Blood Moon: End Of The World, A Realm Celebration


blood-moom

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

783 Responses to Blood Moon: End Of The World, A Realm Celebration

  1. fi says:

    Mmmmmmmm,toasted bagel with banana and nutella on.

  2. nebdem says:

    Ron Paul has weighed in on the situation with that rancher. Paul fears that a Waco style assault on the Rancher’s home. I doubt that will happen, but in the case it does happen, and if it happens at the end of this week, I personally will say that it will be one of the stupidest moves by the Feds if they storm his ranch with force this weekend, mostly because it is stupid to resort to force when there are plenty of avenues to use where a peaceful resolution can be agreed, and even more importantly if the Feds decide to storm it knowing the history of this time of the month in recent American history it would be tantamount to folly.

    • fi says:

      They won’t, the pen is mightier than the sword, they will just bankrupt him!

      • nebdem says:

        I wish the Federal Government would crawl up the ass of all of those who swindled the country during the Wall Street fiasco with as much intensity as they are using to get this mans unpaid grazing fees. Oh wait, that’s not going to happen.

        • Lizard says:

          And why the focus on one guy who won’t pay the government fees for grazing when multiple corporations are allowed to loophole out of paying any taxes? I don’t agree with this rancher, it is not his land regardless of how long his family has used/over-used it.

          • nebdem says:

            I guess it is OK for those who steal and defraud millions to get away without punishment, actually encouraged it seems. Since insider-trading is allowed for certain circles. That rancher does owe his bill, it will get resolved, but that his not paying has reached the level concern that it has to me seems pointless to an extent.

    • Lizard says:

      I think Reid mentioned “this isn’t over” but referred to legal action as I recall.

  3. Lizard says:

    This new Cosmos show is popular as ever. Probably because it follows the older Cosmos series in that mathematics are never mentioned…ever. Wouldn’t want to put anyone to sleep. But, my guess is that 90% of what goes on in astronomy, solar physics study, astrophysics…whatever mostly deals with mathematics and not entirely on pretty pictures from Hubbel or fancy simulations of black holes, etc. Simulations of galaxies colliding for instance is all mathematical modeling based on physics of matter. Kudus to Carl Sagan, RIP and Neal Degrasse Tyson especially for pissing off the creationists every week.

  4. nebdem says:

    From CNN

    “U.S. right wing extremists more deadly than jihadists”
    http://us.cnn.com/2014/04/14/opinion/bergen-sterman-kansas-shooting/index.html?sr=sharebar_twitter

    Interesting premise. Though I don’t recall Right Wing Extremist flying airplanes into buildings, beheading people, stoning to death women who got raped while those who raped her walked free. Nor bombing schools or throwing acid into the faces of little girls, But, I know! I know! I may sound like I’m defending Right Wing Extremist, but in all truth the premise is a bunch of crap and we all know it.

    • Lizard says:

      Yup. And now everyone is calling each other “terrorists”. Putin is calling those who wish to recapture their Ukraine police buildings are terrorists but the Ukrainian army is on the march to combat terrorists. Getting to be a bit of a tired, overused word.

      • nebdem says:

        Not to forget that if Right Wing Extremist were more dangerous than Jihadist, then why has the U.S. been at war with Jihadist for the last decade, spending trillions and invading a county? Overused word indeed, meant to be vague so that it can fit any definition of an apparent threat, vague so as to ensure the “War on Terror” continues well into the future, without end.

        • Lizard says:

          I know. It’s like the Endless War on Drugs. So much money wasted that could solve education, infrastructure and medical problems here in the US.

          • nebdem says:

            All of this won’t even matter when the Turkeys begin their revolution. We are all living on borrowed time, Lizard. I sure hope you and your Reptilian allies aren’t siding with the fowl?

    • FOUR EYES says:

      It’s only a matter of degree down that path, Neb..Whose worser??….8-)

      • nebdem says:

        Jihadist. Hands down.

        • FOUR EYES says:

          See..No argument from me..Hiya!..I gotz Win7 now..Since like SUN..I think it’s working now .. 🙄 ….8-)

          • nebdem says:

            Windows 7 isn’t bad. A heck of a lot easier to learn than Windows 8. Windows 8 is a nightmare!

      • nebdem says:

        Greetings, Four Eyes!

        • FOUR EYES says:

          Just catching up..Saw moon last night..Busy plus Win7 upgrade..nasty weather again..more stuff coming up..the usual..Din-din!!..See ya….8-)

          • nebdem says:

            It was pretty last night, wish I had a telescope to see it better. The weather here has been downright pissy. One day in the 80’s the next day low 30’s with snow, wtf? It is supposed to warm up this week, hopefully it does.

  5. Hobette says:

    Gs the post office here closes at noon, and last pick-up at the only box in town is also noon. Frigggin’ Teapublicans!! My taxes were mailed at 6:02 p.m. 4/15/14!!

    • Lizard says:

      You waited until the last second! I paid someone to do mine a month ago.

      • Hobette says:

        I’m a true procrastinator, Lizard. I do my best work under pressure of deadline—that’s why I did so well in the publishing business!

        • Lizard says:

          Publishing? When I was in Boston my last job was five years at a publishing firm. Ran some IT stuff for them and for their editorial group in NYC. Warren, Gorham and Lamont, a subsidiary of International Thompson at the time. They mostly published IT tech stuff and journals I believe. I just ran the computers for the data centers and pc’s for the employees.

          • Hobette says:

            I started by typesetting, then moved on to proofreading and copyediting. I worked mostly on professional books and journals–medical and agricultural for the most part, because I was adept at coding. Every once in while I’d get a gravy job like a poetry book, historical story, or a cookbook.

      • Hobette says:

        Besides, I beat the deadline by 5 hrs. 58 mins.!! 😀

  6. fi says:

    Goodnight Realmfolk, peepers are closing now!

  7. Lizard says:

    ummm….Jack’s background is an animated Daffy Duck! Neato!

  8. Caller no. 8 says:

    Terribly sad.

    Five people were killed and the son of a police officer is in custody after multiple stabbings at a house party attended by university students near the University of Calgary, the police chief said, calling it the worst mass murder in Calgary’s history.

    http://abcnews.go.com/International/wireStory/police-dead-calgary-stabbings-23330763

  9. FOUR EYES says:

    I got Windows 7, I think it’s running OK, now….8-)

  10. Lizard says:

    I don’t think Daffy Duck is ever going to get out of that black blob. I have been studying this for hours and he has made no progress.

  11. Lizard says:

    Be vewy, vewy quiet. We’re hunting assholes.

  12. thedood says:

    Howdy everyone! Looks like we survived the rapture or whatever…..again!

    • Lizard says:

      Hi, Dude. Yep. We are still stuck on this rock. Earth is so small compared to our own galaxy we have the equivalent mass of a fruit fly fart. And compared to the rest of the universe, not even that.

Comments are closed.