here and now, here and now. I’ve got my billion eff you piss ant.

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    Ted Cruz crowd loves blogger’s jokes about opening fire on cars with California plates

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/01/13/ted-cruz-crowd-loves-bloggers-jokes-about-opening-fire-on-cars-with-california-plates/

  6. forpeace says:

    Good evening everyone!

    Oh Jack, I love the new background image, it is really beautiful and it doesn’t slow down uploading the page! GREAT piece of art, job well done! 😉

    I would like to clear something after reading some other earlier comments, as my dear Bebe mentioned ……….. I was referring to the background, NOT to the BANNER that was created by our friend Major, actually I love his banners.

    So, is anyone home, or am I talking to myself AGAIN?

  7. Haruko Haruhara says:

    A song for Chris Christie and Alex Rodriguez’s careers. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yZgblTKscX0

  8. forpeace says:

    BTW ………. what ever happened to Mr. HooDoo?!

    I haven’t seen him for a long time.

  9. forpeace says:

    Okay, I have to leave, wish you all a wonderful evening.

    Until next time ………….. good night everyone.

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    A-Rod files suit against Major League Baseball.

    Careful, A-Rod, lawsuits have something called “Discovery.” Apparently, steroids don’t make you smarter. http://espn.go.com/new-york/mlb/story/_/id/10288380/alex-rodriguez-sues-mlb-union-seeking-reversal-suspension

    • Lizard King says:

      Doesn’t seem like his chances are good. Is this guy just theater anyway? It would be nice to get all of the money out of sports but that will never happen.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        Not only are his chances not good, it’s exceptionally stupid, because baseball has all this evidence against him that’s private because it was used in a union arbitration hearing. In a lawsuit, all that evidence becomes public.

  11. Caller no. 8 says:

    Supreme Court may limit president’s judicial recess appointment powers

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/01/13/supreme-court-may-limit-presidents-judicial-recess-appointment-powers/

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      Yeah, saw that. Didn’t hear Republicans complain when Bush did it.

    • Lizard King says:

      Republicans shouldn’t cheer since it would impact them someday as well. These judicial posts need to be filled not boycotted. I was hearing on NPR that, since Reid changed the Senate rules to allow a vote of 51 instead of 60 that all of the posts have been filled.

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        Hey Lizzo. I still haven’t determined what time I should leave tomorrow. I could have walked the Nimitz faster last time.

  12. nebdem says:

    Finally watched the series premiere of “Helix!”

    • the1dood says:

      Hiya neb! So did I! What did you think!?

      • nebdem says:

        Greetings, Dood! I liked the way it looked, the sets and the environment, the music gave it an added creepy factor. The beginning was solid (Those soft songs added with the suspense work great), it felt orderly in trying to present the situation they were called there to deal with. What is happening is really creepy, and you can tell that there a sinister back-story. What the virus (mutagen) does is going to be neat to see unfold. I like the direction it is going, because if the containment were to be breached it I would prefer that type of scenario than a full-scale zombie outbreak, I’m tired of zombies. The blond veterinarian seems to right now to be the only one with the streets smart to try to figure out what is going on.

        To rate it out of 10 I would give it a strong 8. I hope they can build on the seriousness of it, and keep the suspense creepy angle moving forward.

        • the1dood says:

          Me too…no spoilers…wave hasn’t seen it yet!

          • nebdem says:

            I’ll make certain I stay away from any spoilers, but since it is the first episode I have to give impression, but I don’t think I went to far in my description, I ask because I don’t want to spoil anything about it right now.

      • nebdem says:

        We should bring this conversation over to the next page.

  13. Jack says:

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/
    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/13/i-cant-spoil-you-every-day/

  14. Grottenolm says:

    Hiya again everybody! I did it – I really finally did it! I just booked a flight to Montevideo (yes, Uruguay) on April 9, flying back to Frankfurt on May 11. I’ve been “pregnant” with the thought of going somewhere interesting before I get too old and decrepit (I’m 61), but since I’m a pretty sincere “eco” (I don’t drive, I try to make sure every little thing I do whether it’s ecologically poisonous or not), and I haven’t been on an airplane since 2009. My last flights were business trips – Boston, Madrid, Istanbul, Nice. My last private flight was to Cuba, more than ten years ago. But since everybody else seems to just live like there’s no tomorrow, I’m finally retired, and (still?) have the money, I decided the heck with my and everybody else’s morals (nobody understands me anyhow, often I don’t myself), and after reading a book by a German woman who won € 500,000 at Germany’s “Who wants to be a Millionaire”; she travelled around the world for a year and wrote a bestseller about it (she’s a journalist), I decided: yes, I’ll do it. Not a year, but a month, and not a place where everybody goes. The return flight is less than € 900, a few apartments (airbnb) I looked at cost about the same for that time period. Why am I telling you this? Because I just did it, and nobody else knows. And I’m excited – Montevideo! My reasons to choose this city? I like to go to countries where I can make myself understood (my Spanish is pretty good, no comparison to my English, though ;-)), I’ve never been to the Southern hemisphere, and I chose the dates of my flights so I can be present and participate at Montevideo’s next Cannabis March. Having just completed the transaction, I can almost understand what internet shop-a-holics feel like!

Comments are closed.