Easy Button


About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

592 Responses to Easy Button

  1. the1dood says:

    Here ya go Jack!!…Cross Canadian Ragweed Boys from Oklahoma…http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M3UR8jGhE5U

  2. nebdem says:

    “Bad Day at Black Rock” is now starting soon on TCM!

    • Jack says:

      What is that? you don’t you have a DVR?

      • nebdem says:

        It is a 1950’s movie starring Spencer Tracey. He is a WWII vet the takes a trip to a small desert town to pay a visit to an old friend, it has a ton of stars Robert Ryan, Ernest Borgnine (Outstanding in this movie) Lee Marvin, Tracey’s character has one arm and the lowlifes in the town give him a hassle because they have a secret that Tracey reveals. It has one of the best fight scenes in movie history: http://youtu.be/A2o3QWwwQLI !

    • bastalready says:

      There’s a terribly depressing documentary about North Korea on NightLine now.

      • the1dood says:

        I would love to visit there…bet it’s really weird!!

      • nebdem says:

        Greetings again! I once watched a documentary that about North Korea about a person who smuggled a hidden camera into a work village and the person was following around the children in the village who were starving, they were picking food up off the ground, mere scraps left behind. It was so depressing. I’ll look into the NightLine episode right now.

    • the1dood says:

      Just switched….Helix is on Syfy!

    • waverly says:

      You may be off to Turner Classic Movies by now Neb but I just finished up with Helix. Interesting, but not quite sure what to make of it yet.

  3. Neb, I think you would find this article interesting. I posted it earlier, but no one seemed to understand the importance. $765 million settlement against the NFL tossed as being “inadequate.” I think this is a big deal.

    http://espn.go.com/nfl/story/_/id/10292549/judge-rejects-preliminary-approval-765-million-nfl-settlement-concussion-case

    • nebdem says:

      I caught a conversation about that on Sportscenter earlier. I agree with you, it is a big deal. If the judge feels that that sum wasn’t enough it is going to force the NFL to pony up more money. In the conversation I heard they mentioned the compensation for young players who have been forced to retire getting around 3 million. The NFL is going to regret they didn’t get on top of this when they started making more money since eclipsing Baseball as the modern pasttime.

      I also saw an interview with a former player who was calling the NFL’s new promotion for youth football being nothing more than propaganda. I think it is called “NFL Heads Up”
      The game is going to change because of the attention to head injuries, and it is already affecting the youth participation.

      To be honest, if they have to pay more out, so be it. It is not like they are going to suffer in profits.

      • I think they owe minimum of $2 billion. Remember these guys played in the 70s and 60s, when salaries weren’t that high.

        • nebdem says:

          They need to address it and stop trying to haggle with it. Just set in place a compensation package to cover those from those era’s. They were fortunate the Frontline episode didn’t take the hammer to them. They have issues right now, I don’t know how they have skated by in regards to steroid use, etc. If the NFl doesn’t take a pro-active appraoch, given the mood about the danger to the sport affecting kids, it could in the future cause problems, but I think those will be minimal considering many see the risk worth it to get a high salary, millions, but having said that the salary cap rules put in place a few years ago has prevented draft picks from gaining 10’s of millions right out the box.

          The whole sport, from Pop Warner, High School, College, then Professional is raking in so much money right now that in the end it really isn’t about the player as much as those who can profit off them.

    • bastalready says:

      They just advertised about a documentary next week on Front Line about this very thing!

  4. Jack says:

    Well I’m watching this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KB33ZyMcVrs I get most of it.

  5. Snoyoda says:

    Good evening, my friends!

  6. Grottenolm says:

    I was wondering whether Willy de Ville (one of my heroes) is really not very well known in the USA, as I’ve read repeatedly. He was really big in Europe, and toured a lot here. Here’s a link:

    • Jack says:

      Grottenolm!!!!!!!! Did you dream of Montevideo?

      I must say I never heard of him but that’s the great thing about a place like this we always learn something new. now we have a couple music guys here that may know him.

      • Grottenolm says:

        Hi there Jack, “fearless leader” 😉
        No, I didn’t dream of Montevideo, but I woke up real happy. I keep planning, though, and that is such a nice thing do to. I have my ticket (ida 9 de Abril, vuelta 11 de Mayo), but am still thinking about which apartment to rent. It has to be downtown, though, so I that I can check out the city (I love to do that), take a few trips into the interior, whatever comes to mind. The boat to Buenos Aires is very high on my list. Actually, it’s great that I still have so much time, more time in which to look forward.

        • Jack says:

          How I envy you. you must spend some time in Buenos Aires. that’s going to be an epic trip my friend. total immersion. that’s what I did when I visited India, hell I took a plane to Goa after spending 15 days in the road. I landed there went to a cabbie and told him to take me to a nice hotel that was not a dump or that he was getting kickbacks from them. worked out great spend a week there.

          • I have a friend from Buenos Aires.

          • Grottenolm says:

            When I was younger, I used to take a month of vacation (no problem in Germany where 30 days paid vacation has been the norm since way back), usually in June or September, and traveled to Greece, Spain, France, Yugoslavia, Israel. I always went cheaply, first hitch-hiking due to lack of money, later by train or bus, with a backpack almost bigger than me (I’m only about 5’5″). Always met great people, and learned many things. Maybe that’s one of the reasons why I’m not afraid to travel far and alone at my age – without backpack and sleeping back though 😉 Some things do change.

      • Grottenolm says:

        So it’s really true, a musical giant like Willy de Ville is only known to experts in his own country. US musicians knew him though:
        Willy with Mark Knopfler:

        Interview with Bon Jovi and Willy de Wille on French TV:

        • the1dood says:

          I just watched the one with Mark Knopfler…you’re gonna have a great trip!!

          • Grottenolm says:

            Grin, what else? I will have to surf a little on Spanish sites to update my knowledge of that language. I like Spanish! When you talk about your age, you say “tengo sesenta anos” (= I have sixy years) . Not: I am 60, but I OWN these years. They belong to me. In my opinion that is a great way to treat age – by looking at it as property, as an asset, not a loss.

    • that’s really good.

    • Bebe says:

      Beautiful !!

  7. wolfsden6lynn says:

    Greed. I have seen Greed. I would rather have a crust of bread at a pauper’s table…
    than eat a banquet feast…wondering who was plotting on poisoning me.

  8. Grottenolm, next week, we are seeing these guys. Not from Germany, but nearby .. The Netherlands. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=reGlno9aUpw

  9. nebdem says:

    Quick technical question: My spellcheck hasn’t been working, any suggestions?

  10. Lizard King says:

    Hah! I promised Caller 8 I’d watch his Church Car video at the top of this page. Hilarious!

  11. nebdem says:

    Q’Plah! Fixed my spell check!

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    Hiya Realm!

  13. Grottenolm says:

    I don’t believe what I just saw on German TV: David Hasselhoff (yes, The Hoff) is doing a commercial for German travel site check24.de! Well, he can probably use the money. I’ve never understood why my countrymen like him and his singing! so much.

  14. Coppernicus says:

    Guten tag peeps.

    I had womb to tomb (developmental) psychology tonight.

  15. Grottenolm says:

    Guten Morgen Coppernicus.

    • Coppernicus says:

      Guten Abend for me, guten Morgen to you Grottenolm.
      Theory has it I come from German immigrants of the West Prussia (a lot of Margonin) and Hannover

      • Grottenolm says:

        On both sides? Westpreußen is in Poland now, and Hannover is the capital of Niedersachsen (Lower Saxony). But you probably know that.

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    This seems important.

    Scientists re-create ancient Nordic grog

    http://www.nbcnews.com/science/what-was-grog-scientists-analyze-ancient-nordic-drink-2D11926342

  17. Jack says:

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/
    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/
    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

    ************* NEW PAGE**************
    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/15/getting-history-right-part-one-suck-it-you-hipsters/

Comments are closed.