Feliz Sinko de Mayo!!!


titanic copy

It’s that time of year again. Droves of REAL Mericuns flood bastardized Mexican food joints like Baja Fresh or Taco Bell and expect Mexicans to serve them ( LOL most of those places have an assortment of latinos, asians, Indians and hardly any Mexicans—ironic ) Tex-mex delights on the so called Mexican holiday; you’ll NEVER see a Mexican relaxing at a bar on 5/5. Well not  this GREENGO (I have one of these http://tinyurl.com/mg6v3c8 😀 ) I’m heading to the Chinese take-out joint to order  some good food, you can keep your 

 Chimichangas

 Taquitos

 Burritos

 Margaritas

 Fajitas

 Hard Shell Tacos

 Nachos– Mi esposa fave, no puede ser!

http://www.buzzfeed.com/conzpreti/dishes-that-are-not-really-mexican

I’m getting some General Tso’s chicken made by real mexicans—gotta love America!

 

About Jack Putain

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

702 Responses to Feliz Sinko de Mayo!!!

  1. thedood says:

    Clancey likes Manchego cheese! It’s Mexican!

  2. boyinboycott says:

    I plan to make meat pies today
    2/3 rds ground beef, 1/3 rd ground pork, 5-6 carrots peeled, lots of poultry seasoning. drain
    I use pre made pie shells on a cookie sheet folded in half like a calzone. make some slits for steam to escape.
    bake around 400 degrees, until browned crust. Serve with separate brown gravy
    my maternal grandma made individual pot pies like these for about 9 of her 17 grandkids HELPING her making their own crusts…she had the patience of JOB

  3. fi says:

    DOOD, are you still around?

  4. boyinboycott says:

    time to peel carrots and brown the beef and pork…later

  5. Just had a huge bowl of gumbo, gumbo is to me it’s what subgum is to BIB, and salt coffee. Now time to get moving, see you soon.

  6. Hobette says:

    It’s training time for Nutso. SYL

    • thedood says:

      {{{HUGS}}}
      Hope to see you soon! Gotta take Clancey for a hike then do my civic duty and go vote!

      • bebe says:

        Dood !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
        So nice to see you, smooched from Pomchi and I to both of you, I am sure Clancey is doing great now finally the spring is here.

        • thedood says:

          Hi bebe! Just back from our walk in the nice weather and then some errands! Smooches back! ❤

  7. Lizard says:

    Flyby…off to work in the garden. Have to install a drip irrigation system. I think I have all the little parts, filters and hoses figured out.

  8. boyinboycott says:

    pie filling is cooked, letting it cool to drain, then I’ll fill the pie shells.
    btw I improvised with some pork sausage patties diced up after thawing them in the microwave. I usually use mild pork sausage uncooked (llike Jimmy Dean but generic.)

  9. termgirl says:

    Thank you to the teachers out there, including my son Kevin.

    Today is National Teacher Day 2014.

    • Lizard says:

      I have a theory that these news agencies are just lazy or don’t want to spend the money for travel, expenses for reporters who are actually interested in doing longer term investigative reporting. Hence, pure 15 second attention span BS is all we get from these Bozos.

      • Haruko Haruhara says:

        “Raaaawwwwrrrr! Me manly Tucker Carlson. Me no let weakling woman pay for dinner. Me kill dinner with bare hands. RAAWWWRRR!!! Me scratch myself now.”

      • msolomon2 says:

        this is where “for profit” news gets us not to mention the death of truth in media!

      • waverly says:

        Hey Liz, here’s a news flash for ya: Fox News is NOT a news agency. I wish people would stop treating it as such). It is an entertainment program. Its sole purpose is strictly for entertainment purposes only. I believe the recurring cast and stars of this “hit” TV show have even publicly admitted as much. “Dancing With The Stars” is more news worthy than Fox (so called) News. This is not meant to be a derogatory slam against “Fox News”. It is merely a statement of fact.

        • Lizard says:

          They aren’t even entertaining so even calling them entertainment is a stretch! 😆

    • boyinboycott says:

      Carlon is an absolute PIG, he was laughed off TV with his gay bashing story no one believed, his Daily Caller is a racist rag, and misogynist,and homophobic. He and Michele Malkin pushed all that anti-Native American slurs towards Elizabeth Warren

      • msolomon2 says:

        – that malkin creature makes my skin crawl! The queen of manufactured outrage she is!

    • boyinboycott says:

      psssst if you are going to Tucker for tips on being MANLY…..the well is dry

      • msolomon2 says:

        Ha! Agree! Funny they always seem to “protest too much” (right before they get caught with the under-age rent-boys…)

    • msolomon2 says:

      Elections coming, gotta turn up the heat on the “culture wars”! Bring back the old-south! those “old time values”… where everyone knew their “proper place” http://www.historicalnovels.info/images/CottonPlantation.jpg

  10. Haruko Haruhara says:

    ANOTHER Fox affiliate accidentally cut off part of Cosmos that just happened to be about evolution.

    http://www.rawstory.com/rs/2014/05/06/new-orleans-fox-affiliate-sorry-technical-glitch-interrupted-cosmos-evolution-segment/

  11. Haruko Haruhara says:

    Rob Ford was denied entry into America.

    Now,he’s missing. 😆

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/cheats/2014/05/06/rob-ford-is-missing.html

  12. boyinboycott says:

    time to fill my pie shells and bake some tasty pasties

  13. boyinboycott says:

    I mixed my Garden Safe organic worm killer spray, (it’s for my cannas that leaf roller worms destroy the foliage by tying a leaf closed and laying it’s eggs in the leaf. The leaves tear to shreds and look awful. So far so good

    Slugs have been chewing up some salome leaves, I added slug bait to the pot.

  14. boyinboycott says:

    here’s a piece of meat pie

    two pieces were very yummy

  15. Hobette says:

    Nutso is making excellent progress in her manners! Today we went to town. 1st stop, dog cookie drive-through ( pharmacy), then a quick stop at the grocery for vegetables. Finally, we went to the farm store, where dogs are welcome, and they also give dog cookies. She was VERY well behaved !! I bought 50′ of good rope and a spiral tie-out, Nutso picked out some cookies to take home and a basted bone. I’m sooooooooooooooooo proud of her!!!

    • bebe says:

      Nutso Mom !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Just passing by, what a fantastic news , hugs and kisses and smooches to both of you ❤ ❤

      • Hobette says:

        And to you and Pomchi from us!! ❤ ❤ I've been working with her a lot since she dropped me, and the nice weather really helps!! We even encountered a neighbor and his dog today while outdoors. I said sit, stay. She did it!! We waited 'til they passed and then went on our way.

        • bebe says:

          Oh my word..I feel giddy hearing that, time to practice the happy dance…I am really so glad .
          So Nutso is here to stay and that is out realm pooch, how `bout that 😎

          • Hobette says:

            Let’s dance!!! I’m so glad she’s learning it now. As you know, I was very close to giving her up and starting over. That would have broken my (and her) heart.

  16. Hobette says:

    There was a man down the road from the grocery with a sign “Homeless Need Help.” So I bought a sandwich, apple, and a pint each of white milk, chocolate milk, and OJ. I stopped with the bag and gave it to him. I said, “I can’t do much, but I have some lunch for you.” He was so grateful he had tears in his eyes. I’ve been there, it felt good to pay it forward.

  17. waverly says:

    Good evening everyone, how’s things been here at the Realm today. I was just checking around on the interwebs and saw this story. The top three 2016 GOP candidates are Jeb, Rand, and Lyin’ Ryan ??? Gak, gak … be back in a bit, I think dinner might be coming back up … gak http://news.yahoo.com/2016-poll-clinton-paul-bush-gop-135619409.html

  18. bebe says:

    Sam Baker performs “Broken Fingers”was on Fresh Air today….had a second chance to live again.

Comments are closed.