Being Human: Awe


Being Human: Is  a  realm exploration of what makes people- people.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

625 Responses to Being Human: Awe

  1. Darth Pluto says:

    I’m making beef and broccoli tonight. The key is good oyster sauce. Behold life on the edge.

  2. Lizard King says:

    Was in a bar with a friend in Harvard Square once. We were eating their popcorn shrimp and having Dixie Longneck beers. We bribed the barmaid $5 for the shrimp dip dressing. It was basically cole slaw dressing with cajun seasoning. Mayo, vinegar, a bit of sugar and seasonings.

  3. Haruko Haruhara says:

    John McCain censured by the Republican Party of Arizona for being “too liberal.”

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/01/25/john-mccain-censured-by-arizona-gop-for-being-too-liberal/

    😕

  4. That brute Commie trolled the page when I was trying to get you guys to talk about your Awe inspiring moments–so I’ll repost:

    On the topic of Awe–I guess here are some of mine:

    Looking up at the night sky and seeing Hera’s milk
    Having a sea turtle come out of nowhere and cross right in front of me on a dive
    Having the earth above me and the sky below as the glider I was in did a barrel roll
    Walking through the gates and seeing the Taj Mahal lit up by the afternoon sun–the sheer size!
    Watching the little rugrats at playing at the mall and realizing that one day they will look at their own little rugrats in pure wonder and feel the same way I did watching them–this by far tops the rest.

  5. Haruko Haruhara says:

    When I saw an orca up close kayaking that filled me with awe.

    See Fellowship of the Ring for the first time filled me with awe. No one had any idea what that movie was going to be.

    Touching the oldest tree in the world, the biggest tree in the world and the tallest tree in the world filled me with awe

  6. thedood says:

    Good evening everyone!

    Hooray…I’m am officially NOT on call!!

  7. thedood says:

    I’d have to say that I am sometimes in awe of what some of our patients go through. Some people go through real hell but then go home to their families. People that have transplants, Ventricular Assist Devices, ECMO. I’ve seen some really amazing “saves”.

  8. Lizard King says:

    The most awesome thing I’ve seen is Jack’s Realm –
    The Realm

  9. Coppernicus says:

    If I ever have kids…

  10. USAGramma says:

    I am most awed by new life–my pregnancy and the birth of my daughter. Being at her side when she gave birth to her son–watching him come into the world and cutting the cord between them. Watching my dog give birth to her 13 pups. The trees and all coming back to life in the spring. The first glimpse of green coming from the soil as a seed I planted springs to life. A fawn following it’s doe on faltering legs. …

  11. beatlex says:

    I am in awe of the Universe.The pictures Hubble,and other telescopes are getting are mind boggling.The beauty of the far off explosions incomprehensible to us,that have shaped where and what we are

  12. termgirl says:

    Republicans favorite beer is Bud Light.
    I swear… They can’t get anything right.
    (This map is pretty interesting.)
    http://www.businessinsider.com/map-americas-favorite-beers-by-state-2013-10 .

  13. beatlex says:

    I am also in awe of the depths of stupidity the R’s continue to plumb!

  14. beatlex says:

    Who is this Commie troll that has been coming around? I saw a comment by him where he said “Haw Haw Haw” at the end.There was a troll called Ned something that used that a lot.He is a nasty one if that is him

  15. waverly says:

    Hi Realmsters, I am in awe of the some of the places I’ve seen in my very limited travels of North America: Niagara Falls on the Canadian side and walking behind the falls. Climbing the Mayan pyramid at Chichen Itza (which they won’t let you do anymore due to erosion). Walking on top of a glacier in Alaska. And standing on the edge of the Grand Canyon. Equally as inspiring as the Grand Canyon were the red rocks of Sedona , which were breath-takingly beautiful and almost magical in appearance. One of the rock formations is on their state stamp.

    If I could go to South America I would love to see Machu Picchu.

  16. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Hahahahahahaha!!! WHERE’S NEB? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h–iU49AjTQ

  17. beatlex says:

    Let the Sky Fall-Ten Years After(http://youtu.be/uwvjJZM29_M)

  18. *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

    *************NEW PAGE*******************

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/01/25/being-human-our-face/

Comments are closed.