Stand And Deliver


About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

841 Responses to Stand And Deliver

  1. Next time I see them I’ll ask them for an interview—that’s right the realm does real reporting not aggregation, Nes Pas?

  2. Caller no. 8 says:

    Natural Self ~ Midnight Sun Ft. Elodie Rama

  3. Caller no. 8 says:

    Two Lone Swordsmen ~ Celcus Speaks The Truth

  4. I was going to ask something but I’ll wait a little longer.

  5. Caller no. 8 says:

    D Numbers ~ Insomniac

  6. CPAwADD says:

    This has been a rough tax season. The end of the tax season brings out two types of people. The clueless and people with complicated tax problems. I’m okay with both groups but where that Venn Diagram intersects just grinds my gears.

    • Oh, gawd, I can only imagine! What a nightmare!

      • CPAwADD says:

        Yesterday, I having a software issue with a state return. The software seemed to have created a phantom car, because it was doubling up vehicle expenses for the state return. State depreciation is less generous, so I was checking the state return to verify that small difference, and expecting to see a little more income for state, but there was a little less instead, Then I drilled down to the reconciliation schedule and noticed the mileage being doubled, I don’t know why it happened, but I redid the asset schedule and it went away. Goofy. I even showed it to another accountant.

        • I’ve experienced things similar, not fun. It’s so incredibly frustrating. Glad you got the bug killed!

          • CPAwADD says:

            The worst is amending tax returns. You have to start with the state and then do the federal, If you have to start over really weird shit can happen. I remember struggling for four and half hours reviewing a return where we were moving assets and income from schedule c to e and I realized after I got federal just about right, but that the state return was wrong because it was a new client and we hadn’t started with the return as filed There were some adjustments that didn’t get picked up. It was a nightmare. Every schedule that used AGI was off, and it was a really complicated return, where AGI was used a lot.

    • I’m broke so that’s easy.

      • CPAwADD says:

        Yes it is. No filing requirement. Five minutes and I’ll send you on your way. Lost one of my favorite clients that way. He and his wife have a small pension, and social security. He no longer has to file. Before his wife went into a nursing home he had a lot of stocks mostly from having bought AT&T during the Truman administration. His stuff was such a mess, but he was the best guy.

    • Hai, CPA. You Snoy and MsBadger all at the same time. Hmmmm…

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hi, CPA! Glad you’re hanging in there!

      • CPAwADD says:

        I usually start out each morning saying hi to everyone, and then stating that I am slowly losing my will to live.

        • Caller no. 8 says:

          More universal than I realized. Brother!

        • Ricki Lee says:

          {{Big Hugs}} I know you’re under monumental stress. 😦 It must take you all year to recover! Hope you and your family are doing well otherwise. xoxo

          • CPAwADD says:

            Don’t worry. I say it with tongue firmly in cheek. It gets a laugh. Today, someone came to my office and I swore at him, totally didn’t know he had a client with him. The client had a good laugh because she could tell I was kidding.

    • Snoyoda says:

      Dam rough for me. I don’t have the money to pay the IRS, so we are working to find more deductions. Things that I would normally push over into the new year are now precious. I’m gonna end up with fines and interest. Hopefully I won’t go to jail….

  7. I’m heading out, myself. Gonna read myself ready for bed. The ‘puter keeps me up all night! HUGS!!!

  8. Ricki Lee says:

    Daft Punk is Playing At My House – LCD Soundsystem
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7kqfeRb0KY .

  9. CPAwADD says:

    I better go to bed. I’ve got a long day tomorrow, and I have to leave work early because my son is in the male equivalent of a beauty pageant at school. He’s a ham, so I think he’ll be fine. Certainly doesn’t lack for confidence.

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    Louie Bellson ~ Skin Deep Solo (1957)

    • Ricki Lee says:

      Hi, No. 8! Loved your poem! ❤ Hope you're doing well!

      • Caller no. 8 says:

        Hiya, Ricki! All is good this evening. How are you?

        • Ricki Lee says:

          Happy to hear so! Just got back from playing poker – had a blast! I haven’t played in a long time – but it ended up with me and one guy at a standstill. I had the higher winnings but I offered to split the pot, so we did! Could’ve gone on all night and I think the hosts were ready to call it a night! 🙂

          • Caller no. 8 says:

            Very gracious of you to not take him to the cleaners.

            • Ricki Lee says:

              Well it could’ve shifted very quickly if we’d kept playing – so as much as I’d like to appear gracious – I thought it best to take what I could get and run! lolz! Funny, I never win chit

  11. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Lilac Time ~ Paradise Circus

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    Ozric Tentacles ~ Jurassic Shift

  13. fi says:

    Good morning from a cold, frosty yet sunny Scotland.
    I hope all you little Kochettes are well!

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    Flying Lotus ~ Robo Tussin (Instrumental)

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    Tristram Cary ~ The Daleks

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    Teargas and Plateglass ~ The Seduction of Canned Laughter

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Tipper ~ Tweak Sauce

  18. !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!NEW PAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/04/11/happy-birthday-boy-in-boycott/

  19. boyinboycott says:

    hey all,
    here’s my upside down fence

    here’s beaus new imperialis bromeliad

    and the yellow Louisiana Iris blooming

    and Gina

Comments are closed.