Fat Tuesday: Mardi Gras


About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

569 Responses to Fat Tuesday: Mardi Gras

  1. Mardi Darth says:

    Revenge will be sweet.

  2. You guys posted some great art above I especially like Godzilla out in the country.

  3. wolfsden6lynn says:

    There ain’t no place to pee on Mardi Gras Day!! (but, actually, that is ONLY true for women)
    http://www.youtube.com.watch?v=77pe0ciezO4

  4. Caller no. 8 says:

    Louis Jordan and the Tympany Five ~ Beans and Cornbread

  5. Damn I was hoping cajun Boy BIB would come out tonight—you know what I mean.

  6. Caller no. 8 says:

    Quintron & Miss Pussycat ~ Swamp Buggy Badass

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Miss Lavell ~ Why Young Men Go Wild

  8. Hello, The Realm! I just posted this elsewhere:

    “Needed: Bumper Sticker Artist/Printer . . .

    “United Citizens Against Citizens United”

    We need these!

    Contact me.”

    Major – whatcha got???

    p.s. – yes, I’m toasted – just got back from an unadvertised caucus and I’m not a happy little political activist. Time to either take names or hand out bubble gum . . . and I’m all out of bubble gum.

    Grrrrrrrr………..

  9. Caller no. 8 says:

    I’ve given up my pink tutu for Lent. I’m kind of jonesing now.

  10. majorwiblit says:

    Good Morning Realm…
    cawffee now,,

  11. majorwiblit says:

    RACHEL MADDOW 03/04/14

    Putin bets against world’s attention span
    Rachel Maddow points out the CIA’s poor record on Russia and the West’s short attention span when it comes to Russian aggression.
    watch video; http://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow-show/watch/russia-bets-against-worlds-attention-span-182620739749

    A lot of what she talked about concerning the CIA,,I knew,,, but had completely
    forgotten about,,as most Americans..

  12. majorwiblit says:

    Jack,,,,,,go take a look,, http://all-len-all.com/
    they have a new format,,,although working out some bugs,,,, issues
    do they need permission to post stories and pics like that?
    I don’t know about all that kind of stuff…

    • Yeah I’m working on an aggregation site but I have a lot to work through before I go that route. of course with a built in realm.

      • majorwiblit says:

        understand,,,me thinks 🙂
        you know anything I can do to help Jack,,,say the word!!
        sometimes I’m busy,,,gotta pay attention to the $$ stuff,
        but when not,,,I do have time,,,and lots of it!

    • No issues as long as stories are properly attributed. HP had a habit of going after small blogs that took their work LOL! But yes there are other legal issues, some guy on HP who used to come approach realmsters got nailed by HP.

  13. majorwiblit says:

    3/5/2014

    Hula-Hoop patented
    On this day in 1963, the Hula-Hoop, a hip-swiveling toy that became a huge fad across America when it was first marketed by Wham-O in 1958, is patented by the company’s co-founder, Arthur “Spud” Melin. An estimated 25 million Hula-Hoops were sold in its first four months of production alone.

    Jim Morrison is charged with lewd behavior at a Miami concert, 1969
    Civilians and soldiers clash in the Boston Massacre, 1770
    David Buick dies, 1929–Buick,,the car line
    Churchill delivers Iron Curtain speech, 1946

  14. majorwiblit says:

    Have you Heard, Part 1 & 2, The Voyage – The Moody Blues
    From “On the Threshold of a Dream”
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qs131TPEJrQ .

Comments are closed.