!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Happy Birthday Grandma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


g

On This Day: May 26

 

Mary Worley Montagu

-Edmond de Goncourt

-John Wayne

-Stevie Nicks

Helena Bonham Carter

Sally K. Ride

 

Ok those guys have earned the privilege of sharing the same birthday with our GRANDMA, A.K.A Hobette. Wish Duke was still around maybe he could put a saddle on cocoanut so Hobette could rider her around—I KEED! I KEED!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY G !!!!!!!

About Jack Cassidy

Don't worry I'm not trying to be a Legitimate blogger.........no time for it and no money in it, just have fun.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Badges. Bookmark the permalink.

551 Responses to !!!!!!!!!!!!!!Happy Birthday Grandma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. msolomon2 says:

    BENGHAZI!!!!!

  2. Hobette says:

    Hey Realmsters I’m going to bed early tonight. You have all made my birthday feel so special this year! I haven’t smiled so much in a very long time. I can’t tell you how much it’s meant to me. I love you all. ❤ ❤ ❤ {{{HUGS}}}

  3. Richard Thompson – Good Things Happen To Bad People:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SRtpzjzkYbc

  4. Darth says:

    Made this tonight, like the rustic cut on the veggies but cooking like this overcooks them, had to cook the chicken separately at the end. Really nice with fresh lemon and parsley though. Next time I’ll add fresh rosemary, not a big fan of dried spices http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/lemon-and-herb-roast-chicken-and-vegetables.html

  5. Lizard says:

    Haruko – did you see this?
    JRR Tolkien Explains Lord Of The Rings In Legendary Recording
    http://io9.com/jrr-tolkien-explains-lord-of-the-rings-in-legendary-rec-1581379589

  6. classicalgastoo says:
    • Lizard says:

      Sheep!

    • Darth says:

      I’m not one to call people sheep, actually I never use that word much at all. I vote in my best interests, there just so happens to be a crowd tagging along with me, kinda the way it goes in a two party system.

      I find that people who easily call other people that are generally the type ready to form strong opinions based on the least amount of information. To illustrate my point, I’ll use Snowden as an example. When that story broke people were either immediately villainizing him or deifying him and still are, the middle ground is completely unacceptable. I still don’t buy his background story, just does not compute for me. That doesn’t mean I approve of what’s going on, I just don’t buy the narrative being put before me, I’m a skeptic. I don’t know what he is. So I got called a sheep for voicing that opinion and I always found it exceedingly ironic that the person voicing this opinion of me did so based on nothing more than what they had read, written by someone else. Who’s the sheep?

      • There’s a guy on RawStory that all he does is call everyone Sheeple who don’t view the world the way he views it. He has an avatar of Alucard.

        • Darth says:

          I just tend to ignore people who do that, they remind me of hipsters, being so anti-establishment it’s trendy. Sheeple is so original.

      • There has been 3 major events that I have been teetering on the edge of popular opinion if I go back and check my initial impression. Since you mentioned Snowden I’ll go with him since he is one of the 3.

        After a day or so given what was available, who waits 6 months for all the facts to post an opinion online? I thought, and still do, that he took action when he did because of some deep rooted issue with the POTUS ( Beyond what he clearly had as evidence ) and asked myself if it was worth gaining some insight at the expense of national security-this was my opinion based on my ethos and much like you I took some flak for it.

        Of course my opinion has morphed and I have put aside any personal feelings about him and can say that I am GRATEFUL that he did what he did because the level of intrusion into our personal freedoms has grown since that time, at least I know who the bad guys are now.

        I think the only one I ever called sheeple was a guy with that moniker on HP or maybe to piss of a troll or two.

        I must say hindsight is a hell of a thing.

        • classicalgastoo says:

          “After a day or so given what was available, who waits 6 months for all the facts to post an opinion online?” Some of us do – I’ve seldom been one to jump to conclusions until more info surfaces. Since the initial story break there’s been a lot of that – as evidenced by your morphing opinion. Same with OWS – both of these events have opened eyes and conversations that we should be having.

          Yep, hindsight helps.

        • Darth says:

          I retain the opinion that on any given story of that magnitude only tip of the iceberg lay exposed. Even Greenwald backs that up because he still has info he hasn’t exposed according to him.

    • Darth says:

      BTW, that rant wasn’t directed at you classy, just ranting in general. That picture got me thinking.

      • classicalgastoo says:

        Good rant, Darth – and I didn’t take it as such. To me this illustrated the state of politics – by the time we get to the voting booth it seems to boil down to which candidate we hope will lead us to greener pastures, but the info we are fed is all misleading and there is little to help us find our way out of this death spiral. Or – the futility of doing the same thing over and over and hoping for different results. Got me thinking, too.

        • Darth says:

          I’m sick of voting for corporate democrats, really sick of it. But what are the alternatives? Third parties are a sick joke at this point, and I don’t mean that as a slight against them, it’s the system, the infrastructure, they don’t stand a chance and both parties have a vested interest in keeping it that way. I would vote for Bernie Sanders in a heartbeat, but could he win? I doubt it because they wouldn’t even let him into the corporate sponsored debates, just like they did to Nader, and all he was able to do was generate enough interest to be a spoiler — Plus Al Gore being a snob made of wood (perceived at the time) didn’t help. I vote for democrats and I get moderate republicans. At some point the cycle of abuse has to end. When does that happen?

  7. Caller no. 8 says:

    Hiya realmsters!

  8. Caller no. 8 says:

    Okay forpeace, start counting.

  9. Roll call!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  10. Caller no. 8 says:

    Prefuse 73 ~ Drum Machine, Cello, Headwrap

  11. I have 2 posts I can make, false flags or gun control since there’s 3 people here first two gets their way.

  12. Caller no. 8 says:

    Yasunao Tone & Hecker ~ Man Yo 36-37 507417 Xero Crossings (Edit)

  13. DAMN YOU PEOPLE I HAVE NOTHING ON HIPSTER SHEEPLE I WAS JOKING!!!!!!! UNIVERSE KILL ME NOW! 🙂

    • classicalgastoo says:

      ROFL!!! Make it up as you go – isn’t that what we do? 😆

    • Caller no. 8 says:

      baa-aa-aa

    • Darth says:

      Here: “I only shop at the thrift store, thrift stores are for cool people. I buy my music at the record shop because downloads are too mainstream. These glasses? They don’t even have prescription lenses because I can see deeper than most. I only wear underwear ironically. This scarf? Pure Tibetan Yeti.”

      • classicalgastoo says:

        Let us not forget the latte’ and tea debates.

        • Darth says:

          The milk they use in latte is too mainstream for me, I go for fair trade Kopi luwak with imported goats milk, only as long as the goats are fed on sustainable fresh herbs. I sure hope mom pays my rent this month.

  14. Caller no. 8 says:

    Levi Chen ~ Essential

  15. Caller no. 8 says:

    Chris Carter ~ Sublev

  16. Aquarius 1027 says:

    Need to get as many of these d*mn right wing nuts out of office as possible in November! My PA Gov. Corbett decided this weekend to give an executive order to permit fracking under our PA state parks – provided that there is no damage above ground. Of course, there are no concerns about that ever happening. 😉

  17. Caller no. 8 says:

    Vladimir Sofronitsky plays Scriabin ~ Two Poems Op. 32

  18. Caller no. 8 says:

    Keith Fullerton Whitman ~ Automatic Melody

  19. Caller no. 8 says:

    Ennio Morricone ~ Cinema Paradiso (In Concerto – Venezia 10.11.07)

  20. BlueEyedBull says:

    OK everyone don’t get too excited that I am here tonight.

Comments are closed.