Guide To Rethuglican Mid-Term Elections


lesson 1

About Fancy Jack

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

501 Responses to Guide To Rethuglican Mid-Term Elections

  1. Bringing the art here.

    Circa: Late 20Th century
    Materials: Green translucent Acrylate polymer
    Work: Dystopian angst Impending in a feature Tea Party world
    Artist: JackH.

  2. A plastic ashtray killed the page.

  3. Okay. Where to begin. A couple of my closest peeps here have already heard this, and I’ve been talking to folks elsewhere as well. I’ve come to believe that I have Asperger’s syndrome. It’s different in females, much harder to detect, per my sources. That said, I’ve had a lifelong interest in mental health issues, due to my parents and having an autistic sister. Apparently this man was a “high-functioning” case, which I can see. So was the Newtown shooter. Now- I think we all know Aspies, even if we don’t know we know ’em. Also, it’s certainly not something that predicts this kind of violence. (Told you this might take awhile. New paragraph coming.)

    • Lizard says:

      Badgers! Good evening. I don’t know much about Asperger’s but it’s worth looking into.

      • Hi, Liz. I’ve been doing a shitload of looking into! 🙂

        • Lizard says:

          Actually, I know absolutely zero about Asperger’s. I can barely even spell it. 🙂

          • There’s a lot to learn, and I certainly am no expert! It is a very interesting subject, at least to me. Anyone who works in the sciences, especially engineering and computer stuff, will know Aspies. Not necessarily recognize them. They may even be one themselves, it’s that common.

    • nebdem says:

      Mrs.HB- Whatever it is that you feel afflicts you- F that! I love you! Shall and will love you! Condition aside, My heart extends, Condition aside You are my friend! Conditions aside because the mountain a’int got shit on what i have to say about your loving greatness. When you rise so do we all. When you rise- Fuck depression for it is an untied shoe. An untied shoe worth throwing way. New shoes Honey Badger!?

      These I would die to see :

      )

      • Hi, Neb!!!! Thank you for all that, you are a sweet guy! Just sent you an e today, with two pics inside. Beware of first one- scary turkey face! :mrgreen:

        • nebdem says:

          I haven’t checked my email yet, but I will note your forewarning! Thank you for the heads up!

          Seriously though, Barb…

          Fuck the past and all of its sadness

          We are still alive, still able to love and to admire the many mysteries we take from life

          No more sadness, fuck sadness. It is only through sadness that we find the beauty of life

          Oh! How beautiful life is!

          Maybe in cycles we come to learn this
          Learn this never the less

          (Sorry about the curse words)

          But really… Fuck being sad
          For there are so many who want us to be not that way
          And those that want us happy
          No matter how fucked up we think our lives our
          Those that want us happy
          How can we kid that we don’t have angels in our lives?
          Love is unconditional
          Given by so many
          Maybe the love needs to fucking kill the death?

          (Sorry again about the language used)

          But maybe the love ought to slice it and sever it forever?

          • Well said, Neb. I am actually feeling SO much better since my epiphany about myself. It’s the first thing, despite decades of self-inquiry and therapy, that really explains ALL of me. I can’t tell you how good that feels.

    • I know very little about it, but I once worked with someone who had Asperger;s.

    • Darth says:

      I completely support you, Ms B. Have you consulted a professional or been diagnosed?

      • Have no money to obtain a diagnosis, the testing is intensive and expensive. However, I have had literally decades of trying to figure this shit out, and I have had lots of counseling of different types. When I get a free 20 bucks, there’s a community therapy place here that has one person on the staff who is particularly studying Asperger’s in females. Thanks for the support, guy. It means a lot. 🙂

        • Darth says:

          I’m glad to hear it, do what you need to do. I wish I could tell you where to go but I’m at a loss. People should be able to get help when they need it, not when they have the cash. This is such an insidious system we have, it really infuriates me. Positive thoughts your way.

          • Thanks again. I am feeling very good about it, actually, which may seem odd. It’s not in the context of my life thus far. I could NOT agree more!

  4. Caller no. 8 says:

    DJ Krush ~ Kemuri

  5. Now, the thing is, many Aspies develop some kind of paranoia, due to the way the world treats them. THAT I can totally understand. I also recently had a housemate for over a year who had ASD, and I learned a lot from watching him and being his friend. The late teens and early twenties are the time when schizophrenia sets in. Something about the brain development, in both cases. Certainly it is possible, if not common, for Aspies to fall prey to “regular” schizophrenia instead of/in addition to their other symptoms. I think that we will see more of this the more kids are bullied, shunned, etc. This guy obviously had incompetent therapists or his parents had their heads up their asses, just as Adam Lanza’s mother did. I’m not being an apologist. This does tie into my own personal situation, but that’s another story. I hope this makes some kind of sense. We have got to do something REAL about the mental health situation in this country. I also think things are enough to drive any of us insane, these days. Thanks for “listening.”

    • Hobette says:

      {{{HUGS}}}

      • Thanks, Gramma. It’s so damned tragic and horrible, and I expect we will see more of this kind of thing. 😦

        • Hobette says:

          I agree, as we see more and more absence (physical and emotional) of responsible parenting. IMO, the proliferance of mental illness in our society has been the biggest contributing factor, thanks (ironically) to Reagan, who obviously suffered from Alzheimer’s Disease when he was first elected, and was nothing more than a puppet of his minions.

    • classicalgastoo says:

      Thanks for bringing this up. I agree, we need to get serious about addressing mental health issues. Just one more thing I really hate Teh RayGun for destroying. He did more damage to this country than people can imagine.

  6. Ruh roh. Hope I didn’t murder the page…

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Bobble Hat Boy ~ Groove is in the Heart (multitrack)

  8. One last thing. I’ve been meaning to share this for awhile now, but this horrible event really compelled me. 😦

    • Lizard says:

      People were trying to tell me on the Rawstory page when I questioned the parents of this loon that they were doing all they could, sending him to therapy, etc. But, I’m probably a bit prejudiced in thinking these Hollywood parents were too busy with their lives, shuffled the kid to therapists but weren’t really involved at all with him as far as trying to set him straight.

  9. P.S. thanks to Waverly for her bravery here, too.

  10. msolomon2 says:

    holiday cemetery visit…

  11. msolomon2 says:

    nsa outrage!

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    Iron Horse ~ Enter Sandman

  13. Caller no. 8 says:

    Hayseed Dixie ~ Bohemian Rhapsody

  14. Saw this earlier: –Andy Borowitz–

    When people say, “Guns aren’t the problem, mental illness is the problem,” I reply, “They’re both problems, and right now we’re not addressing either of them.”

  15. Oh, no. This is HUGE, way larger than the one in WA. 😦 http://www.denverpost.com/ci_25835739

  16. Caller no. 8 says:

    McConnelling ~ Imperial March

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Polysics ~ Domo Arigato Mr. Roboto

  18. Caller no. 8 says:

    Quincy Jones ~ The Streetbeater

  19. I am going to bail on you guys. Thank you SO much for letting me vent my lengthy comments on you. :~ Good night all, and I love yas.

  20. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Vandals ~ Hocus Pocus

  21. Hobette says:

    If I lived on the Right Coast it would be berfday, so I think JackHobo would approve me Thanking Everyone for the Happy Birthday wishes!

  22. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

    !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! NEW PAGE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    https://jackholesrealm.wordpress.com/2014/05/26/happy-birthday-grandma/

  23. Caller no. 8 says:

    The Staples Singers ~ For What It’s Worth

Comments are closed.