This page will be about net neutrality


About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

969 Responses to This page will be about net neutrality

  1. classicalgastoo says:

    Cool photos – and some really good material for our Photoshoppers to work with: http://news.distractify.com/people/amazing/pictures-taken-in-past-10-years/?v=1

  2. Our poor animals. We are having our roof replaced and they are completely stressed out!

  3. Ingrid Lee says:

    Hi, Realmster,
    If you don’t mind, I’ll be completely off topic 😀
    I was offline for three days, because I stayed in a cheap hotel in San Telmo in the old part of Buenos Aires, they claimed to have WiFi, but it didn’t work. I stayed directly opposite the people I met in BA, I could look onto their terrace, and they into my window. They’re a couple, Mariano and Lupe (originally Guadalupe). They live with her two sons, Andrés, 10, and Santiago, 6, and abuela, Lupe’s mother’s sister, who is 94, mostly deaf, but very smart; she reads a lot, although her eyes are getting bad.
    Lupe and Mariano showed me Buenos Aires. The first night we went to a club with a live band, I met quite a few people including the keyboard player, a man approx. 60 years old, and really famous in Argentina.
    We talked, and he even knew some German from his tours there. Mariano is a musician, so he knows a lot of people, and I had the privilege to meet a few that night. Unforgetable!

    • I’ve been worrying about you!

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Hi, Haruko, Thank you, but everything was super. I was “just” offline. Which wasn’t bad at all, it was like traveling before the time of Internet, without knowing what’s going on at home, or hearing about wars and crises – beautiful. I dived into Buenos Aires, and was really able to get away from it all. I had no time for Internet anyhow, I was busy all the time.

    • nebdem says:

      Great to hear all is well!

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Hi Neb,
        Yes it is, more than well, and the rain outside tonight doesn’t bother me at all (it’s warm, anyhow). The best night in BA was when me and Lupe went to an all-Argentine tango night with a really good live band, no show, just people dancing. Well, that was the plan. We sat there about 20 minutes watching the first couples shake a leg, and then decided on having a joint in the front room, at the open window. Lupe saw a few friends, and introduced them to me, and we got into a discussion that lasted all night. I only saw the dancers when I had to go to bathroom! This one guy from Chile is a marxist who is very interested in Germany’s history after WWII, and especially the development in the east. Ivan (is that name coincidence?) knows the names of people in the German Left party that are unknown to the majority of Germans. He read a lot of books about it. We discussed a lot of things from communism to capitalism, racism in Germany, Putin, politics in South American, the war on drugs, many things. It wasn’t just us two discussing, there was a whole crowd. I even sang the “Internationale” in German, and was applauded, no joke 😀
        These were people I would like to meet again, we have a lot to talk about. Alas, they’re in Buenos Aires…
        Noches como estas – the Toten Hosen in Buenos Aires:

        • nebdem says:

          I’m so glad you had such a wonderful and memory filled evening in BA! And that you sung!

    • AMAZING TRIP!!!!!!!!! Glad to hear from you Alemana.

    • FOUR EYES says:

      Adventure, Ingrid!.. ⭐ ….8-)

      • Ingrid Lee says:

        Four Eyes, you are saying it! I didn’t want to get my hopes up at first, but Buenos Aires was adventure puro. I met so many people, I saw so many things, in just six days! But I was running out of clean clothes, the hotel I stayed in was very cheap, in every way. But then I know that Cucarachas don’t hurt you :-), and seats falling off the toilet bowl are standard fare in Southern America. Reminds me of places like Spain and Greece in the seventies. Everything was kind of old and repaired the best way possible, but it worked somehow, you get used to it fast, and it’s part of the charm of a place. A little grime and patina never hurt anybody.
        Buenos Aires is very noisy, and dirty (my feet were filthy each night), though; coming back to the luxury of my Montevideo apartment is really nice. It’s so quiet here, wonderful 😀
        I know my way around, it’s much less hectic, but I was confused about the Uruguayan peso all over again, after the Argentine peso. Now I’ve lost any connection to the value in € or US$ 😦

  4. nebdem says:

    “The White House said it is “deeply troubled” by the mass death sentence handed down in Egypt on Monday to the spiritual leader of the Muslim Brotherhood and hundreds of other people.”
    http://www.mcclatchydc.com/2014/04/28/225820/white-house-deeply-troubled-by.html#storylink=omni_popular#wgt=pop

    BS! Complete BS!! They aren’t troubled by this at all.

    • msolomon2 says:

      I’m curious as to whether the Egyptian government will really do it, I just don’t know. I know they very much want the brotherhood eliminated, but will they go through with executing all those people? I’m thinking not, but I don’t know. Our “government” has always also wanted to be rid of the brotherhood!

      • nebdem says:

        The Egyptian government now will do it, time for blood-letting and settle old scores from the last failed government. Soon this government will fall apart also and the whole cycle will restart until a military control is asserted because the people can’t do it by themselves. but here again I could be totally off the mark, but I really don’t care what they do over there anymore. It is their world, they can live in it.

        • msolomon2 says:

          …terrible shame for the people, they just want a decent functioning government. This chaos is just awful for the good decent people.

  5. Hobette says:

    What would make my cursor flash? It does it both when I use my mouse, and when I disconnect the mouse and use my pad thingy.

  6. boyinboycott says:

    just a public notice****
    carefully read the labels of 1/2 off Easter candies…otherwise you bring home PEEPS that are bubble gum flavored….not nice, how I’m going to eat the last 2 is beyond belief. I did get a STEAL on a big bag of malted milk eggs for 72 cents…me likeeee!

  7. boyinboycott says:

    STAR WARS: EPISODE VII CAST ANNOUNCED
    http://starwars.com/news/star-wars-episode-7-cast-announced.html
    easy does it neb,I’m still a trekie

  8. nebdem says:

    I wonder what the Realm would be like if it had a laugh-track?

    Jack’s Cylon pals are worse than Faux news, at least Faux news can be turned off.

  9. Coppernicus says:

    I think the NBA should change its by laws that fine represents 0.13% of Sterlings total wealth.

Comments are closed.