Being Human: Our Dangerous Nature


Being Human:  A realm exploration of what  makes people, people.

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

455 Responses to Being Human: Our Dangerous Nature

  1. Jack, don’t get too excited about that Bee Gees collection . . . Caller’s still kicking! He said he’ll try to drop by in an hour or so, if he can find his computer under the mountain of paperwork he’s sifting through.

    He’s feeling quite a bit better, and sends hugs to all. ~whew~

  2. Coppernicus says:

    What does 500$ and 50:1 get you? A bunch of money if you bet Seattle would score first by a safety.
    http://msn.foxsports.com/buzzer/story/guy-wins-25-000-on-safety-in-super-bowl-for-a-second-time-020314

    • nebdem says:

      My friend didn’t take that bet, but he got 100 betting that in the game Seattle would get a Safety! He came out good getting 6 of 7 bets!

  3. nebdem says:

    I did get a laugh out of seeing Tim Tebow in the commercials and thinking that he must be relishing the fact the Broncos were getting it handed to them, considering they got rid of him for Peyton.

    • Lizard King says:

      I missed everything and the halftime show but did listen on satellite radio while driving yesterday.

  4. Coppernicus says:

    HH –
    Did you see this from NPR it is kinda interactive, http://apps.npr.org/wolves/

  5. Lizard King says:

    Just got off the phone with Gordon. He is feeling much better. Doing some apartment straightening out and might be on later.

    • USAGramma says:

      Woo-hoo!!!

      • thedood says:

        There you are!! 😀 Well??? Are ya gonna live??

        • USAGramma says:

          We don’t know yet. 😉 He doesn’t want to do stress testing yet, because of my high pain levels. He thinks it might be from my brain injuries acting up, so I’m having an MRI brain scan and I’ll see him again in 2 weeks. Meantime I’m supposed to keep track of severity and what I was doing just before if/when it happens again. I had it 2 times on Saturday, but now just feeling headachy, nauseous, and tired a lot.

          • thedood says:

            I’m glad you went and have a starting point! Hopefully you can get the stress test soon as well…just to rule out heart problems! Have you ever looked into Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction? Excessive stress can have a terrible impact on the body…affects many organs! There are plenty of articles and books out there. You’ve had a lot of stress in your life and an awful lot of it recently too…might be worth looking into! Glad you’re doing okay….hopefully we can get some answers for you soon! 🙂

            • USAGramma says:

              Answers is definitely what I’d like to have. I’ve looked into the MBSR a little, but didn’t really get into it. Maybe I’d best try again, eh? 🙂
              I have gotten most of my girl’s stuff out, and her kitties are gone now. I do miss them–they’re quite snuggly, but keeping them and Cocoa Nut separated has been stressful, even when my friend was here to help. He had to go be with his Dad yesterday. I’m really missing his help, and I’m not sure what it’ll be like if I have that happen again and I’m alone.
              Sigh. Like Rosanna Rosanna Danna used to say, “If it’s not one thing, it’s another!” See you later, my Friend–gonna rest now.

          • Sorry i thought you were doing better. 😦

    • WOOT!!!!! That’s what I’m talking about!!!

    • nebdem says:

      🙂 Look at my hairy chest!

    • Lizard King says:

      The Bee Gees! 😆

  6. thedood says:

    Hi everyone! Have we heard from Gramma?

    • nebdem says:

      Greetings, Dood! Gramma is here right now! How are you doing? How is your pup?

      • thedood says:

        Both doing well thank!…just got back from our walk, which is more like a skate…lots of ice on the roads around here…apparently soon to be snow covered again! You and Millie keeping warm?

        • nebdem says:

          We are going to get some snow tomorrow also 😦 It was nice for a few days and now it looks like the cold is going to return. Millie is dong great. I just let her outside for a few minutes before it gets bad out. Still ordering me around and upset I can’t do anything to make it warmer outside.

    • USAGramma says:

      We have!!! See my post upthread. (wayyyyyy upthread)

    • waverly says:

      Dood !!! Yeah she’s doing ok for now. How are you ? Just get outta work ?

      • USAGramma says:

        Ok?

      • thedood says:

        That and taking care of the pup…just now sitting down! How’s things in your parts?

        • waverly says:

          I got another class tomorrow. This one on Java scripts, the my next one will be on Cascading Style Sheets. This is just the crap you need to know to build a website from scratch, which I am trying to learn, just for the flyin’ eff of it. Something to keep me busy and off the streets :D.

          • thedood says:

            I’ve always had an inner geek…try to teach myself some computer stuff sometimes. May have to go back for more medical/nursing stuff to be my job and/or be more marketable. That sucks.

    • Yes she feels better and is here somewhere GRRRRRRRRRANS!!!!

      • USAGramma says:

        Um, better?

        • Well, you got your doctor’s appointment out of the way! And you’re short two kittehs… 😉

          • USAGramma says:

            This is true! And I told my daughter if she has anything to say to write it on paper and mail it–I won’t be doing text/voicemail/phone calls anymore.
            But physically, I’m exhausted, headaches, and hoping I don’t barf on my laptop or my furniture. And I’m still scared of it happening again and not knowing why. Is brain trouble better than heart trouble??!!
            Forgive me, but I want to speak for myself, and I’m a bit upset that others are speaking up that I’m “ok” or “better.”
            Classy, forgive me, please. This isn’t directed at you, I’m just venting a bit. I’m going to go lie down now. Hope I’ll see you tomorrow. {{HUGS}}

            • thedood says:

              Neurologists and cardiologists will argue as to which is worse but you can take it from me, you don’t want either! You’ve been through a lot of bad stress lately and much trauma in the past. I know you love your kid, and that will never change no matter what, but you really need to take good care of yourself more. You want to be here and healthy when your daughter pulls her head outta her ass and realizes how she’s treated you and wants your forgiveness!

            • No worries, sweetie – you must be exhausted. Get a good night’s rest and I’ll look for you tomorrow. {{HUGS}}

              Peace to you, Gramma.

  7. BassFace says:

    Good evening… this comment brought to you by Oxycodone!

    Surgery went well this morning, but my elevated blood-pressure took longer than expected to stem the bleeding, in fact the bleeding finally stopped completely only a few hours ago. Stitched up cheek to cheek where my lower teeth used to be, and due to the inflammation the denture doesn’t fit properly so I won’t wear it until my follow-up Wednesday morning where the denture will be adjusted & properly fitted. I expect the stitches to be in there for another couple of weeks.

    Meanwhile, living on frozen yogurt, Glucerna or Slim Fast smoothies, banana-mush and mashed-potatoes…

  8. Coppernicus says:

    Are you ready to rumble???????????????
    Tomorrow is Nye vs. Hamm.

  9. Coppernicus says:

    That unfiltered West Virginia tap water must be tasting good for those southerners boycotting coke and pepsi,

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    I haz a nice clean space to interwebz from, as long as I don’t turn around and see everything dumped on the bed.

    Hiya, Realm!

  11. Caller no. 8 says:

    Nye vs Ham. Bill is a well armed lateral thinker poised to jump on every logical gap in Ken Ham’s repertoire. It ought to be bloody glorious. Just this past week ham asserted the Babylonian story of the Ark had to have been derived from the original biblical version even though it predated it by a thousand years. Time traveling is not an option, Ken.

  12. You want cold? This is our town today…

  13. termgirl says:

    Katherine Lee Bates, who wrote “America the Beautiful” got her inspiration for the song from a trip to Colorado; and witnessing the view from Pike’s Peak.
    In addition to being a songwriter, she was an activist, teacher, and author. She was also a lesbian.
    A once-dedicated Republican, she left the Party in 1924 for what she saw as it’s growing xenophobia.

  14. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    FOLLOW THE LINK BELOW
    ⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇⬇

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/02/03/get-better-soon-bobby-and-all-reamsters-sick-or-just-down/

  15. msolomon2 says:

    Climate Suit threatens to bankrupt the profitless National Review
    http://www.dailykos.com/story/2014/01/31/1273804/-Climate-Suit-threatens-to-bankrupt-the-profitless-National-Review
    May it be so! Long over-due that this propaganda organization ceases to exist. P.o.s lowry needs to be bankrupted too, smarmy little turd he is!

Comments are closed.