Being Human: A Realm Short Series


An exploration of what makes people- people.

About Jack Wayne

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

622 Responses to Being Human: A Realm Short Series

  1. fi says:

    Hello folks, what’s new?

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    A ghost ship filled with cannibal rats may be headed straight for Britain

    http://www.salon.com/2014/01/23/a_ghost_ship_filled_with_cannibal_rats_may_be_headed_straight_for_britain/

  3. fi says:

    BROCCOLI & STILTON SOUP.
    Chop up 2 big onions and soften in some oil and butter, add chopped clove of Garlic.
    add in about 600g of Broccoli, add 900ml veg stock, stir and leave to bubble until broccoli is well cooked.
    Take of heat, add 150g of Stilton cheese, put lid on and leave for 5 mins, then stir well.
    Leave to cool slightly, then liquidise.
    put back on heat, add 100ml double cream, salt and pepper to taste.

  4. forpeace says:

    Hello everyone!
    Jack, I love that beautiful snow banner, so amazing, not to mention the “Message in a bottle” background. Both are gorgeous!!

    Walked out this morning
    Don’t believe what I saw
    A hundred billion bottles
    Washed up on the shore
    Seems I’m not alone at being alone
    A hundred billion casatways
    Looking for a home

    I’ll send an SOS to the world
    I’ll send an SOS to the world
    I hope that someone gets my
    I hope that someone gets my
    I hope that someone gets my
    Message in a bottle

    BTW ……….. I know you always start a new article any time I’m here!! 😉

  5. forpeace says:

    This is a great news:

    Subway Partners With Michelle Obama To Take On Childhood Obesity

    http://thinkprogress.org/health/2014/01/23/3197411/subway-partners-michelle-obama/

    Meanwhile GOteaP and especially Rick Santorum are insisting the we don’t need food stamps because obesity rates are so high.

  6. USAGramma says:

    Well, Realmsters, it’s time for me to vent to you…. My daughter has been gone for 10 days now. She left because I didn’t like it that she left me with my dear Little Man for 3 hours, and returned after 13-1/2 hours. She left me with piles of dirty laundry in my bedroom (can’t even open my own closet), 5 boxes of dirty dishes in my living room, 2 kitties (my dog wants to eat them) a litterbox full, and $1K less than I had in November. She has 0 respect for me; tells me to F off and shut the F up. She won’t even give me the combination for the lock I bought her for the storage unit I paid for so I can get the stuff out and have room to walk in my 1-bdrm apt. without climbing over her stuff. Apparently I raised her wrong. 😥

    • bebe says:

      Huggzzss…warm embrace to you with gentle LOVE. ..

    • waverly says:

      Wow Gram, sounds like you have had a rough time of it this last week and a half. This is very disheartening to hear. Where did she go, do you know ? And where has your grandson been during all this ?

      • forpeace says:

        I was speechless when I read her reply to me, actually I was shocked!!

        I feel really bad for Gramma, I wish there was something I could do for her.

        Hello, waverly.

      • USAGramma says:

        Little Man is with her. May never see him again. 😥 I have no choice. I’m disabled. I’m incapable of living like this. I hurt so bad. She’s staying with the man she’s been fighting with for 6 years. Damn! This HURTS!!!

        • waverly says:

          She went back with that doofus, that is sad. But you can’t live her mistakes for her. You need to take care of yourself first, like being in an airplane cabin losing oxygen they tell the parent to take the oxygen first so you can be able to help your kids if necessary.

        • forpeace says:

          I’m sure you will see your grandson sometime in the near future.
          I’m 100% positive that he has missed you already, and he will make his mother to bring him to your home for visits.

          • USAGramma says:

            You don’t know my daughter. She will not do that no matter how much he says he misses me. She’s done this to me before. She knows how much I love them both, so she uses my love to get her way. I can’t give in again, as I have before, so I wouldn’t miss out completely on his life. I just can’t do that again. I f*cked up raising her.

            • waverly says:

              Gram, had you done anything different she may have turned out just the same. You just don’t know. I know some saints that came from horrible families, and some monsters that came from very gentle families as well. It’s a puzzler sometimes. But it’s water under the bridge, you have to figure out what you’re going to do for yourself now to move forward.

    • Haruko Haruhara says:

      So sorry. 😦

    • Coppernicus says:

      Cut the lock off, sorry.

  7. forpeace says:

    This is for my dear friend, USAGramma ♥ ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥♥!

    You’ve Got A Friend

    When you’re feeling stuck,
    And don’t know what to do,
    Remember you’ve got a friend right here,
    That’s always there for you.

    Whether you need a hand to hold,
    Or someone to lead the way,
    Don’t think for a second that you’ll impose
    Because “Real Friends” are always there
    To help you through the day.

    Rain ☂ or Shine ☀ Cloud ☁ or Snow ☃ ……… I LOVE you, Gramma, Cheer Up!!

  8. forpeace says:

    Sorry, I had to leave now.

    I’m hoping to see a big smile on Gramma’s face when I come back here next time! 🙂

    Have a lovely evening my good friends.

    Stay warm and happy!!

  9. waverly says:

    The Sunset Grill was the actual name of a bar my dad used to frequent, not a place for the hip kids. But everyone has a “sunset grill” of their own. That place where you grew up where you and your friends used to hang, and imagine what the future would hold.
    Don Henley – Sunset Grill http://www.dailymotion.com/video/xzjfoa_don-henley-sunset-grill_music

    • bebe says:

      Where is it Wave ?
      In Nashville we have a popular eatery where celebrities frequent, near Music Row close to Vandy.

      • waverly says:

        A dive bar in my hometown in upstate NY. I’ve never hung out in places where celebrities frequent (well until I moved to Miami)

        • bebe says:

          lol..this is Nashville , not only for Country, known for her recording studios, Aaron Neville lives there who is far from being a Country Musician, Donna Sommers lived there as well. Clapton was seen walking around in the campus of Vandy.

          But, I have not seen any celebrities but that`s how the story goes..

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    OOPS
    Scott Walker lauds sex offender as example of Wisconsin’s ‘improving economy’

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/01/23/scott-walker-lauds-sex-offender-as-example-of-wisconsins-improving-economy/

    I knew a business that only hired sex offenders on the logic they were social outcasts and could be exploited without repercussion. Walker would like that applied equally to all.

  11. cobaltbluedog says:

    Gramma, I’m very sorry to hear about your situation. My thoughts and prayers go with you.

  12. cobaltbluedog says:

    Sly & The Family Stone – A Family Affair:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NdiRhzTsSnk

  13. Coppernicus says:

    Bieber was “crying his eyes out,” says a source. 😆

    • waverly says:

      I’m sure he was. Being a guest of Miami-Dades finest facilities myself, I can tell you they make it as unpleasant as possible because they say they do not want to see you again.

    • waverly says:

      He’ll prolly get off with probation and community service. Which may or may not put a crimp in any of his scheduled performances. He actually may have to be responsible now, gawd forbid.

    • USAGramma says:

      Child has no idea what “crying his eyes out,” means. Just another spoiled kid. smh

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    Veteran Gay Conservative Activist Leaves GOP—Calls Party ‘Hopelessly Out of Touch’

    http://www.alternet.org/veteran-gay-conservative-activist-leaves-gop-calls-party-hopelessly-out-touch

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    Mike Huckabee: Democrats insult women with government handouts

    http://www.cbsnews.com/news/mike-huckabee-democrats-insult-women-with-government-handouts/

    “Democrats want to insult the women of America by making them believe that they are helpless without ‘Uncle Sugar’ coming in and for providing for them a prescription each month for birth control because they cannot control their libido or reproductive system without the help of the government – then so be it.”

    • FOUR EYES says:

      Stanley.Tools stress-tests their hammers to the breaking point..specifically so guys like Huck can keep hammering the proverbial nail..He needs a new one!..See what I did there, Wave?….8-)

  16. waverly says:

    Bob Dylan – Hurricane

  17. Coppernicus says:

    Look at this mess on an Indiana highway.

  18. *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/23/being-human-beyond-memory/

Comments are closed.