I Am So Sorry Fred Phelps…


fred_phelps-e1394991216531-620x412

Dear Freddy,

A few days back I made a grand announcement that I would rejoice and make an annoying ass  out of myself, something I rarely do–make an ass out of myself, when you kicked the bucket– my exact words were:

“Ok I guess I might as well give folks a heads up. When Fred Phelps kicks the bucket I will be, according to my lib brethren, extremely tacky in waving him off to hell—-I will revel in it.”

See here is the thing. Today got busy for me and fast! by mid-morning I was all over the east side, by  1pm I learned of your passing and the first thing that came to mind was Sayonara motherfucker! the second thing to come to mind was buying some fresh honey roasted peanuts for the wifey. There’s a street vendor in 86st just in front of Papaya king—Man my mom loved the hot dogs they make there, sorry Freddy you would not like the service because they have F*GS working there also blacks, Latinos, tall people, short people…anyway, yes the peanuts from this guy are alright.

Really, I had planned a bash. I had been saving a  few pix of you to Photoshop into a video. Ok, I must confess I was going to recycle the idea I had for Andrew Breitbart ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gQP2XmIdc-w ) funny thing is that I was making this video for AB just days before he kicked the bucket, what’s the deal with you guys beating me to the punchline before I finish my snarkcasms?

Personally I would have preferred if you lingered in pain for a few more years.

Chatting with a friend last night, I was so happy hearing the great joy his newly born nephew ( little Jack— hey it’s not too late) has brought him or another friend who became a grandma for the first time, yes she is way too young 😉

I guess a 1000 little things got in the way of me giving you a proper send off to oblivion. The one thing I can assure you did not happen was me taking the high road. I certainly hold no rancor to those who have chosen to quietly do so…no sir! but to the few idiots I have seen already casting judgement like the moron who made this http://m.memegen.com/o829pl.jpg  I would like talk to them about hate because they exude it.

Like most any-other day; today was unremarkable, we can cheery pick the good and the bad and decide which way the pendulum swung, so I’m calling it:

Today was a good day. If I need to celebrate something I guess it’s not that you’re dead, we all come with an expiration date, it’s that today in NYC the sun is out and it’s a fantabulous 53 degrees on the first day of spring. YES! Spring; the season that brings life and renewal, a wonderful season that begins all things anew, and this one is full of promise because it begins without you… Sorry Freddy you made your bed in life, in death you’re not worth my time.

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1,133 Responses to I Am So Sorry Fred Phelps…

  1. Hobette says:

    I feel a page change coming on…..

  2. Coppernicus says:

    Yo, what up peeps?

  3. BassFace says:

    Wherever they bury Phelps, not a blade of grass will ever grown on that spot for all eternity…

  4. Gotta go shock my lettuce…

  5. Darth Pharaoh says:

    Fuck Fred Phelps. I have absolutely no sorrow for the passing of someone who visited so much anguish on others. What a despicable character.

  6. Ingrid Lee says:

    Fred Phelps: I never had the misadventure of seeing him, and I obviously didn’t miss a thing.
    It’s so sad that the USA of today is so oppressed, lacking democracy, joy and happiness. I remember so well when it was a destination to yearn for, to emulate. Like in Willy de Ville’s Cadillac Walk, the good days when Americans were admirable, friendly, and some of them oh-so-incredibly sexy. Like Willy:

    • Coppernicus says:

      I’m so incredibly sexy. You wait here I’ll put on my sexy…..

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Coppy, I don’t doubt it, though I don’t know what you might “put on” (sexy underwear?). Individual Americans can still be very very sexy (my favorite – since I’m so old, is George Clooney. Not just because he is so very good-looking – that alone gets old real quick – but because he’s a thinking, political person who does the best he can to better things – not that he has much of a chance, but then who does?).
        What I mean to say that to my generation, Americans were sexy, and I have the impression that that’s changed.
        Here’s Willy with the promised land:

        BTW, even the young European girls like him, although he’s dead. But he was so unique, in spite (or maybe because) of his humongous drug-intake.
        RIP Willy de Ville.

      • Darth Pharaoh says:

    • BassFace says:

      Those were the days… America nowadays is like one big asylum.

    • Jackhole says:

      IL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Hey how’s the vacation plan coming along?

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Hi there Jack. Well, Montevideo is still on. My flight will leave Frankfurt for Madrid on April 9. I’ll have a 10-hour layover in Madrid (cheap flight – I’ll use the time to check out the city). The people renting the apartment have contacted me to let me know whether it will be okay to pay less because the elevator is broke. I live on the second floor here, too, and anyhow, I get around without a car, and walk stairs all the time. Exercise makes perfect.

        I look forward to it more every day. The sale of my favorite plant to foreigners is not allowed there, but I’m sure I’ll find a way around it (like I’ve been doing for the last couple of decades here in good old Germany and wherever I went on vacation).
        It’ll be fun, and who knows, it might be my last big vacation. I’ve always enjoyed visiting places “off the beaten track” when I was younger, and I really haven’t changed, it seems.
        I’ve told a lot of people meanwhile about my going to Montevideo, and NOBODY has ever been there before. Germans have been almost everywhere, what with 30 working days paid vacation, and decent salaries, but Montevideo seems to be unusual. Well then, so am I ;-D

    • Hobette says:

      Less oppressed, lacking democracy, joy and happiness by one evil man. The majority of us are very much unlike him, Ingrid.

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Hi Hobette, I know that most of you are unlike Fred Phelps, whom I never had the displeasure of seeing before. The US websites I surf are anti-establishment. I agree so much with the people hating the way things are in the US at the moment. I don’t understand, however, why you all don’t demonstrate in the streets, the way other oppressed peoples do. Oh well, I should better keep quiet, since where I live big demonstrations are not necessary. “Small” demonstration, like the strikes in the health and transportation sectors (and they hurt, believe me!) right now in Germany, are yearly events. For some reason, I’ve never heard of any union strikes in the US – and I do follow the news. How come?

        • Hobette says:

          Did you miss the demonstrations in Madison, WI in 2012? We are a very big country, Ingrid. We do have protests a demonstrations–many across the country every day. I think it’s a bit early to dismiss us…..

          • Ingrid Lee says:

            Hi Hobette, no I’m not dismissing the demonstrations in the US. The legalization of cannabis is a big step, for one, but that may be for money reasons mainly. I am under the impression that too many Americans are so un(der)educated and oppressed and – I think – helpless without proper union support and rights, and the rich being so unbelievably powerful, and the brainwashing of course, that I can’t see an overwhelming uprising like in Ukraine right now, or East Germany in 1989. Considering an uprising of the American people against their oppressors is scary, too. The US population is armed to their eye sockets, and the rich have even more arms/security. As long as you have only two parties to chose – Dems and Rebs – both “sponsored” by the rich, nothing can change. Just my two euro cents.

            • Hobette says:

              On the other hand, I am an American… I like living in America. I like it a lot! I’m proud of this country, however imperfect, and I vote! Have you not taken note of any positive changes in my country of late? Is there anything that disappoints you about Germany?

            • msolomon2 says:

              well said.

    • Ingrid, long time, no see.

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Hi there Haruko. True, I’ve been away for a while. It has to do with the difference in time, which is at least 6 hours, depending on where you are in the US. I had things to do in the daytime, so I slept at night (right now it’s 3:31 am). Actually, sleeping at night time is better for me. Since I’ve been retired, I don’t have to be awake and working at a certain time, so I play it by ear. Although, to be truthful, it’s actually better to have to get up in the morning. But I never seemed to get enough sleep when I worked. Now I sleep enough, even if some of that sleep is sometimes during the daytime.
        Best regards from full-blown springtime in Germany (like I mentioned before, no winter this year).

  7. BassFace says:

    Cycling Update (sort of)…

    1> No, they haven’t busted Alberto Contador yet… 😉
    2> The big race this weekend is the first of the great Italian ‘monuments’, Milan-San Remo. Certainly the longest 1-day race of the year (over 300 km / 183 miles), this is a favorite of many of the top riders in the World Tour peloton. Expected race-faves include Peter Sagan (Cannondale) and past-winners such as Mark Cavendish (Omega-Pharma / Quickstep), Simon Gerrans (Orica-GreenEdge), Fabian Cancellara (Trek), Fillipo Pozzato (Lampre-Merida) and defending 2013-winner Gerald Ciolek (MTN-Qhubecka).

    Gallery of images from past editions of this classic race: http://www.cyclingnews.com/features/milan-san-remo-iconic-images

    2014 race Start-list: http://www.cyclingfever.com/editie.html?detp=view&_ap=startlijst&editie_idd=MjUyMjQ=

  8. waverly says:

    See now all your sex talk scared Copper away ! Thanks guys

  9. Darth Pharaoh says:

    Spring; the season that brings life and renewal, a wonderful season that begins all things anew, and this one is full of promise because it begins without you… Sorry Freddy you made your bed in life, in death you’re not worth my time.”

    Burn! http://img1.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20130512101946/glee/images/9/99/Funny-gifs-aww-snap.gif

Comments are closed.